Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Single Ladies Can Now Travel Alone To Saudi Arabia

Tuesday, October 08, 2019

Single Ladies Can Now Travel Alone To Saudi Arabia

In a bid to promote and increase the nations GDP to 10 percent through tourism, Saudi Arabia has announced a new tourist visa program that will allow international unmarried tourists to lodge in the same room without providing a proof of marriage

The new program will also permit single ladies to travel alone and lodge in hotels without a male 'guard'. Before, foreign female visitors had to come with a close male relative known as a 'mahram' but the rules have been relaxed to encourage more international visitors to the Saudi Kingdom.

The visitors are still expected to dress modestly.

The Arab kingdom is investing billions in building new resorts and theme parks as well as promoting its archaeological treasures.
But its poor record on human rights, security concerns heightened by recent attacks on its oil industry and last year’s killing of Saudi journalist Jamal Khashoggi ― which the kingdom has blamed on rogue state operatives ― are unlikely to help its ambitions to become a major tourist attraction.

These measures are only for foreigners, nationals are still mandated to obey the rules.
From Vanguard.

22 comments:

1. All this yahoo yahoo traveling Agent will make use of this policy and ignorant people will fall victim.

2. 😬🀷🏽‍♂️

3. Each time I see the look in this dog's eyes I burst into laughter. Stella eh! You are good at what you do, very goood!!!!

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ aswear.

@the white enchantress πŸ™πŸΌ

2. Very funny face. Best face for the headline.

4. Ngwanu Naija side chikitos, one abroad door don open ooo 😊😊
    But them still dey chop off heads for tohtoh opening o
    😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱

5. My husband and I are moving here by end of this month.Stella,I will be updating you on life in Saudi Arabia as a non Muslim.Any BV there??

1. Is your hubby a medical doctor? It's a beautiful country.

2. It is a beautiful country, you might have some challenges with communication at first but with time you’ll settle in.

Nice people I work here

3. Yes he is a medical doctor.Anon4:36,which state are you?

4. Where are you moving to? I live in the Eastern Province. I have been here for 3 yrs now. I'm non Muslim as well. It's a beautiful and safe place to live and the people are lovely as well. You just have to get used to the heat and language barrier... You are welcome to Saudi Arabia, the Oasis in the desert!

6. That dog though 😁😁😁

7. El oh el...
    Na now una day break🀣🀣🀣
    You guys should go and beg UAE to teach you how to increase GDP via tourism. First thing- customer service.

USA, just a few more years and you will be a pariah, tourism wise.
    Just keep up with your hostility towards visitors while going through immigration. Especially at JFK, Newark and LAX. Irritants.

8. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ This dog photo cracked me up real good.

Good luck to tourists. Country ain’t on my bucket list.

9. Finally Arab money for runs girls

10. Saudi chapter porta potty industry to be opened soon if not even already thriving sef

11. Slay queen make una see open market.choping of **** arab money.

12. This news is quite funny. They are allowing this freedom just because they want to raise their GDP, not even because women are entitled to these rights or that the laws are discriminatory.

However, this information goes to show that some of the principles which we hold dear may not even be the real recipes for success. The UAE suppresses the freedom of women, violates freedom of worship, disregards certain aspects of democracy, but look at them. Even Americans hustle to go there. But look at Nigeria and America with all the feminists, good laws, democracy, and freedom of worship.

Maybe we should start suppressing women, so that our economy will blossom. Lol. Na joke.

ChargeAndBail

1. How does the UAE prevent you from worshipping who you want?

2. Yes the UAE is governed by sharia law and women may be restricted in terms of marriage and stuff but the UAE does not suppress women. They have a higher percentage of women in parliament 17% as against Nigeria's 7% and we have similar percentage of women in work force. They even have a higher percentage of women who finish secondary school. Their current president is quite interested in developing the women and has invested in them. There is even widely celebrated women's museum where emirati women's achievements are celebrated. They may have not been this liberal towards women in the past but has changed a long while ago.

Let us not bunch these middle east countries together, each has it's own dynamics. Saudi Arabia is learning its lessons from UAE. And this is not hearsay, I stayed there for a while

3. And they don't prevent you from worshipping. There are still churches though not as the battalion we have in Nigeria. But you can find them. Afterall it is an Muslim country