Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post..

Wednesday, December 04, 2019

Boredom Eliminating Post..

YES.........

115 comments:

1. I detest going to the market. My husband is the one that goes to the market. It works for us and we see absolutely nothing abnormal in it.

2. Er for me, I can't picture my man in the market. Naa mehn, so no can do.

3. In the 2 years we've been married, 95% of the time, he did the shopping and we both like it that way.

1. Normal for a stingy guy forming I want to EPP my wife. EPP me cook the food after I have shopped to my taste or sent Lagos shopper to the market

2. Normal for stingy men that that don't want their wives to get any apiriko from soup money.

3. Stop dating or marrying broke Men Black Diamond.... It has nothing to do with stinginess

4. @cookie,shut da fuck up little brat. Who told you I'm dating broke ass guys like you? Next time apply your number six before typing thrash,o.k.. Mtcheeew.

5. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 black diamond, Pele ooooh, awon set number six.........

3. Yes ooo, hubby just did.

Can't remember the last time I went to the market to buy food in bulk.

God bless him for me..

4. Is shopping supposed to be gender based?

It is normal

5. Sure,why not? Nothing bad. It's not easy go to the market to buy foodstuff,grind pepper in the hot sun and still go back home to cook in the hot kitchen

1. @I AM, just listing to your self, kai.. Lazy women every where.

6. it's quit normal but don't make it a routine like everyday just once in a while and it'll make it romantic

7. Please it's not normal for housewives like me. How will I be able to hike the prises of goods in the market in other to get my monthly salary?

1. Stella when I came to Abuja newly, my husband suggested to be going to the market after work but I VEHEMENTLY refused. I told him I don't want to stay at home and be getting fat,he cannot be doing his own and mine too. He was happy, little did he know my reason.

One day his stupid colleague took him to the market and he bought meat.
      He came back and told me he bought per kilo #1300 so how come I normally buy five for 10k. I told him they have cheated him ooo
      That I'm sure they sold jaki to him and he screamed what!! He said I should go and dispose them myself cos he wouldn't want to see it.

He gave me money for the five kilos and said I should buy it tomorrow. I just dey look his itk face

2. This Fan, you're just something else!😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

3. You this Fan hennnn! You're a case study honestly!😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁

8. Well, I won't allow my husband do that. I know some women do it though, nothing wrong in that.

Sluttychic.

1. Slutty please marry me.
      Biko let me be your husband.

Secret admirer and lover

2. Secret admirer hope you have money? If so send Stella a mail sharp sharp before it's too late.

Sluttychic elder sister

3. Okay anon, I’ll accept your proposal but you'll have to go through my elder sis Fan 😁

9. Yes very normal. #Wife not slave

1. Stop this #wife not slave thing.
      Women lip on the wrong direction, it is not only unafrican, it’s unacceptable in Africa.

2. Ah!Wife not slave for this kind thing again? Is it the husband that is a slave just because he shops for foodstuff?

And how is it unAfrican?You can't know all the cultures in Africa after all. This is a subjective topic as what is normal to you might not be to someone else.

3. unafrican? I can't live completely by the rules of a backward and inconsiderate culture.

4. *SluttyChic* pls it is easier to leave somethings for those who have experience in it. I have been married for 8yrs and who goes to market has never been an issue between Hubby&I bcos we are not into cultural competition. He does more of the Shopping while I do the cooking. I hardly go the market or mall, infact I dont know how to prize stuffs. So it is a thing of understanding between the couple #everymallamwithhisownkettle.

5. What is unafrican about it? I don't like my husband doing it but it is very normal for a man to shop for whatever.

6. Na dem.... So it's the husband that is a slave, ba?

7. Slutty pls dont be angry o. So what will you say to my dad. I've cooked more times with my dad than with my mom. And yep, my mom issa badass Efik cook. My dad's Ibibio. Pls let people do run their relationships how it works best for them. I personally want a husband who can cook so that I'm heavy he can cook me chilled fried whatevers. Pls ehn.

