Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Monarchs Beg Buhari To Allow Nnamdi Kanu Come Home To Bury His Mom

Saturday, October 26, 2019

Monarchs Beg Buhari To Allow Nnamdi Kanu Come Home To Bury His Mom

Monarchs including the traditional ruler of Orlu in Imo State, Eze Gideon Ejike have appealed to President Muhammadu to allow the leader of proscribed Indigenous People of Biafra, Nnamdi Kanu, to return to Nigeria for the burial his mother, Sally.

34 comments:

1. If Kanu is a fool, let him come back.
    He jumped bail and if nabbed, he will
    stay very very long in jail.

1. I laugh each time I see people talk about "He jumped bail" This is a man that was held for close to three years in custody without trial proper. Two different judges granted him unconditional bail at first. One among the judges was Justice Ademola but trust the government to flout its own law. Over the years Justice Tosho and Binta Nyako were rigmaroling on a simple case. Do you think if the government truly have an indicting evidence against Kanu, he wouldn't have been jailed since?

One thing I found strange with the black man way of reasoning is that, they often suppress the truth. What led to his jumping bail in the first place? If this question is answered rightly by you, then I will engage you properly for further discussion.

2. He will never be safe in Nigeria at least not in Buharis administration.

The royal are just asking for asking sake. Nnamdi will never ask for such. If he did, be sure he has no intention to attend.

3. Teejay,you do not need to engage Anon 13:43. Tell KANU to come because you are solidly behind him and the truth cannot be suppressed.
      You can laugh some more about our reasoning.
      He is actually coming back to the zoo!
      The governors he put the bounty on should even welcome him at the airport.

4. @TeeJay
      Keep displaying your jaundiced, politically tainted, narrow minded, ethnic bigoted tunnel vision.
      When you are accused of treason in a law court, do you get "released".
      You should rather talk about the veracity of the accusation in the first place and not that thing
      you spewed there.
      Yes, abu m onye Igbo.

5. If truly he is a man, let him show his face for this naija now.

6. Anon 14:59 where's the ethnic bigotry in my comment above? Are you sure you know what that word mean?

7. @Teejay
      I was making reference to most of your comments.
      They are biafra-bigoted.

8. Okay! No longer ethnic but Biafra bigoted. But I have said it here often times that I am a Biafran by blood. Should I deny my identity? You may not like my identity or stand about Biafra, but does that change anything? Absolutely NO! If Nigeria had ever work in the first place, what gave rise for the agitations won't have taken place. What are Nigerians afraid of the Biafrans leaving? Didn't Eritrea disintegrate? What of Sudan? Yugoslavia too. Disintegration isn't a new word here. So they shouldn't label it treason.

9. Mtcheeeeeeeew 😏😏🙄🙄

10. 14:59 abeg take am easy small play you just finished the "I think" boy😭😭😭

11. 18:30 the joke is on you. Who finish who here? Do you think I run from challenge or online engagement of argument? Don't you see he was the one stammering with words? From ethnic to Biafra bigoted.

12. deejay war is something people like you seat behind a computer and romanticise ..have hypos been in a severe riot before ?? trust me war is never the answer because that is the only way it seems your aspiration will be fulfilled in this end times

2. Yes he can! The only few people who ought to help at time of crisis are the ones he messed up in Germany and placed traveling ban on.

3. Did he tell Buhari before he jumped bail? The monarch must be very daft for calling the president into such an issue of a nonentity called Kanu.

1. You make a very good case for abortion. A miseducated online chest-beater who actually believes that an old clueless bigot like Buhari is the best brain to lead Nigeria. Don't let hate kill you. I can't even imagine the demon you deal with every day. May God pity your tired miserable soul.

2. Anon 14:23 what's the matter??? Omg!!! This is too much 😫😫😫🔫🔫🔫

3. 14:23 aka killer machine
      This sporadic shooting is too much 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥
      This is worse than a sentence to hell.

Don get well soon

4. Oh my goodness!!! Anon 14:23 this is brutality... You need to be arrested for online murder. Let me call the cops.

5. Chai...take heart Don.

4. Sahara reporters, why not give a complete news or reportage? Which event was that? I know you will only report that the elders begged the FG but won't report that Kanu was also conferred a chieftaincy title "The light of Africa" and was attributed as the only strong voice across the Igbo race.

Why would they beg the government to allow him return? Did he send them on an errand? He doesn't need permission to come down to Nigeria if he so wishes. I strongly believe he will disassociate himself from that plea the elders made on his next broadcast. You don't beg your enemies for favour, who does that?

1. For once i agree with TJ. Nnamdi no send dem on any errand jorr.

2. wait a minute, light of africa? What a joke!

3. Light of which Africa? Voice of who? Nnamdi Kanu is a selfish coward and a bloody traitor. When did Nigeria become his home that he now needs to come to? He should stay where he is, there are other people who can bury his mother. And as for the Igbo leaders taking part in this travesty and allowing Nnamdi Kanu lead by the nose for whatever reason, they are a disgraceful bunch.

