Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality Star Mike Olayemi And Wife Visit MC Oluomo To Show Appreciation + Speaks On Plans For The Future

Monday, October 14, 2019

Reality Star Mike Olayemi And Wife Visit MC Oluomo To Show Appreciation + Speaks On Plans For The Future

Mike Olayemi,the first runner up of BBNaija 2019 and his wife in tow paid a courtesy visit to MC Oluomo,the chairman of National Union of Road Transport Workers (NURTW) who massively campaigned for him while he was in big brother's house..
He shared the photos of his visit o Instagram ....

You are out of the Big Brother Naija House now. What should Nigerians be expecting from you?
The journey, for me, continues from here. What Nigerians and the rest of Africa saw while I was in the house is what I am. It was not a strategy. I will continue to be as responsible and real as much as I can. I am just going to keep doing what I am doing and make good use of every opportunity that comes my way. From now, I just want to keep tapping into the new aspect of my passion as a businessman and concentrate on my talent.

Talking about your passion for modelling and the new attention your career is getting at this time, how do you intend to manage this new life?

One of the characteristics that helped me in the house is being truthful to myself no matter what happens. All my life, I am always trying to evolve, improve and get better. The athletic part of my life is really going to keep going on. I don’t think I want to stop doing what I love doing. One of the things that helped me pull through in the house was my athleticism. It has become a part of my life and I am looking forward to keep pushing it on.

Which aspect of the entertainment industry would you like to explore now?

The truth is that I am open to every opportunity that comes my way. At this stage, It is not about what I want to do or what I am capable of doing; it is more about trusting the process. Right now, what is essential is to build on the platform Big Brother Naija has given me. It is a big platform and I have to be careful not to ruin my chances. So, the next plan is to sit down with my team and build a solid foundation with them so that we can know which part of the deal we will be concentrating on. The entertainment industry is big and it is expanding, so one must have a solid team of thinkers who would put you through and help you grow. No matter what you might have learnt, you can learn more and even unlearn. So, for me right now, I want to learn new things, new innovations, branding and more.

Let’s talk about your cigar company, which is the first black-owned in Africa. How has it been so far?

That’s my baby company and I have been growing it for the past five years. It is the evolution of who I am and what I have been working on as a young entrepreneur. It is not something I take for granted and I don’t rush it as well. It is a business I want to pass on to the next generation. I want to pass it over as a legacy to my coming generation; they don’t have to struggle from the start. They just have to make sure it keeps going on.

You stayed in the house till the last day, what do you think worked for you?

It is an amazing feeling. I don’t even know how to describe the love and support I got from people I have never met in my life. They decided to keep me in the game till the last day. I know a lot of people have been rooting for me; they genuinely want me to succeed and I don’t take it for granted. I don’t want to disappoint them and I don’t want to fail myself as well. So, I am trying to strike a balance so that we can all be happy about the man I have become and what I would still become.

Many young ones want to learn from you and take a cue from your life. How are you going to handle this moment in order not to fail them?

Like I said, I don’t want to fail myself neither do I want to disappoint those who look up to me. I think the people would get nothing but positive vibe from me all the time. I understand how hard things could be, but I am not worried about that. I always want to see people succeed.

So you are not under any pressure?

As a matter of fact, I take people’s success as mine and their failings as mine as well because we are here to support one another. So, I can’t afford to let them down. Their support got me to this point. I want to keep the fan base intact and keep entertaining Africa with my gifts, passion and drive. I hope that we would have interesting stories to tell at the end of it all. I am grateful to the people and I like the fact that they look up to me as their role model.

Before you went into the BBN house, you were not a frequent face in Nigeria. In fact, it was hard for many people to believe that you are a Nigerian. Are we going to be seeing more of Mike in Nigeria now or you are going back to where you came from?

Well, Nigeria is home and has always been home for me. The fact is that I feel more connected to Nigeria now than before and I feel strong being around my people in Nigeria. I have been given the biggest opportunity in my life to show Nigerians and the rest of the world what I am capable of doing with my talent and personality, which I have built over the years.

How are you going to deal with your coming back home?

I am just going to take each day as it comes. For me, coming back home now is the best feeling for me and I want to make every moment count. I had barely slept in the last few days because everything still feels surreal. I don’t want to push things too far. I am taking my time to understand the terrain and who to talk to with regard to my work and brand.

Many people commended you for being truthful to your marital vows as you cautioned yourself as a married man that went into the house. Would you have thrown caution to the wind if you were not married?

