Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: APC’s David Lyon Winner Of Bayelsa Gov Election By INEC...

Monday, November 18, 2019

APC’s David Lyon Winner Of Bayelsa Gov Election By INEC...

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared David Lyon of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as winner of the Bayelsa State Governorship Election held on Saturday November 16, 2019.

The APC candidate beat his PDP counterpart with 209, 380 votes.

Prof Faraday Orumwense, INEC Electoral Returning Officer for the Bayelsa election declared the winner at midnight of Monday November 18 at the Prof Mahmood Yakubu Media Centre, Yenagoa, venue for the state collation centre.

According to Prof Orumwense, who’s the outgoing vice chancellor of the University of Benin, Edo State, said the APC candidate polled a total of 352, 552 votes to beat his closest rival, PDP’s Senator Duoye Diri who scored 143, 172 votes.

He added that the total registered voters for the Bayelsa election was 922, 562 and total accredited voters for the voting exercise were 517, 888.

Orumwense further stated that the voting exercise produced a total valid votes of 499, 551; 633 rejected votes and a total vote cast of 505, 884.

from tribuneonlineng

21 comments:

1. Hmmmmmm 👀👀👀

2. Nice one!
    Seriake the arrogant and proud fool has been humbled!

3. Seriake thought his Alfas would save him this time....they all need to go!
    Congratulations to all Bayelsans!

4. Awon south south is pdp and pdp is bayelsa.heard Jonathan voted for APC.
    Congrats to this man.wishing the good people of bayelsa a new dawn with good fortunes.this is mature politics.

1. Dickson got served
      Useless man

2. Dickson got served
      Useless man

3. No way GEJ would have voted APC.

5. APC in Bayelsa? This is interesting

6. It's all joy galore here in Bayelsa. Indeed,the voice of the masses stood this time.

7. Congrats to him.... I saw it coming. The people of Bayelsa voted for personality and not party. PDP messed up big time in the state.

1. I though they say APC can never win anywhere in south east and s/south until,okorocha the one they call "ewu Hausa" happened, and then, oshiomole happened and now Lyon occurred. Let's see what tommorow will bring.

2. Deenity I see you o. Let them keep making noise. Their mouths are sealed on this. None of them is crying wolf or rigging. Even GEJ supported APC, loooool. My man up there get sense today.

8. Congratulations sir,please don't betray the people's trust

9. The election was Bayelsans against The Governor. He wanted to play god or would I say jagaban.. But God heard the cries of the people. Light has come

10. Sham of an election. For those that keep asking why folks are so much into reality shows especially BBN, they should understand that votes there count and not shouting go get your PVC and vote upandan for an exercise that lacks credibility and waste of time

11. I never expererit!!! I thought APC no get candidate for Bayelsa..I hear say Aunty Peshe support this man o..I thot alliance is to PDP...Naija areans unite oh and go for what is right...

12. With or without rigging he would have won. Congrats. Now make us proud and shame PDP

13. Anybody but seraki Dickson.congratulations to the new Governor.

14. Congrats oo. So bello too win Kogi. I no pity kogi people. Make una enjoy next level begging.

It is well with una

1. We are talking Bayelsa here but your two-face is on Kogi. Do you think Kogi people care about you or your thought for them? Mtcheeeew