4. Leader of the Indigenous Peoples of Biafra, IPOB, Mazi Nnamdi Kanu, has been honoured with a prestigious chieftaincy title of “Ihe Africa” (The light of Africa), by monarchs in Imo State.

The historic ceremony which took place at Amakwo Event Centre in Osu Local Government Area of Imo State was witnessed by a mammoth crowd of Biafra activists and sympathisers including traditional rulers.

Kanu who is currently seeking refuge in the United Kingdom following the unfriendly disposition of the federal authorities over his renewed bid for Biafra restoration, was represented at the colorful event by his younger brother, Emmanuel Kanu.

Decorating the representative of the IPOB Leader with the title, the Imo State Chairman of Council of Ndieze in Biafra land , His Royal Majesty, Eze Gideon Ejike, said the honour was in appreciation of Kanu’s uncommon sacrifices towards Biafra restoration.

The Traditional Ruler of Ozu ancient kingdom in Ideato North LGA said Kanu had brought hope to the oppressed people of South East and South South Nigeria, hence the chieftaincy title.

The monarch who spoke with our Correspondent on phone said that Kanu had done so much for the oppressed people that there was no better way to appreciate him than to confer “this chieftaincy title on him”.

“What Kanu has done for Biafra and indeed Africa cannot be qualified. We don’t have money to pay him for bringing us freedom which we now perceive on air.

“He has fought like a lion, staking his life and everything just to liberate the oppressed people. All along we have been under heavy yoke and oppression by Nigeria until Kanu appeared on the horizon.

“Today we are all convinced that Biafra independence is imminent. So, we decided to give our royal support to the freedom fighter to encourage him finish the fight . Chukwu Okike Abiama (God of all creation) will protect him from the enemies”.

The monarch said the decision to honour Kanu was a collective one and the will of the people, adding that the Biafra masses are solidly behind him in the renewed agitation for Biafra self rule.

5. Well said The real OA, no point arguing with some blind minded people 🙄😏🤷🏾

6. What agitation are you talking about? Why is it that Igbos only agitate when they perceive they are not in power? Did they 'agitate' when they were all over Jonathan's government? Did they agitate when they virtually ran Nigeria between 1960 and 1966? Was it not Igbos under Ironsi that 'de-structured' Nigeria in 1966 by introducing the Unitary system of government that we still run till date? Did the Igbos not introduce it in their attempt to Lord it over the rest of the country? And when it all went wrong with the July 1966 coup, was Aburi not their attempt to return to the status quo? Was 'Biafra' not another desperate move on their part when the North refused to abide by Aburi? (If the structure created by the Igbos was good enough for them (with all their acclaimed knowledge and education) then, the northerners argue, it must also be good enough for the north!). Now the cry is for 'restructuring' by people who are too arrogant to admit that they got the whole of the south into this mess in the first place. Now that the Yorubas have decided to tread their path alone these ignorant Biafrans call them slaves. They forget that there was a time the Yorubas offered to partner with Igbos but were rejected because igbos preferred the less educated northerners whom they could lord it over (which they did!). Their leader at that time, Azikiwe, was called a 'nationalist', 'father of modern Nigeria' and also 'Zik of Africa' while Awolowo, the Yoruba leader was called a 'tribalist' because he warned about the northerners 'born to rule mentality'. (Btw a psychiatrist will have a good job studying the Igbo man's propensity for blind followership and giving their leaders bogus sounding titles despite their so-called republicanism)
      So TJ go and bone up on your history before coming here to display your bigoted ignorance. You are irritating.

5. i bet you that even when it's so glaring to kanu that Nigerians governments aren't stopping him from coming home to pay his final respect to the dead, that he shall do so.

Apparently that won't even happen anyways.

6. Did Nnamdi tell them he has plans of coming back to Nigeria for the burial.

1. I just pray Kanu won't hit them hard on his response for associating him on their request.

7. Nnamdi is not coming for the burial.
    They'll whisk him away and give him a horrible treatment.

8. I read some comments and shake my head cos I don't know if some people are really stupid, or they're being paid to act stupid.

FTR, it is actually IMPOSSIBLE for any human being to leave Nigeria without at least three people at the top, knowing about AND APPROVING IT. That certain things are not reported, doesn't mean they're not happening. That certain things are being reported, doesn't mean they're true. People do NOT disappear from one country and reappear in another country without serious help; you're not a spirit. Let me just say that even under the cover of darkness, you need paperwork (even if it's fake papers).

Nnamdi Kanu didn't swim to Israel or back to the UK. There were flight tickets, passports (or the equivalent) and money involved. He took a deal to leave Nigeria. Whether it was part of the plan all along, or it was a development that happened along the line is what I can't say for certain right now.

1. Thank you. It was part of d plan jare. Who is fooling who? Na them sabi.