8. Unafrican ke?? You people attach too much meaning to nothing!!!

There's nothing wrong in a Man going to the market as long as he doesn't mind!!!

10. Yes ofcourse. Tho i don't like the one, that will be pricing things so tey those market women will start pursuing him with fish stick oh. But i don't want to marry the type that goes to the market mbok

1. Tou even had to describe the kinda stick😂

2. The thing with me is that I don't bargain prices on foodstuffs. what you give me is what I take. I cringe when I see women price down foodstuffs inconsiderately.

3. Walahi, you are a very good customer.
      What do you have to say to those that hike the price of their wares inconsiderately?
      It is very good to price market 😊😊😀😀
      We can at least do that reasonably and considerately.

11. Must not be the traditional market. Shoprite dey

1. You get better miliki for your chest. He should Shop rite, Cash and Carry the stuff from Ebeano and Spar my kitchen. I no fit kee myself

2. @18:38, miliki no dey my chest; na for stomach/waist miliki dey😏

3. @Lafresh hope your day turned out fair

4. Ahhh @ Miliki are you a dude or bobo Not risky fa?

5. @21:31, amusirimuike.

@Lafresh, my day was crazy. Stayed an hour in Wuse Market traffic. It disorganized me totally

12. Of course, yes. Very normal as long as the husband is not a stingy man who's trying to prevent his wife from keep some change. If he does it with love, yes!

I don't like it when husbands wash plates tho. I'm totally against that. Any other thing aside washing plates is okay.

13. its normal, infact my hubby is helping buy plantain when coming from back work .but truth be told I dont like him going to the market because he always get cheated and come back feeling like he has a good buy. I remembered the last time he went to market, the woman charged him for slicing the ugu he bought, I laughed so hard

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. It's me they even cheat because I don't know prices of stuff. My hubby started living alone at a very young age so he likes going to the market. Even before I got married I don't go to the market. My sister has someone that does market runs for us then.

3. 😂😂😂😂 that ugu woman na yahoo woman o.

4. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahah

14. Yes. My husband knows the cost of groceries more than I do.I ask him things like, " the last egusi you bought was how much? ” He does the shopping most times. Mostly because I don't drive sha. He's the mobile one.

1. madam aren't you wicked like this..'the last egusi you bought was how much' ha this doesn't sound good to me

2. Deheroine but that's her husband nau, it's working perfectly well for them. How is she wicked if I may ask?
      You can't dictate how others choose to run their home you know.

15. I'm not sure. What's normal to you might not be normal to me.

So, I go with NO.

16. There is nothing wrong with a man getting some foodstuffs not all and not always. He might not really get what I want.

17. Yes now. But shouldn't be all the time. I like the market experience too.

18. Shopping is not gender based whether for food stuff or other things..... I don't mind, I actually don't like going to the market, it gives me headache!!

We can go together or he can go alone, if he doesn't mind!!!

1. When I was younger, if I go to the market all my body will be peppering me especially if I buy pepper. My mama kuku conclude say I be special child. Na so I stop market Waka. I go now though.

Till tomorrow my hubby buys meat. I don't like where meat is sold.

2. Me too. I have allergic rhinitis and start sneezing once I get close to pepper/condiment stores.
      I would mind someone taking that part of the job off me abeg.
      Either one of us (whoever is chanced) goes to the market, I do it times anyway since I get home earlier.

19. ...He does it every month, and I'm okay with it.
    ms tee

20. There's nothing wrong in doing that.

21. When did going to the market become a gender based activity? Anybody can go to the market and I doubt the sellers care who is buying.

