Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Mariam Odunola Reportedly Says She Prefers Dating Married Men To Single Ones

Monday, December 23, 2019

Actress Mariam Odunola Reportedly Says She Prefers Dating Married Men To Single Ones

Nollywood actress Mariam Odunola aka Omo VC, while showing support for polygamy, has stated that she prefers dating married men than single guys.

Speaking in a new interview with Nigerian Tribune, the actress mentioned that dating a married man or becoming a fourth wife is not an issue to her as long as there are provisions for such.

According to her: “Personally, I like married men more than single guys because I have never been lucky with single guys. As it looks, I might end up being second, third or even fourth wife, I don’t mind as long as I am happy.

Marriage is a delicate topic that I am always cautious to discuss because it cuts across various faiths with personal interests and different kinds of persons involved. .

But as a Muslim, my religion gives room for a man to marry more than one wife with clear explanations that such a man must create balance on the home front.

If a man doesn’t have the financial, mental, physical and psychological capacity to marry more than one wife, he is not expected to go into polygamy. .

I however don’t have any issue with polygamy as long as there is adequate care and respect among the parties involved.
from Tribune

53 comments:

1. She’s a thief, ole, barawo.
      Someone else stick by the man when he was starting out, supported him, now he is comfortable you want to reap what you did not sow. Home wrecking ashana, that’s what you are. You women better keep this woman away from from your homes, she fit snatch children sef

2. Hahahahaha @ snatch children. Una no go kill person here.

3. It is her belief.

4. Some single guys have scarred some ladies for life.

Moving on Stella when is the next singles and mingles for matured ones. Thanks for the job well done and compliments of the season to you and blog visitors.

5. Anon, she clearly stated she's a Muslim.

6. anon 10:12 you better calm down and don't bust a nerve. That is why they keep warning women not to build with men. but do you listen? NO. Any woman that kills herself on top man matter oyo be her case because loyalty is not a man's strong suit tbh. they don't care about how generous a woman was in the past. Once she mess up small, or gain weight small they will start looking for every excuse to cheat. As a woman, you should save your energy for praising your GOD, loving and taking care of yourself and enhancing your femininity. don't waste it on building with a man because men do not care! a word is enough for the wise

7. anon 10:12 so at your big age you don't know that building with men is no longer on the agenda. we aren't doing that sh anymore come 2020. lol. join us now or become the woman that gets left for women like us (that chose to focus on becoming high value feminine women) after you've invested in so much for a man with little to show for.

8. Better invest in ur children than on MAN. Stay woke women

9. Dear readers I understand all the don’t build with a man thing... it is cos of what a lot of women have gone through with men however it’s easier if you leave in the western world there is the law that protects both parties in s marriage so no cheating abeg.
      But what about those women who have built with their husbands in the last 15 years before the ‘don’t build with your husband movement’ started, by now such guys are made and comfortable and your actress here is attracted to such men now. Abeg she is greedy, this one that she is bold enough to say this out, she already has her targets.... pray it ain’t your husband and children.
      Forget all that religion business, that is a front to do as she pleases abeg

10. She said the truth👍

2. Wow...she's truthful about her choice.
    Goodluck madam.

Sluttychic.

3. If it makes you sleep well at night

4. She is prepared for polygamy, she can't have high blood pressure over whatever comes out of her marriage.

5. your faith your choice but no be my husband you go see lai lai

1. Your husband might not be her spec.

6. That's her problem. A clear case of reaping where you never invested. Looking for an already made married man whose wife stood by him to make it to the point where she considers staying due to sufficient provisions in place. Smh

1. Looking for how? The man would be the one to approach her. In her religion its not a big deal.

In any other case, roaming husbands should be blamed, they are the ones breaking their vow of fidelity, they are the ones skirt hunting. Stop blaming the ladies. Don't the men know who struggled with them? That's if they 'struggled'. They should stick to their wives.

2. Its her religion, not all men that married 2nd, 3rd wife are rich, Some women marrys them for Love.

3. Thank you Ayobedspread. May God continue to increase your knowledge.

7. ANG will add you to her list of Naija girls and aturesses. Congrats.

8. Always pray for your husband. So they dont fall victim to ladies who dont mind polygamy. God help us.

1. There was one on my street, she told me to my face say married man she dey look for... I just fear cover my husband the the blood of Jesus ooo.
      The babe would go out without a bra.... as in for real.... very disturbing

9. she already explained herself and gave her reasons

10. im a christian, my time is running out. i wouldnt mind polygamy either. afterall theres no place in the bible where they said polygamy is a sin.That prophesy in isaiah 4:1 has started manifesting.

1. Be lying to yourself. Jesus himself said "God made them male and female", not "male and females".

11. im a christian, my time is running out. i wouldnt mind polygamy either. afterall theres no place in the bible where they said polygamy is a sin.That prophesy in isaiah 4:1 has started manifesting.

1. I'm so sorry that you have chosen to give up so soon that you are willing to settle for second best. what a pity

12. My friend who is extremely successful and a single Muslim woman is looking to be second wife sef of a Muslim man. What can one do except to support her decision. Culture and religion approves it. The decision is on the first wife if she wants to stay.

1. What do you mean if the first wife wants to stay? Did the first wife invite her in the first place???? Na wa for people mentality oo

13. Why not look for a single guy and build with him? You're only going for married men bcos of them are already established. Pure greed.

