Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Headies 2019 Awards -: Full list of winners

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Headies 2019 Awards -: Full list of winners

The 2019 Headies Awards took place on Saturday night in Lagos State.
It was the 13th edition of the annual event.

Teni and Falz led with three awards, while Burna Boy had two awards for Artiste and Song of the Year categories.

Falz had two awards while Rema won the Next Rated award of the year.

Artiste of the Year: Burna Boy

Best Vocal Female Performance – Teni ‘Uyo Meyo’

Best Street Hop Single – Chinko Ekun ‘Able God’

Best Recording of the Year – Teni ‘Uyo Meyo’

Best Rap Single – Falz ‘Talk’s

Best Alternative Song: Johnny Drille ‘Finding Efe’

Best Rap Album: Falz ‘Moral Instruction’

Lyricist on the Roll – AQ ‘Crown’

Best Collaboration- Burna boy ft Zlatan ‘Killing Dem’

Best Performer – Yemi Alade

Best R&B Single – Seyi Shay ‘Gimme Love’

Best Pop – Teni ‘Case’

Best R&B pop Album: Mayorkun ‘Mayor of Lagos

Viewers Choice – Teni

Best Music Video: Clarence Peters

Hip Hop World Revelation: Mayorkun

Album of the Year: Falz

Producer of the Year: Killertunes

Next Rated: Rema

Song of the Year: Burna Boy ‘Ye’

33 comments:

1. Congrats to Burna Boy and Rema. Zlatan how far? don't mess with us.

1. I tell you,don't mess with the Queen,Tacha spits fire! my Babe for life!

2. @Queen Tacha,we've shown Zlatan how not to insult our Beauty with the swag Tacha.

2. Congratulations to all the winners

3. Teni got 4 awards not 3

4. Well deserved awards

5. Titans run Zlatan street😀😀😀

1. Titans in their groups this time around unlike BBN decided to choose whom to vote and it was Rema, we loved how they never let us down

6. Tiwa didn't get any? Was she nominated?

1. Tiwa is bigger than headies

7. Was there live , had so much fun . Although the organisers need to avoid certain mistakes like someone who is meant to present an award going on stage without envelop that has name of the winner,Nancy did a job covering that up. Nigeria and showbiz has passed that level, event is 9pm and 9.30 event venue is still locked with people standing outside. Nancy was looking so lovely, Tianna is really good at what she does cos all the outfits she wore are top Notch 😍😍😍. All my big brother Naija people look lovely, Mercy, Bambam,Teddy A,Mike,ike,seyi,Rico swavey,Efe,Avala,kemen, venita,Tacha and Debbie rise ( although I don't understand the dress she wore). Toke is indeed a baby girl for life, she and Ay's wife came to slay and they looked so pretty. Reminisce was looking dapper with the bling bling suit,Kudos to all the artist that performed you'll rock.

8. And congrats to all the winners .

9. Song got Tacha more famous and the singer lost the win. Queen Tacha I Stan,no regrets,never ever

1. Pinky our Girl rock. Shame catch them,Dem never gonna agree cos Hypocrisy is Sir watch word,hate is their daily bread. I repeat Queen Tacha is the fire,the rest are smoke. Queen of highlight,Queen of spotlight, Queen of headlines. Baby T for life

10. Tacha was the best dressed hands down! figure,beauty all was too notch

11. Enter your comment...Nawa ooo.. not even a single award for zlatan.. God dey o

12. Congratulations to you oluwaburna..?

13. Enter your comment... congrats burna. strong man indeed

14. Enter your comment... congrats Amingo @ burna boy

15. Olamide didn't reign this year

16. zlatan....deserves an award
    he has proved himself worthy of one....i think headies is a scam after all....
    that's exactly what happened during the time of Lil kesh and reekado banks...... don jazzy boys always ends up getting what they don't deserve.... where is fire boy and Joe boy?....scam! scam!! scam!!!

17. This post will help the internet visitors for setting up new web site or even a weblog from start to
    end.