1. The thing tire me oooh🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

22. Hell yeah! Any day my hubby goes to the market, he buys both the things i ask him to get and the the ones i did not ask him, in short he buys things in excess. Though he goes once in a while🤣🤣🤣🤣

23. Some of these questions are for “some” people living in Nigeria. If you live in one of the western countries, you will so dislike questions like this. Why ? This Na normal thing now. In fact we do way more than this. You go market come back, still cook the food sef. Haba. Women Na slaves ? Na waoh.

1. My dear, in the abroad it is not even an issue. Go to African store, na men full there o. My husband will say text the list and he will stop over after work. He drives to the train station whilst I don't so he does it, some weekends we go together.

24. Very normal, when Wife is sick or heavily pregnant and no body else to help;so

25. My husband doesn't allow me go to the supermarket,he does everything himself.

26. I dont like my hubby going to market because he buys things in excess, he doesn't know the right proportion to buy , it's either tomato is more than pepper or pepper is more than tomato, he can bring a whole tree home because he wants to buy vegetables

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. So hilarious 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

3. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

27. all these "Wife not slave" mentality....
    i pity you all.
    when has a feminine work become a slavery task.
    would you as the wife carry gallons of fuel when your husband is around, all because no job is allocated to any?,

Lazt girls who cant cook nor do things keep finding excuses of "wife not slave".

is going to the market slavery?,

when the man goes working and borrowing money for the family, is he an ATM?

i sigh for lazy girls

1. Calm down abeg! Only one person said wife not slave....and I believe it was even said tongue-in-cheek

2. Stop yarning dust abeg. Yes I can carry gallons of water if need be. How is going to the market a feminine job?

3. Which one is feminine work? No job is gender based. I go to the mechanics, I buy fuel and pour in the Gen when my husband is not around. I change bulb.... ...

4. Abeg carry your frustration away from here, oniranu!!!

28. Once the apiriko pass a certain level, I go dey go market. Simple

29. Nothing wrong with it.. My husband complains of spending more when he goes though,so he prefers I go cos I buy within whatever money he brings most of the time.

30. Its a normal thing in my home. My husband says who cooks way better than, i said no wahala. There was a day i went to the market,came back o boy said i will cook this soup. i was happy abi wetin make i do,after cooking d food. he ate his own,i served i and d kids. after all the mouth making of that soup,guy man just spoil d soup.soup no sweet person just manage am. but in all he can cook,while i am his taster. sometimes without telling me he goes to d market. he was d one who cooked when i gave birth to my kids. and he still cooks everything he wants,all the food oh. but the soup was bad cos of d boosting. Men are funny lots

31. For my husband it's not normal because he doesn't know how to price they'll just cheat him.

32. Personally,NO
    We can go together but he stays in the car,very few occasion seff!!!

33. 💯% normal ...
    But i will rather go by myself.

34. Most times my husband goes to the market, it’s not a big deal just that he comes back bragging about how he knows how to price stuffs than me, just to make him feel good I will admit, though deep down i know he was cheated. Other times, we go together, he does the pricing while I look on.

35. It depends on how often he does it. If it done once in a while or when the wife is not available then its OK. It wrong when he does it every other day. Thats how I see it anyways.

36. Of course it's very normal for a husband to assist his wife in domestic chores, as long as the woman won't take the man for granted.

37. I admire men that does that once in a while but its one thing my husband don't like doing, ask him for any other thing he will do it for you

38. It would have been abnormal, if husband doesn't need food to stay alive.

39. My husband goes to the market most time and that is becos where i work is very far from the market,he will have to pass through the market to go out, or on his way back home.
    And my Papi doesn't mind at all and i must confess he is good at buying things especially beef.
    So i see nothing wrong in it at all.

40. There is nothing wrong in it. It is understanding that matters. Some men love shopping, are very good with negotiations (and want to do the shopping voluntarily). I will allow him, while i relax myslef at home. Unfortunately my hubby will never do that for you, he hates going to shopping but can do any other core at home.

41. Is it a normal thing for a woman to go to work and support her family?
    Nonsense question. Chewwwwwwwwww!