Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lady Locked Up By Brother For 2 Years To Prevent Her From Returning To Estranged Hubby Has Been Freed.

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

Lady Locked Up By Brother For 2 Years To Prevent Her From Returning To Estranged Hubby Has Been Freed.

A Kaduna based NGO, Arida Relief Foundation and a team of policeman have secured the release of a woman, Hassana Sale, who was locked up in a dark room at their family residence for two years, to prevent her access to her estranged husband.

The mother of four was found in a “terrible state” locked up in the room by the NGO and police on Monday in Rigasa area of Kaduna. According to the founder of the NGO, Hajiya Rabi Salisu, the victim, Hassana Sale, was deprived of her freedom by her elder brother, one Malam Lawal Sale over her intention to go back to her matrimonial home.

Salisu explained that woman became depressed when she was divorced by her husband, but due to the love for the children, visited them daily. “She visits the children on daily basis, so the elder brother and the some of her relatives decided to lock her up in a dark room for two years so that she will not go back to her ex-husband,” she told the News Agency of Nigeria on Tuesday in Kaduna. 

“We have taken her to the hopital and when she becomes stable, she would be handed over to the state Ministry of Human Service and Social Development to pursue the matter.” NAN reports the elder brother has already been arrested by the police.
from vanguard

22 comments:

1. Something has gone wrong with the human race. Her brother did this to her? Wow.

2. Doing the right thing in a wrong way

3. Na wa o! Evil! Reminds me of those Cleveland Ohio girls.

4. we have so many mad people in this country. why lock her up and prevent her even access to her children? still wondering what they told her kids and friends who asked after her. even if her husband was wicked, was there not a better way to handle her?

5. So she should just walk away from the children she carried for nine good months and nursed!!!!!!!!! Because the man divorced her??????
    Will the brother do same to his own kids???
    Her own family,the other day a man knowing the country we are in and the kind of kid u have used his hand to hand over his son to police who later killed them.
    Do people even know what is family bond anymore.
    It is well.

1. Pls leave the man who handed his son over to the police out of this. He did the right thing. I read that your comment yesterday and I just wondered the kind of person you are. WTF is family bond when crime is concerned?
      So if your family member kills someone you will cover up for them bcos they are your blood and you dont know how dirty the police man is? SMH

6. Brothers from Hell...
    They have messed up this Lady’s Psyche....

They went about it in a bad Way....

7. Hmmmmmm...things we see and hear these days scares the heck outta me.

8. You damaged your sister while trying to protect her. Sad

9. Wow this reminds me of Blanche Monnier who was locked up by her mother for 25years...Its really terrible..

10. mama triplet🕴🕴🕴13 November 2019 at 10:57

this is terrible😱👹

11. This is heartbreaking..

Who does that!!!!
    Wicked hearts everywhere...

12. Was it not just visits to the kids. Abi they want/expect her to also walk away abi na move on from her kids. Nawa o

13. The heart of man is very wicked. What were they thinking?

14. Wicked Brother from the pit of hell...

15. Wicked brother.