Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Teen Forgives And Hugs Ex-cop Jailed 10 Years For Killing His Brother

Thursday, October 03, 2019

Teen Forgives And Hugs Ex-cop Jailed 10 Years For Killing His Brother

.....Even the Judge broke down crying!!!

Eighteen year old Brandt Jean has forgiven a former Dallas cop, Amber Guyger who shot his brother dead in what seems like a racist attack.

Botham Jean lived in the same building with the cop but a floor lower. The cop who walked into his house and shot him point blank in the head while he was eating a bowl of ice cream and watching Tv ,said she mistook his house for hers and felt he was an intruder, prompting her shooting him fatally.

In a case on Tuesday, 2nd October, the jury found her guilty and sentenced her to 10 years imprisonment having found she had been exchanging racist messages with a fellow colleague and posting racist comments on her social media page.

The younger brother begged the Judge for a moment to hug her before she was led away. He was heard saying he had forgiven her and held nothing against her.

The judge, Tammy Kemp who was already sniffling and wiping away tears, joined in hugging her, prayed for her and offered her a Bible.

The sentencing has sparked a debate as some saw the judgement as a slap in the face considering the level of innocent killings of blacks by whites and the religious beliefs of Christians to preach the message of forgiveness.
From The Washington Post

43 comments:

1. Don’t tell me you pity the woman o. If I catch anybody pitying someone that murdered me, just know that your own have finish. I will classify you as part of my killers and be appearing to you in your dreams and everywhere. Let’s be guided o...we will not run mad in October o

1. lol...you no well at all

2. lol.you no well

3. 😂🤣😂🤣😂 funny man. I am on the same page with you jaree.

4. YBNL
      This your comment cracked me up big time

5. Even the America whose justice system democracies all over the world revere got it totally wrong on this one. I am appalled by the ruling and the unnecessary show of emotion when the law could have been maximally applied to send a strong message.

A racist is a racist. They dont change. I hope when she finally gets out, another family wont be a victim. My prayer though but everything nor be prayer.

6. Honestly that hug annoyed me! It's like givong her a pat on the back for killing a black man. A blackam who killed a police dog was sentenced to 45 years in prison but killing a black man gets you 10 years and a whole load of sympathy and hugs. Pure rubbish!

2. Wow....it takes bravery to forgive someone who murdered your sibling. I nor fit.

1. Forgiveness isn't for the faint-hearted. So many people preach forgiveness but hardly forgives. Strange but true. How do they even do that?

3. Forgiveness is not always easy. At times, it feels more painful than the wound we suffered, to forgive the one that inflicted it. And yet, there is no peace without forgiveness.

4. All these racists oyibo, their place in hell would be with ogbanjes. Nonsense people

1. 😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣😂 yori yori oooo. Lol @ ogbanje.

5. She went into his apartment and shot him.
    Point blank and got 10 years.
    She would probably serve 5 and released.
    A black man or woman will face life in prison.

1. Exactly! Or even the death penalty.

6. Replies
    1. not touching if you understand what is happening in America. Blacks are quick to forgive them in the name of christianity. They don't deserve it if you ask me

7. It was an emotional moment.

Very rare

8. Lady T/worth more than a thousand dollars3 October 2019 at 20:04

Watched it. Forgiveness is hard no doubt. But its a choice one has to take and its the best way of heaping coals of fire on the one who has offended you. You leave the offender heavily indebted to you.

Its also the best way to leave at peace, with no one leaving rent free in your head.

9. In the end love always wins,we are taught to love those who hate us.His act of forgiveness is enough to change her racist ways.Very touching.

10. That judgement is nothing but a slap on the wrist and just set back the black lives Matter movement and debate surrounding it.
    You shoot a man point blank in this own apartment, the judge allowed that the stand your ground policy will be allowed in the case...stand your ground in another man's apartment?
    It was shown and proven that her claim that she thought she was about to enter her apartment and found it locked from inside was disproved because one door card won't work in another apartment, the door can't be opened from outside without the assigned card and there was no sign of a forced entry so how come you started banging on the door, it opens and the 1st thing you do is to shout stand down at the man standing surprised and then shoot him dead?
    Then it was discovered that you have always been racist and fond of sending racist messages?
    She'll be out at most after 7years, placed on supervised probation and then gets to live her life isn't that sweet? White justice at its finest.

