Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Award Winning Writer Chimamanda Adichie Pictured With Celebs At The Live In Lagos Event

Wednesday, December 04, 2019

Award Winning Writer Chimamanda Adichie Pictured With Celebs At The Live In Lagos Event

The Live In Lagos event which is aimed at showcasing the Nigerian fashion industry recently had in attendance award winning writer, Chimamanda Adichie and some celebrities....

28 comments:

1. rumpled clothe, unkempt hair are they all part of the feminist characteristics loooool

1. ooooooooh! They are coming for your edges. 🤣

2. Babe has refused to wear your human hair. Refused to wear gucci and givenchy. All the peruvian hair, remy waves, 20 inches frontals, that women fight and die for, she wants none of it. She can afford it, but wants none of it. She will not live up to your expectations of beauty. To think that with all the craze for human hair, we haven't produced it. 10 years into the fake hair craze, Nigerians are the greatest consumers of hair. But we still import all and produce none. Naah, Ifemelu is not impressed. She ain't budging.

3. Na you sabi NiB but all Bumblebee is saying is that Chimamanda should iron her clothes.All these your long story aint worth s***

4. Beebumble, if you look at the first picture, you'd see she had not yet sat down. Going by the way the rumples are, you can tell it's as a result of sitting, certain fabrics are like that. About the hair, well, I thought you all were going team natural.
      All in all, she's a million times bigger than your opinion, don't you think?...

5. Go get some education!

6. No mama mia, chimamanda is not bigger than her opinion. It's her opinion and she is entitled to it. That's the power behind an opinion, it's hers and hers alone even though it might not make sense to you. She is entitled to it. Nothing outside of it not even chimamanda trumps that entitlement which she bags thanks to the opinion simply being hers. It is what it is.

2. Alex what type of dressing is this?

1. Nothing wrong with the dressing, dang give this girl a break

2. Alex's dressing was so on point.
      Her hair 💯
      Hey Palazzo pants 💯😍😍
      Her top 💯😍💕
      Her purse 💯
      Everything including Alex 💖💖💯

3. alex looks like man in a dress and wig

1. And what does it matter? Go and create your own being. Inukwa!

4. Ishiukwu Unec aka Noble!

Rapukene Ngozi Adichie!

Ah ahhhhh

1. Haha you know her well. It’s amazing how many don’t know that her real first name is Ngozi and she gave herself Chimamanda.
      Where you at unec while she was studying medicine?

5. Haaa Is Onyeka Onwenu aging backwards?? Ma please what elixir are you taking..I want to be forever young...

1. Naaa, Onyeka is aging forward according to her age but looking after herself the natural way, not like those mama calabars aging backwards but using sticks to walk.

6. Some camera angle can make a giant turn dwarf, who took these pics for goodness sake? As for Chimamamanda, it could be d texture of her material , bcoz we all know she can afford any sort of upscale outfit, so chill with ur observation.

7. Nigerian and their sharp eye criticism, pray that when grace passes by, you see it for what it is, all you can see is hair and rumpled attire - May you see blessings in the midst of all that is around you.

Have a -------------- day.

1. Well said. Thank you for making the day amazing with your outstanding observations.

8. Onyeka is ageless and beautiful.

9. @beebubble is Chiamanada your puppet? Whatever she wears and how she wears them is nobody's buisness for goodness sake. She's proud of her heritage and we love her for that. You guys should keep living your fake lives. Chiamanada is an institution and i'm proud of her.

10. I love you always, my elegant stallion. Joe.