Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ozekhome (SAN) Tells VP Osinbajo To Resign Or Fight Back...

Friday, November 08, 2019

Ozekhome (SAN) Tells VP Osinbajo To Resign Or Fight Back...

Chief Mike Ozekhome (SAN), human rights lawyer, has reacted to the alleged sack of over 30 presidential aides attached to Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo.

Report emerged on Wednesday that over 30 presidential aides attached to the Vice President were disengaged by President Buhari without his (Osinbajo) knowledge.

However, Ozekhome, reacting, said he predicted the sack of Osinbajo’s aides.

He urged the Vice President to act like former Vice President, Atiku Abubakar and put up a fight with President Muhammadu Buhari.

He gave Osinbajo two options to take in regards to the situation.

Ozekhome told Independent: “I normally read situations and I say my own. Everything I have predicted in the last five years have always come to pass. I have made it clear and it is resounding now.

“Nigerians are aware Atiku fought his then boss both in the courts and at the political scene which saved him from being humiliated out of office.

“Osinbajo has two options. The first option is to get ready to pull his punches and fight like a man that has manhood. He should fight squarely, frontally and brutally like a man with manhood.

“The second option is that he should honourably resign as vice president of Nigeria before they pour more ashes on his head and before they bespatter his white garment with more muds and more excrement.

“In these two options, there are no grey areas at all. They are just the two options available.

“He should either put his hat in the ring to fight the cabal squarely.

“Atiku fought Obasanjo squarely to the knowledge of everybody in this country. He fought brutally whether in court or on the political scene. In every way, Atiku fought Obasanjo to a standstill and everybody was aware.

“So, Osinbajo should be ready to do what Atiku did by fighting with all he can but if he cannot, he should take the honourable way out by resigning quietly. Otherwise, he will be so rubbished and reduced in significance and importance that he will not even be accorded the status of being a glorified messenger.

“In a situation where the president can send Osinbajo to his home town to go and witness the turbaning of a small chief and documents are being sent to the president to sign Nigerian laws in London, it is a clear case that when the market is on fire, you do not tell the deaf and the blind. They will know when they feel the heat.”
from dailypost

29 comments:

1. Hmmmm!!!!words of wisdom.n the vp doesn't look like a fighter.he ain't got no balls.so he should just leave

1. SAN Mike this is a Yoruba man o.
      Fear will not let him.

2. Fight back ko, fight back ni
      Ikwa ikwa ikwa kwa kwa kwa kwa

3. Which words of wisdom is that, without any objective point je should fight or resign imagine.Does he know what is happening there someone without any facts will just base his assumptions of speculation and hearsay like he is in bearparlor so sad how objective and rational thinking has gone down the drain just for people to score cheap political points

4. Lawyer to the looters of the nation Nigeria.

5. @Mao Akuh Oh shut the fuck up! Your type only know how to push people to fight your battles for you and stand behind like cowards.

2. I think he should resign honourably now before they disgrace him out of office... Hmmmmmm

3. These are trying times for the VP...All these ones na soundbites him go dey alright las las...

4. vp has been reduced already. Soon they will drop his self esteem, VP please pick one of the option and stay safe.

5. I thought the VP said there was no truth to the claim of his aides being sacked. Oga VP like I said before use your tongue to count your teeth.

1. VP Yemi Osibanjo abandoned his Bible immediately he was sworn in at Eagle Square in 2015. Calling him a man of God is an insult to Christendom. When Sister Eunice was beheaded in front of his Office we thought that Osibanjo will break Buhari's head but he went and hid himself under his bed for 6 weeks and never call for the arrest of the killers. All his mind is focused on 2023 when he expected himself to be sworn in as President Yemi Osibanjo: a dream that could cause him irreparable jaundice if nothing is done to clear his eyes.

6. But why is he being treated this way? Why?

7. Most men fight for power because their wives push them to. the VP's wife doesn't strike me as someone who will push her husband. he also looks not so much of a fighter. well, he's come this far and I hope he fights back except they know those secrets he doesn't want the world to know if they begin a fight.

1. He must not resign not after he has gone to rural areas to share trade money of 10k to traders.

8. They selected him as a VP cause he is meek.

1. He will prevail because of the same meekness.

9. You people should leave the man alone and stop telling him what to do biko.

1. How come the VP, the CAN people and Osinbajo's church godfather could not see the sacking coming, to pray against it? These are people who could pray for mountain to move from Yaba to Daura. How did they miss this one o! I think this is the time to question their capacity to see vision and to pray and make things happen. This, seems also the perfect time, to question the almightiness of the Christian God if he could not stop this disgracing of one of his begotten son - the VP, from the hands of Buhari and his northern close-knits. It seems God and the Christians in Nigeria failed on this one together. Buhari is now playing God. He is now the God of Nigeria! I keep my fingers crossed and see whether Buhari could pull this through, be stopped somewhere - or what happened in 1984 would repeat itself. History, has a way of repeating itself with the same actors!

Who could stop this Buhari's moving train of dictatorship roving around in Nigeria like a wildfire? It might be your turn the next time. Best bet, is to take on Buhari calling him out for modesty sake before he turns Nigeria into a police state and playground for Hitlerization of our Motherlan

2. Hian! This Iyke na low budget teejay. nwanna jee zuo ike biko.

10. I swear my husband predicted that this will happen..before Buhari ever became President..🤣🤣🤣

11. Any public officer with more than 10 assistants does not not have brain rather lazy. Why should the VP have 80 assistants? Mostly his tribal people? Even our lazy President that does not think well does not have that number. I mean it is not right

12. I don’t even know his worth. He resigns or not, no advantage to Nigeria. Nigerians are not honourable, they never resign they would rather be disgraced.

13. Lol !! C'mon guys, you don't seriously believe this man is anymore than a pawn! Fight back? Stop playing. He occupies this position not because he had desires or the ambition to rule this nation or bring about any semblance of change. He occupied this position because he was summoned by the SW powers that be. Stop asking him to do the honorable thing and let the poor man enjoy the rest of the pawn ride he is on abeg. You are looking for integrity in the wrong places..

14. Osinbajo is more intelligent than that, where does Atiku's end?.... "My Watch" by OBJ, and this will hunt him for life.

15. Osinbajo is more intelligent than that, where does Atiku's end?.... "My Watch" by OBJ, and this will hunt him for life.

16. Political kasala everywhere you turn in Africa, Oshiomole and Obaseki, have been drawing lines for who to cross first.
    Afiika is all about politics and more politics, except for Rwanda, the current of Afiika.

17. Fingers crossed, but what is the vp's offence? I believe the VP being a San sure know what to do and all those advisers of life, its easier to say and castigate from the ring side.