1. Well said. I’m so embarrassed by the judge’s behavior more so by the black bailiff who was combing the killers hair in open court. White people do not forgive blacks for any mistake. They call the police on us hoping we will get shot. I have no problem with the brother forgiving because that’s his business but the judge hugging the killer and giving her her own Bible was so unprofessional and such an embarrassment. I’m glad the people of Dallas are giving her serious backlash.

2. you are very right. The self hate among the blacks is something else. I don't even think they know it. Many black people are rotting in jail for far less offences and for much longer jail terms n this evil being gets 10 n they are pitying her

3. I was hoping someone would see the judgment for what it is. Do you shoot an intruder to kill? An intruder who's unarmed!

11. ......And she had the guts to shed tears with " I swear I didn't do it" coming from her mouth. Sheesh.

12. Hmmmm To err is human to Forgive is Divine...

13. Mtscheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew

Stupid racist b*tch. If na me I go forgive oh, but you must rot in jail. Rubbish.

14. The God I know even showers down His wrath on babies. The Jesus I know called his enemy dogs and said his message was not for them. He even displayed wrath when traders filled the temple selling goods. Sorry, but I would not hug anyone who killed one of my loved ones, or tell the world that I don't think they should even go to jail. Sorry, God nor Christ did not set that example for me.

1. Great post!! You said it all!!! Thank you!!!🙌🏾👏🏾

2. @anon 21:14. These ppl are trying to rewrite the personalities of God and Christ. And I tell you if they were to meet God they would not like Him much less love him. They could not handle the reality of who God is because they think God and Jesus are skipping down sidewalks singing songs about unicorns and rainbows. When did God ever tell us to befriend our enemies? When? When Christ was executed God sent an earthquake and ppl died, even after Christ was speaking about forgiveness on the cross. God ain't no pushover and no true believer should be a pushover either. God is a warrior, mighty and terrible. I heard even the father said he wants to be the killer's friend. While I will leave vengeance to God, nobody who killed a child of mine could be my friend and they would have to beg and plead for my forgiveness, it would not come so cheaply. These conquered black ppl give me a headache.

3. @22:09 You are the truth!! Thank you for sharing this powerful perspective! Amen and Amen!

4. Anon 22:09.

God never sent an earthquake that killed anybody when Christ died.

And God said we should forgive and pray for our enemies.

Let's not give false information please.

Anon 1:14. That was not any powerful perspective. It's a false one.

Forgiveness is not about the other person, it's about you, the forgiver. If you don't, your own sins won't be forgiven and the hate will wear you down.

Does she deserve it? NO, but we have been mandated to forgive, so we must.

5. Matthew 27.

50 And when Jesus had cried out again in a loud voice, he gave up his spirit.

51 At that moment the curtain of the temple was torn in two from top to bottom. The earth shook, the rocks split 52 and the tombs broke open. The bodies of many holy people who had died were raised to life.

People were raised to life, not killed.

6. There was an earthquake apparently. Continue to verse 54.

15. she would have been slammed capital punishment

16. The judge needs mental evaluation. That the boy forgave, does that mean law shouldn't take its course? Ordinary Naija police, if u carry matter go meet them, by the time u forgive the person, na that time police just dey start their own wahala. They will tell u its now a police federal something, u must roger, before them release u.

17. I don't feel for the ex cop. How do you go into someone's apartment thinking it was yours? 10years is too small for murder.

18. As a Christian i can totally understand what the young man did,but as nwa nke mmadu mba odiro possible to hug her,maka gini kwanu.

19. Sexiest Mother Of This Blog4 October 2019 at 02:03

She try shaaa.... Cos i no fit oo

20. Nigerians, have you seen that forgiving someone doesn't mean they're exonerated from punishment? Cos with you people, the victimised person will be required to prove their forgiveness by dropping all charges or refusing to cooperate with the police to see the offender behind bars. Y'all don't understand that one way of letting go is completely cutting someone off.

That's why many of you keep suffering and you think it's because you're a nice person. No, you're just a fool. God shows you what a person is, so you can stay safe and keep your distance. But no, you're smarter than God so what do you do after you find out they abused, gossipped, cheated, robbed, arranged for something bad to happen to you? You keep them around to prove forgiveness and please the world. You'll keep suffering, live miserably, die early and God won't do anything cos you're disobedient.

OA

1. poster you a very smart person .