If I was not married, I would not even be in the house. I commend the other guys who went into the house unmarried because they really proved themselves and gave the audience a piece of themselves. They tried not to be distracted by the number of women in the house.

Were you at any point distracted?

I was not distracted by the women in the house not because I was married but I knew that I didn’t come into the house for distractions but for the real game. I played my part as much as I could and ended up in the finals. I was very close to winning the big prize.

The game is over now, are you ready for the real life?

Right now, the game is over, the reality stares us in the face and we have to rise to the expectations and be a better people. It is not going to be easy but I am ready to give it what it takes to be counted a worthy ambassador.

How do you intend to work with other housemates despite the strategy that caused a lot of bad blood among some of you?

I don’t have problem with any housemate. I think from me, it is all love and much love. We have been bonding very well since we left the house and as you can see, everybody is relating very well around here. So, don’t let us start nursing what is not necessary. As far as I am concerned, all the games we played ended in the house. This is the time to get serious and embrace the opportunities that come our way.

What does this new fame mean to you now?

It means a lot to me and I owe it all to my fans for always having my back. The truth is that I wouldn’t be standing here having this conversation with you if they didn’t support me. So, I give all the love back to them.
From The Tribune

The way some questions are asked are so annoying,ah ah!!!

34 comments:

1. Same Mike in the house and out of the house.
    Easy going....
    I wish him all the very best.
    EME have rushed him, Mr hotcake😘😘😘

1. As in eh, EME rushed him sharp sharp

2. Man like Mike, i don't regret supporting him

3. Am I the only one that’s not into Mike?????

Please I want to believe oo

2. Gentle Mike. All the best in your endeavours.

1. ..... I have been given the biggest opportunity in my life to show Nigerians and the rest of the world what I am capable of doing with my talent....
      Mike, YOU won't fail.

3. Does it mean lagos Agboro will start smoking his Cigar?😏

4. Mike if Tacha wasn't disqualified you for don reach UK by now

1. You are a raving lunatic.Die of bitterness.

2. You and your smelling tacha.. make ona go baff and a spray perfume instead of spraying bitterness.. tacha is not God to determine who stays and who leave.. now fuck outta here

5. Mike is too tall,Damn!!!!!!!! I wish him well in his future endeavours.I just pray he achieve all his heart desires in Nigeria. Good luck, MICKEY.

6. Ooooh... Man like Mike... He is such a sweetheart������

7. Mike I wish you well in your endeavours..But know this Nigeria are mediocres and will be around you because you are the ''inthing''..Don't be too trusting and don't be too doubting of the people around...Your Cigar brand will sell wella if you meet the right people..

8. So down to earth, and genuinely happy for people.
    I pray he makes it big here

9. So down to earth, and genuinely happy for people.
    I pray he makes it big here

10. See mamasdemamas rushing Mike. Are they tapping into his "responsibleness" for their sons?

1. My friend tapped oh. She said this is exactly how I want raise my sons.

11. Their BBN set is so full of positive vibes.

12. My G am happy for u, one of d best dat came out of dis year big brother house. Very calm , cool n responsible young man with positive vibes .
    Best of Luck to my favorites big brother house mates hope to see u soon.
    Team Mike for life.

13. Many young ones want to learn from you....
    Please hope Cigar is not one of the things they are going to learn from him.

1. This cigars are not your regular everyday cigar... my friend doesn’t smoke but smokes this one occasionally to form among socialites.. if u notice, Mike never light the cigar in the house

14. You just gotta love Mike. I wish you and your lovely wife all the best things life has to offer!

15. You just gotta love Mike. I wish you and your lovely wife all the best things life has to offer!

16. Is mike educated cos he’s too dull for a foreign student. Compared to ike, khafi and avala. Very dull in task no spectacular input. I expected him to kill that one.org campaign , binatone task and innosson motor challenge. Not to talk of arena games as an athlete. He’s overrated in my opinion. Anyways he’s Ebuka’s candidate so they kept him till finals.

1. U illetrate go and contest next year so u can display your ignorance on tv.. bad belle.. only u that observed it coa u expected ur stark illiterate tacha to win but u are a nobody , so she didn’t win.. now run along

17. Mikey...,well articulated response. You will succeed,take your time and explore the opportunities that comes your way with wisdom... keep soaring

18. "I go call Mc Olu omo,
    I go repor all of them"

19. Mike is tall sha

The guy with the black face cap though