Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Sunday, November 17, 2019

Boredom Eliminating Post

67 comments:

1. Yes o,that was what I was told since childhood .

1. Lol.
      But what have you come to understand for yourself, now that you are an adult? That’s what matters.
      Sometimes life make me question a lot of things, a lot of beliefs I have have been scrutinized over and over again, and while I have done away with many that I couldn’t substantiate, I still have have one that I couldn’t do away with - there is a God. Praying to God, as a Christian, has made me see God’s power at work at various time, and I am a witness to his power being at work at various times in my life and that of my family. I have seen too much of God’s power to justify denying His existence.
      And since, in my faith, God’s words are in the Bible, I believe there is a heaven and a hell. However, I also believe that hell is not eternal.

2. If there is good and bad, then there is heaven and hell. It just is.

1. Yes I doooooooo
      I believe in heaven and hell

2. Yes I doooooooo
      I believe in heaven and hell

3. Don’t know if heaven and hell exists, but I do believe in GOD!!!!

1. @Slutty Chic and Pinklady
      This is what the God you believe in taught;

Luke 16:23 And in hell he lift up his eyes, being in torments, and seeth Abraham afar off, and Lazarus in his bosom.

Revelations 21:8 But the cowardly, the unbelieving, the vile, the murderers, the sexually immoral, those who practice magic arts, the idolaters and all liars—they will be consigned to the fiery lake of burning sulfur. This is the second death.”

Luke 16:28
      For I have five brethren; that he may testify unto them, lest they also come into this place of torment.

2. @Tessbaby that must be Amadioha or Sango cos the one I know lives in our being

4. Tor today's BEP is for all our blog Pastors. Let the preaching begin.

Pls no violent preaching cos we won't even read nor give accolade. Even offering you no go see sef.

5. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Wetin happen?
      You changed ur mind?

6. Yes, I believe in Heaven and I also believe that hell exist

7. Not sure

I used to believe, but not anymore

1. Me too. I do believe in the existence of an Almighty God though I do not think that God is the one they scream about in most churches .

8. Yaba left escapee17 November 2019 at 18:15

No i dont... Its a myth.

1. Whr are d Ushers? pls take this one to the deliverance room now.

2. You are atheist, I mean the blog visitor from years,gone by

9. Yes! I believe heaven and hell exists

10. No.
    I believe there is life after death where you reap what you sow.

1. I agree with you pink lady. I do believe in God and life after death but not don't believe heaven and hell exists.

11. Yes. That why I'm very conscious in everything i do

12. I rather believe in heaven and hell only to realize it does not exist after death than not to believe it exist only to die and find out it does exist.

1. The thing is.... you cant force yourself to believe in something you aware of its absence.
      Its like pretending Santa clause is real as an adult.

2. @Anon 20:34, but how aware are you of its absence? Until you have someone die and resurrect to tell us what’s on the other side, we all will just be making conclusions, based on our understanding, education, beliefs, research, etc. As far as ‘hard facts’ are concerned, believers and non-believers are in the same boat.

3. Heaven and hell is far from 🎅

13. Yes I do and I pray I make it to the former.

14. I really don't know what I believe anymore.

1. If you don't stand for something you will fall for anything.

2. Na by force to stand for something?

15. It is a story concorted to keep the general masses in perpetual servitude. There is no such thing as heaven or hell. But the powers that be want orderliness in the world so that a few will be living off of the majority. Why would someone who was born and died in Nigeria be afraid of hell fire? Is there any hell greater than Nigeria?

1. You havent been to some countries like Syria, South Sudan, you'd know Nigeria is paradise.

16. Won't loose anything by believing, so yes I believe

17. I don't believe. But I believe in God and believe there is life after death.

1. @Happy Tutu
      And this is what God taught;

Revelation 21:8 But the cowardly, THE UNBELIEVING, the vile, the murderers, the sexually immoral, those who practice magic arts, the idolaters and all liars—they will be consigned to the fiery lake of burning sulfur. This is the second death.”

18. This what the white people brought to us to instil fear into our ancestors and thereafter take away our gold and diamond. The entire Bible never speak anything about Africa apart from speaking evil about Egypt. The Israelites don't even believe in the Bible! Heaven and hell is not real cause the dead do reincarnate. Our ancestors who were not Christians and not educated will you now say they are going to hell? What about millions of other religions that doesn't believe in Jesus Christ will they all now burn in hell? Heaven and hell is not real!

19. Yes I believe in heaven and hell, our dead relatives are either in heaven or hell

20. Mark 9:43
    If your hand causes you to sin, cut it off. It is better for you to enter life crippled than to have two hands and go into hell, into the unquenchable fire.

Mark 9:45
    If your foot causes you to sin, cut it off. It is better for you to enter life lame than to have two feet and be thrown into hell.

1. Mark probably meant other things. If all sinners were to chop up themselves then there would be nobody to do any work on earth, because it would just be a world full of amputees which is not a very practical way to live life.

21. I believe in heaven and hell it is real.

22. Hmmn... Yes. Of course.

23. Yes i believe.

Heaven is real
    Hell is real.

24. No i believe in God's kingdom, and the resurrection of the righteous and the unrighteous.

25. All of you quoting Bible up and down are vomiting what you were fed. There hundreds of other religions. Of course you are led to believe that your religion is right and everyone else is wrong. But the Israelites, the Buddhists, the Muslims are living better lives in their countries (Israel, Japan, Saudi Arabia respectively) better than the pretentious Christians in Nigeria. Most countries developed beyond religion. Western countries believe in crime and punishment while Nigerians are still holding on to biblical crime and forgiveness. Na una holy pass? Arguments about heaven and hell must be general and not concentrated on the Bible that not everyone is subscribed to. By using Bible quotes, you are only laying credence to the saying that person no dey talk say him mama soup no sweet. As a child, you are conscripted to the doctrines of Christianity. Yet the same Christians marvel at the conscription of young Muslims to the doctrines of jihad and 72 virgins. Whatever your parents led you into is what you are holding forth. Both Christians and Muslims are victims of childhood indoctrination. It is the hallmark of stupidity to claim that one is more righteous than the other because at the end of it all, it boils down to exaggerated claims and unsubstantiated promises.

26. I can't even believe Stella asked this question. Heaven and hell TRULY exists

27. I don't believe in either as physical places. I do believe in them as mental states.