1. single guy yes. but building with a man, no. building with men is for suckers and young girls that have not yet learned the cold hard facts of life

14. Muslim yoruba woman so she sees it as the right thing to do. as long as first wife is aware and consenting then it is noone's business whether second wife chooses to become second option/spare tire

1. After all said and done a woman actually needs a husband especially in the part of eastern where i come from, where if a girl is approaching her late twenties and not yet married almost every one including her own siblings refers to her as an agadi nwanyi (old woman)

15. I believe any woman who is a muslim and/or is married to one should prepare her mind for polygamy. Their religion favors it. Their fathers and brothers are polygamists and their mothers most likely got married to already married men.

Quite frankly, any woman who says she and her husband have agreed on monogamy before marriage when they are both muslims is a joker. It will be you like film trick when oga and his family will defend a polygamous stand when another woman comes in.

16. Dear women,

I advise you to focus on your happiness. This world is a man's world. Your fellow women will not be loyal to you because they must marry, especially when the man is a provider and has money. You cannot be having hypertension because of a man.

If you're blessed with a faithful husband, i rejoice with you. If not, don't kill yourself abeg. You either find a way to deal with the situation or you leave the marriage for your peace of mind. At the end of the day, do that which gives you peace of mind

17. Hope her married friends will shine their eyes. If she's forming bestie or younger sister with your husband, shey you have seen the warning

1. She’s already scheming for her friend’s husband and children sef

18. Men are not your enemy. Shey you see this actress. Na dem.

How will a man behave himself when there are women like her out there that encourage his misbehavior?

19. It's only Africans that reason this way.All men cheat crap. Only in Africa women think marriage and having children is their calling and purpose in life.i dont blame men when they treat women anyhow it's our stupid culture designed from time immemorial to oppress women.You never see an average woman sad because she hasn't discovered her purpose in life, you only see her sad because of no husband or children. It's funny that it's not a requirement to make heaven which is for eternity. No marriage in heaven oo just know that one now

1. Do not impose your religious beliefs on others.

2. Face your American life and leave people to do and live as they pleased.

20. There are things I hear/read from a woman and the first thing I think is, "Where is her father?" One of the reasons I don't hold back when blasting useless mothers is cos of messes like this. I understand this "aturess" is a Muslim and some think she's exercising her religious freedom, but look at what she is actually saying. Hanty is legit targeting married men. Her religion is actually secondary.

It is very rare for a woman who had a father figure who was GOOD, STRONG and PRESENT (physically and mentally) to even think, never mind do certain things. And I blame the mothers who enabled the abusive or absent fathers, for their own selfish reasons. When you open your legs for a man & allow him deposit his seed in you - knowing what an unfit man he is, it's because you're a terrible excuse for a mother who doesn't care how badly your children will be scarred.

A lot of these women forming woke are carrying wounds that they have not admitted, never mind resolved. They are carrying the bitterness and disappointments of their mothers, and looking for in whose life they will happen. Constantly trying to punish a man for the sin(s) of their father.

There's one on FB whose crap kept popping up on my feed, courtesy of the share button of "mutual friends". She is divorced with a couple of kids. I knew something was off cos of how she keeps going on about the man she says she left. Shebi the man is useless and it's been years, why are you talking as if it just happened? She writes constantly about how she has no prob dating and collecting money from multiple men without commitment. Hides herself in her work. I said, "What's worrying this one is deeper than barely surviving one bad marriage." Turns out (according to her), her father ran a brothel and had no steady relationship with any woman. So, she has spent her entire life, trying to justify her father's dysfunction as genius (there's nothing genius about exposing a CHILD to what goes on in a brothel) yet punishing men for acting exactly like her father because she is AFRAID they won't pick just her. A little girl trapped in the body of a grown woman, afraid of actually building anything - the divorce reinforced a fear that was already there. It's like an admired beauty queen who doesn't really believe she's worthy of the crown and is terrified someone will see her acne, so she cakes on the makeup and even sleeps in it - not realising or caring that it's damaging her skin, cos a part of her needs to sabotage herself.

Not every woman who has/had a good father and good relationship with him, will want or have a first degree by 21, PhD by 23 & marriage at 25 or whatever. But there are some things that occur too regularly to be a coincidence. When a woman has/had a bad father, it WILL affect how she shows up in the world - unless something happens to change that. But a lot of 'mothers' no dey hear word.

1. God bless you @ the Real OA
      It's really amazing to see many people here justifying this lady's comments.

Meanwhile, the Facebook character you mentioned, is her first name Joy and her surname start with a B and ends with an I?

If it's her, forget her posts. She just writes to please her "fans" She's a far cry from what she portrays to be

21. I don't see any anything bad in what she said. Reason been that most Nigerians believe Marriage and procreation is the main purpose of a man. Some married women will even mock and ridicule their single friends bcus of her inability to get married. Societal pressure nko? That's why most single ladies are desperate to get married either by fire or by force. The population of women is higher than that of men. Polygamy has been saving some women from not getting husband.

22. see her teeth like something out of star trek....

women are their own worst enemies yet they flock around this blog like hungry pigeons, sharing ugly secrets and nursing their bitterness toward hapless men!

23. Of course you not lucky with single guys, look at you masquerade makeup and what appears to be a rotten tooth. Married men will take whatever they can get so yeah,they won't turn you away.