Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Christmas Food.....

Wednesday, December 25, 2019

Christmas Food.....

On Christmas day,it is always Rice for Nigerians no matter where they are in the World....

Rice in various forms with chicken.......

What are you cooking today?Same old or something different?

76 comments:

1. I dey miss PH seriously, I for don chop belle full by now... Merry Xmas y'all

1. First time in history we go chop afang soup on xmas day🀩🀩🀩🀩🀩gosh I'm soo happy.

I get tired with some of this our traditions. Mom was making face say we must cook rice, but we send am🀩🀩🀩🀩🀩

2. OMG STELLA!!!!! LIKE I AM LITERALLY SCREAMING RIGHT NOW!!
      I just watched the video where you spoke on instagram, for the first time in 5 years that I've started following you, I heard you voice for the first time and you sound like an angel OMG. your voice is so soothing and calm. wow!!! I've always matched your voice as one "shouty shouty" person like that but he'll NO!! You sound like a very sweet mum. You've won my heart over again with this. Pls make more posts with you talking like that more often that voice can calm the hottest raging soul when spoken to like that. much loveeee!!!

3. You made me go to check it out,i was expecting to hear a big voice.You have a very sweet calm voice.

4. Rice is too expensive, hence we ate garri and fisherman soup (that's the most expensive soup I've cooked so far, phew!)

5. Oh my Goddd, your voice is so sweet and beautiful. I love itπŸ’•. Hen oya gbe fun!!! (in Broda Shaggy's voice.

2. Fried rice, salad and chicken

3. Akamu and akara for breakfast, yam and thick owo then starch and pepper soup later. Who rice epp?

1. Enjoy yourself my sister!
      Merry Christmas ☃️πŸ’–πŸ’–

2. What rocks your boat dear

3. Made potato chips and stewed smoked Chicken. Had delicious pancakes for breakfast. My belle wan burst!

4. Jollof rice!

Waiting for LaFresh to call me for the porridge yam and fish.

😊😊

1. Our landlady gave everyone jollof rice, so that is what I'll be eating today. I didn't even plan to cook today.

2. Come o. The yam porridge Don ready since. I even made jollof rice and chicken. Come to sdk ville, 21 road, house 12.

3. You and swag are so funny.

4. @Pretty me please be careful of landlord and Landladies when it comes to sharing COOKED FOOD to tenants during festive period. Some of them dey use am collect their tenant destiny.

5. Swaggie, enjoy your porridge.
      I prefer IkokoreπŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

6. LaFresh, I'm on my way at the moment. But the traffic's bad. See you soon.
      πŸ€—πŸ€—

5. I don't even know what the food Menu is for today
    I'm just tucked in bed having some wine and waiting to be served christmas food .

1. I believe momsi is doing the cooking.enjoy

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜ no she isnt the chef is
      Please lemme enjoy my IJGB in peace πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

6. That's a gorgeous plate of food up there.
    I did the regular, rice and chicken.
    I can not come and kill myself.

7. White rice and goat meat stew...making salad already and chicken peppersoup....no appetite sef,,,,Christmas food is sweeter the next day.πŸ˜€

I am not participating in the cooking...my business rn is that I am looking for those who said the movie "The Nun" is a horror. I just finished watching and there's nothing horrific here😏. I remembered laffn in a particular scene. You pple should be careful biko.

1. Mmmmmmm....... Mouth watering.
      Stella rice go dey, poundo go dey, Amala go dey, shiken and bokoto go dey, wine, beer and orishi sugar things go dey....... Chai!
      Merry Christmas everyone

2. Enjoy, Christmas food will be sweeter tomorrow for my hubby cos he is not feeling fine.as for I and the kids,it is sweet today

3. It is a horrow movie jor.

4. lol.. that's because there is a thin line between a horror movie and a comedy movie, I also laugh at some scenes in a horror movie, like when the light is flickering, why does the light flickers in all horror movies??

8. I prepared sweet fried rice and Chicken, big pot of stew for tomorrow.

Every one abandoned the coleslaw for me, I can't even finish half of the small bulb of cabbage.

I ate today till I loathed food, I couldn't even get up to drop my plate.

Merry Christmas Darling Stella, God Bless You for your kindness to me.

Shout out to Teejay, I saw your greetings, bear with me, I read SP late these days.

Merry Christmas Everyone...

