Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mrs Dee's Corner - Testing Before Buying..

Friday, October 25, 2019

Mrs Dee's Corner - Testing Before Buying..

I don't think I am the only one who gets bored with using a particular brand consistently,right?

Whatever beauty product, deodorants and sprays I buy, I can't seem to use them more than twice before I get bored with the scent and opt for another brand with a different fragrance.

This search for something different has put me into trouble sometimes especially with body spray, perfumes and creams. The section for perfumes and sprays in most shopping malls always have the 'Do not spray' tag.

To get the full fragrance of a perfume, sniffing won't just do. There have been times when I bought a perfume I considered okay, only to get home, spray it and the cloying scent almost made me throw up.

The other time I switched body cream and the new one appeared okay based on the contents and short description written on it.

I got home and pressed a little potion onto my palms, the smell was horrible. It was as if they blended fat cockroaches into the mixture, my head swelled to dizzying heights by just perceiving that puke-inducing odour.

I had to quickly dispose it because there's no way I could manage the cream. My money went down the drain just like that.

I think sample products should be introduced in these shopping malls so that customers will know what they are buying to avoid wasting money.

*What!!!! who buys such things without testing them?we have testers here and i always test...Sometmes i come out smelling like a parfum bomb and i love it...hehehehehhe

29 comments:

1. Even witches and wizard always test you to know if they can handle you let alone buy things

but am not the perfume kinda person,have never bought any woth my money and if am given as a guft,,i give them to someone else cuz i dont just like it

1. Lmao...today is so funny ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

2. So you don't use perfume? Hopefully, you have other alternatives.

3. Please be sending them to me

4. Bia Pinky, hope your natural scent make sense pass perfume this one you are shating ‘I give them out’. ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

5. Don't no about others oh,but where i buy in portharcourt there is always samples. You are even given coffee beans to smell so to get the real fragrance. In sampling perfumes for those that allow,this is what you do. You spray in your pulse allow it a little while then you smell. Cos it would have blended with your skin. Then always go for Eu der perfume not toilet.

2. Lmao ๐Ÿ˜‚ what does it smell like, I mean blended fat cockroaches?
    Well, I am choosy when it comes to cosmetics. I have a sensitive skin, not everything goes.

3. Any perfume I cannot spray to test the fragrance, I cannot buy mbok.

4. Some shopping malls do have samples for such commodities. I guess in all these developed countries, that almost every sales outlet will have such.
    Nigeria is still developing
    I'm optimistic that we will get there soon.

5. Very annoying to find some sealed and there are no testers or sample bottles.

6. Nah!! Stella, here it's non-tested that is the rule oh!!! Some sales girls will even tell you that it is sealed. I traveled out one time and wanted to shop for fragrances, I left the shop smelling all sorts of beautiful fragrances. Here Na non- tested. How I wish relationship's will be non-tested too. Let me drink water and zoom before Sadducees and Pharisees will come for my jugular.

1. Relationships must be tested ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
      Some sophisticated shops have testers.
      Can’t buy without testing. And once I love a product, I stick to it.

2. Here in Nigeria, the samples are also placed on the shelf ‘for sale’. It’s such a shame.

7. My style, what I learnt from the Lord is to table everything before him..."please show me the brand that is
    best for my skin and is not contaminated...". Hope you understand what I mean by contamination -by the negative supernatural...?"
    So in effect, I have his recommended brands for every beauty product I use; hair cream/treatments, body lotions, eye pencils, washing soaps etc." Some of them are 1,2,3 and I only buy the NO. 1 when I leave the country. So I use No.2 if it gets exhausted.
    Jesus cares for our body because that is his temple and that is the reason why he said we should not contaminate it with fornication (fork).

An acquaintance of mine once switched body cream to a particular known brand and within weeks she developed rashes that turned to sores; ugly festering sores without treatment. She saw dermatologists and nearly succumbed to the side effects of steroids they were prescribing without help.
    That experience brought her very close to God and that was when she got to know that that particular brand was "polluted in sacrifice to the satanic kingdom" (this may not make any meaning to some cynics and
    doubters of anything supernatural).
    She is healed, yes -and above all has learnt to seek the Lord for any product she uses on the Lord's temple.
    Hope my yarns help some believers ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

1. The Lord showed you your beauty products too? ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ ANG ANG!

Miracle bv. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

2. @Perxian
      I wrote above that it may not make any meaning to some cynics and doubters of everything supernatural, did I not?
      Ajuju ooo
      I wrote the above for believers who "walk in the Spirit". This phrase may not make any meaning to
      you too, does it?

1 Corinthians 2:14 The person without the Spirit does not accept the things that come from the Spirit of God but considers them foolishness, and cannot understand them because they are discerned only through the Spirit.

3. Today comments be making Lmao since morning ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

4. Anon 13:27 I can so relate with involving the Lord in every thing that concerns us. Nothing is to trivial for him to help us with. Abi those wey no understand no fit understand.

Ehugs

5. Why is it so easy for people to say that Jesus is "their Lord and personal savior", but
      in every personal matter, they ignore him. Mention them and they begin to laugh. Isn't that hypocrisy?

8. I feel same ways especially with my girl friends and that’s why I change them out as soon as I get tired or pissed off. Also, guys should be encouraged to follow Stelly’s advice: sample your girl friends ooooooo before you settle down.

1. You are a ๐Ÿ, big HE ๐Ÿ.

Mkpi karaka....... mschewww ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ Camanos.

2. @ ANON 14:58

Idi VERY Funny Biko
      Okรจ Mkpi ๐Ÿ
      ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ’ฏ

Lol

9. There are shops with test samples and makeup swatches like Sephora then i also patronise shops that accept returns in case i can't test.

But i won't ever use test beauty samples if i were you, the germs.. Sheesh!

1. @Perxian
      So you are so afraid of germs in test samples but not afraid of that from seminal fluids?
      I find this odd, some girls drink ejaculates of strangers and allow them lick but they are afraid of
      germs from people's hands? Give me a break!

2. I'm married o. Ha!! ๐Ÿ™†

3. Perxian if another person used "i" I'm sure you'd come for the person's head. Nonsense.

10. That was how I wanted to buy clarins and clinique for myself and my sis on the island. I asked for samples but the Lady told me is has finished. Though it came with samples but it seemed they have used it all.

11. Testing ke. Of course. If she is not pregnant, I no marry