Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Traditional Ruler Warns Naira Marley To Thread With Caution Over Brouhaha With EFCC

Saturday, October 26, 2019

Traditional Ruler Warns Naira Marley To Thread With Caution Over Brouhaha With EFCC

The Akarigbo and Paramount Ruler of Remoland, Oba Babatunde Ajayi, has charged a popular singer, Azeez Fashola, fondly addressed as Naira Marley, to thread with caution, saying “they are after you.”

The monarch spoke with the singer last night when he paid him homage as he arrived Sagamu to perform in the 2019 Sagamu Day festival.

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) had preferred an 11-count charge against the musician bordering on conspiracy, possession of counterfeit credit cards and fraud.

On Wednesday, an investigator with the EFCC, Mr. Nuru Buhari, narrated how the commission retrieved “damning evidence of credit card fraud from Naira Marley’s iPhone and laptop.”

He said that an analysis of Marley’s laptop showed that he frequented the top five most-visited websites that dealt with buying and selling of stolen credit cards.

This, daily post observed, could have warranted the Paramount Ruler’s statement when he said, they (that is, the authorities) were after him.

Speaking in Yoruba, the monarch, who seemed surprised with the visit said:

“You this boy, this is your face. They are after you o! They are searching for you everywhere. Be careful, thread with caution,” he said.

“Oba Ajayi told the ‘Opotoyi’ crooner that, “I am also current,” meaning he knows what is going on between Naira Marley and the EFCC.

24 comments:

1. If he likes he should not listen.

1. Aja to ba ma sonu o ni gbo fere olode

2. A létí lápá má ni eleyi.

2. Bros take heed of it it's matters alot

3. Bleaching traditional ruler with face like shit

1. Enter your reply...lol.you sef see am?so disgusting

2. This is not only somebody's father u r insulting but a traditional leader. Easy o.

3. You useless waste of space, do you know this man to conclude he is bleaching? A chartered account and lawyer bleaching?? He is naturally lightskined and the discolouration on his face is due to sunburn. No he is not bleaching you lowlife.

4. Who said chartered accountants dont bleach, lol not only sunburn.

5. @Dark Codr
      You crazy bag of vomit. There are light skinned people and he is one of them. He has even darkened with age. Do not allege what you cannot prove in a public space Asshole with your face like monkey arse. Rude thing.

6. Mind your speech, that insult is much for a king nah

7. Thread with caution bro, enue o ni kobae o

8. Bornthroway!!! Bleaching kill you there. You think it is everybody that bleaches their skin. If you are privileged to know this kind of person in your entire life, you will be rid of poverty and extreme hunger, eleribu.

4. Make una free this guy make e progress na.. Make una gdo yahoo if he progress dey pain una.. Everyday una go wan dey disturb the guy... No mind dem marley, burst street for me Abeg 😎😎

1. we are all doing shit in one or 2 ways to make money,but we shouldn't be doing it openly or encourage them openly,if this guy land in jail,we will all continue living our live, stay blessed

5. Enter your comment.dark codr I hope you know what you are doing ..

6. ...hmm "bad influence"

7. Enter your comment...we want school school Dem give us prison chaii

8. Let the young man be.

9. Enter your comment...listen oooo