Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Yinka Quadri Laments On Lack Of Care For Veteran Actors.

Monday, December 02, 2019

Actor Yinka Quadri Laments On Lack Of Care For Veteran Actors.

At an event recently organised by actress Foluke Daramola for veteran actors in the industry, actor Yinka Quadri bemoaned the lack of support and care accorded to retired veterans in the movie industry. 

He noted this on his Instagram handle.

My two cents!

What are you saying Sir?You make it sound like a must that fans should help!

The association is supposed to have a health care package to take care of its members and not to expect fans to carry that burden after you have enjoyed all the proceeds of your fame alone!

Please do the correct posts to ginger people to render help and not to make one begin to question if they owe you anything!
The government has failed to provide a health care plan for Nigerians and we all know that...Instead of organising awards,please start organising seminars on health care packages and how to tax your members to look out for each other.....Some are on the social member showing off !!!
One love Sir!!!

36 comments:

1. I think based on the plain English the man typed up there it's obvious he meant "we" as in the actors. Stella you're off the mark on this one.

2. Busybee, did you see where he wrote(stars/Fans)??

I'm with Stella on this one

2. Is it the same people that flaunt wealth on Instagram, fly private jets,
    wear designer's clothes once,
    Go to Dubai to urinate and gang up in fours?
    Go abroad to deliver kids like going to buy matches?
    Bag endorsements like they are tuning the radios?
    Pick up appointments on multiple government houses?
    Display their nudity at every unavailable opportunities?
    Is it these people that will be taken
    care of when they retire?
    Taken care of by who exactly???
    Talk about teachers being taken care of 😕😕😕😕

1. Govt never take care of Teachers and Retired Civil Servants, na Actors. Maybe dat one fit happen for Nigeria next world. ..... If She reincarnates.

2. @Survivor
      Na only you waka come o
      There is nothing like reincarnation.
      A person dies once and judgment follows Heb.9:27

3. How is this Fans problem, Nigerian actors don"t support themselves, they only know how to live expensive life.

1. Ask him how many wives and children he had now and you will get the answer. Instead of them to save for their old age they will be marrying multiple wives and children.

4. They will be ranting like they've done the world a favour and deserve what please???? You people make movies,get paid,make the money from your movies,spend the money all by yourself and show off to fans.why not safe up for raining day rather than looking for people to blame.

5. Stella you couldnt have said it any better...No one owes you anything...No one...

1. I tire ooooh!!!

No one owes anyone anything!!

6. So your fans don't have issues of their own right, they should take of care of veterans with their hard earned money, when the fans are ill who will take care of them ehn.. Nigerians and their yeye sense of entitlement..
    Is it only to conduct awards, elections and show off on SM that your association is known for? Why don't you guys put up a working system and structure that will aid indigent actors and actress in their old age..

7. So your fans don't have issues of their own right, they should take of care of veterans with their hard earned money, when the fans are ill who will take care of them ehn.. Nigerians and their yeye sense of entitlement..
    Is it only to conduct awards, elections and show off on SM that your association is known for? Why don't you guys put up a working system and structure that will aid indigent actors and actress in their old age..

8. It's the association that should provide retirement plan for her veterans and not rely on fans. Do they even know what the so called fans are going through?

9. Lol. Una no get Guild? Why do you join if an issue like this isn’t addressed? Funny man.

It’s like a lawyer or doctor saying I saved lives in my heyday, therefore my clients/patients owe me.

Chile, they don’t owe you shit! You charged them money for your services; they had to part with their hard-earned cash.

Same thing for actors: your fans buy your movies and you’re paid for your acting skills. Or were you acting for free? Except you didn’t see acting as a career.

You should have saved up and invested in your future!

10. Oga you people should learn to make hay while the sun shines,stop waiting for strangers to take care of you in your old age,read Stella's advice and be well guided o

11. Well I think he just generalized it not really targeted at the fans. Nollywood is an organization on it own they should be able to have a fund base system for some of these veteran actors. I know those days of nollywood the money wasn't much hence their predicaments now.

1. Thank you Candix. He actually directed this to his fellow but people are jumping to conclusions.

As suggested by Stella, Nollywood should brace up health-wise manage its talents.
      May God protect us all.

2. He wrote FANS in bracket also!!

We are talking from he perspective of FANS that he wrote!! If them like, make them no address am.......

12. Very well spoken Stella...

13. The wig on Foluke daramola hair is Enough to take care of that man....

1. The event money nko? How many millions that would have gone into a trust fund for them. Rabbesh!

14. Acting is a personal choice ,the ana owe you nothing.

15. Acting is a personal choice ,the ana owe you nothing.

16. The young actors and actresses should learn from these people's experience. Nobody owes you anything, you were doing you paid job and was getting paid. Instead of gallivanting around the globe, have solid back up for days like this oo.

17. Like seriously? Sir you sense of entitlement is appalling, with all due respect sir, your fans are not responsible for your upkeep. Your organisation should be responsible for that. We owe you nothing.

18. Is this the look she used in snatching someone's husband? See arms, stomach. Na waoh.

1. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder!!!

19. It is better for evil to visit you in your days of youth than your days of old.

The smart actors left the industry to go pursue an education and start fresh in a reliable job with benefits. In entertainment there is the top 10% that make 90% of the available money, only very few will make it to that level. You have to know when to get out.

20. The same actors and musicians that call everyone except themselves "lazy" every other day on the internet. They are the same people that want to be taken care of in their old age. After all the expensive bags and shoes and travels all over the world. Oga , nobody owe you one kobo. Infact penny sef person no owe u.

21. Your fans also have their feeble who will help them? Everyone is a star in their own right known or unknown so far you are working to the development of the country.

22. Your fans also have their feeble who will help them? Everyone is a star in their own right known or unknown so far you are working to the development of the country.

23. Oh sist,weh taken Reno! Merigwe! Na fans go still pay to watch movie na fans to still contribute to support them,while some are buying mansions and showing off unnecessarily