1. Merry Christmas twins squared, enjoy the season 😍😍

2. Merry Christmas Ada Nnewi, been a while. Hope you are all good?

9. I haven't cooked, not cooking but i asure you that almost everyone is making rice and stew then chicken,beef,chinchin and drinks. Few people will make soup with whatever swallow

1. Yesooo,rice is expensive but today it will be cooked by all

10. Abeg who cook oo?? Make I come chao smallπŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

11. Not eaten rice for awhile now, (on purpose) so I am looking at eating plenty rice dis season.

Then revert in January

12. I'm just sitting on my bed. Too lazy to cook,after all who will appreciate my giving. Abeg I can not kee myself

13. It’s just 1pm and I have had different delicacies so far, swallow and rice with plenty meat(this my big tummy go soon burst😁)

Thank God say belle nor get show glass

14. Breakfast= veges stir fry,goat meat and pasta

Launch= Starch and Banga soup with fresh fish and plenty of snail

Dinner= Going out to a sea food restaurant with friends.

MERRY CHRISTMAS BVSπŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽŠπŸŽŠπŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

LEPπŸ˜›

15. Rice and chicken stew ooo
    Biko what is Christmas withou rice an stew?

16. White rice and stew with chicken and fried beef. Egwusi soup later today

17. Breakfast:bread, fried eggs and tea.
    Making catfish pepper soup and pounded yam now for lunch and at d same time working on chicken to prepare stew for white rice later as dinner.
    Merry Christmas everyone.

18. Rice and sauce

flawlessly

19. Anybody cooking owo soup and starch should phone me ooo. I just finished jollof and fried rice together.

Merry Christmas beautiful people.

My phone is not busy at the moment. Waiting who will call me for owo soup

1. @yori yori,come to my house tomorrow although,no starch,just owo and yam.

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

20. Indomie noodles to the rescue, now I'm feeling sleepy, there is light but gotv subscription has expired. Thank God for life

21. We have eaten enough orishishi! We're going to Christmas village. I'm on the train with my boy.

22. Egusi,fruit salad,pepper soup,fried rice and salad

23. Green tea with one egg in the morning, now the best fried rice I have ever made with salad and wine. I have taken three plates already, my stomach wan burst, I will take better sleep now. Tomorrow white soup. The year had been hectic, I will spoil my self after I will try and lose some weight

24. Breakfast: Yam and veggy egg
    Lunch: Amala and ewedu.
    Dinner: Fried rice

Merry Christmas.

25. Let us just say my tummy is grateful

My momma is one hell of a good cook

26. Fried rice and chicken as usual

27. Na white rice and stew, fried chicken and beef and coleslaw. Tomorrow I'll make nkwobi with cow head.
    My daughter knows today is different. If she coughs, I give her meat. Didn't really care about food, just meat and drinks. She has drank one malt, one small coke, a cup of zobo and two caprisonne so far. Slept off 30mins ago with a chicken wing held tightly on her hand. I successfully removed it from her grasp and ate it o. Could you believe that this girl woke up screaming and looking at her palm. I dashed to the kitchen and brought another wing o. She snatched it from me, held it tightly again and slept off πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    Nsogbu uwa!

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ na she enjoy pass

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

3. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ ole u better leave e wing for am oo

4. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. She is the real MVP. Na she enjoy pass.

5. She's so adorable such an adorable darling πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      We should have a serie called keeping up with baby Castle πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

6. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

7. Enter your reply...vegetable soup with Eba,,wine and fry chicken.so tired today

thank You Jesus

8. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ OK o. No wahala. Una don call me ole, call her adorable MVP πŸ˜‚

28. Made goat meat pepper soup with yam known as Okodo for breakfast.
    Lunch was fried rice with fried chicken and goat meat.
    Will be making sharwarma this evening.
    I have chilled red wine,fruits,and skuchis.
    If you are in ado ekiti,u can still visit.
    I am yet to make my catfish pepper soup.

29. Hubby made peppered snail with snail from our snail farm.

30. Ah I made native soup with enough orishirishi and fufu
    Then I ate rice with goat meat sauce and chicken
    I had banana bread and a glass of wine
    I think I have had enough for one day
    Merry Christmas everyone! I spent this Christmas alone hopefully next year I will be with family

31. Hubby and I slept but woke up at 1pm. Lmao. I started cooking and he rushed off to work. He’s working into the night today but will be back tomorrow morning. He will make breakfast while for lunch we will have Coconut Rice, Chicken Kebab, Grilled Salmon, Meatpie, Cakes, Potato Salad and Cucumber Salad with wine. This was the menu I planned for Christmas Day but hubby is working😒