Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Femi Gbajabiamila Plays Santa To Residents Of Surulere,Gives Out Cars,Laptops And Sewing Machines..

Monday, December 23, 2019

Femi Gbajabiamila Plays Santa To Residents Of Surulere,Gives Out Cars,Laptops And Sewing Machines..

Speaker of the House of Representatives, Mr Femi Gbajabiamila has given out a variety of gifts and cash to hundreds of residents of his Surulere 1 Federal Constituency in Lagos, in time for Christmas.

The Speaker gave out the items on Sunday as part of ”Gbaja 2019 End of the Year Grassroots Empowerment Programme”.

The News Agency of Nigeria reported that 23 saloon cars, 90 lap tops, 30 power generators and 301 sewing machines were given to beneficiaries at the programme in his Surulere 1 Federal Constituency.

The Speaker also gave between N100,000 and N200,000 grant each to 500 business owners as well as 30 photocopiers and 309 home solar systems to other beneficiaries at the programme.

The Speaker said he organised the empowerment programme to impact positively on the lives constituents by supporting businesses and easing transportation problems.

He said other projects being undertaken in the constituency included repairs of Mercy Eneli Street, Chief Bereola Street and Esther Dada-Adeniji Link road to Ishaga to make living easier for the people.

Gbajabiamila urged the beneficiaries of the latest empowerment programme to use the items for the purpose of empowering themselves...
from pmnews

25 comments:

1. This man said it is ok to rubber stamp the government. Smh

2. God bless him o
      How i wish I can just get one of the sewing machines, my life go just transform

2. Congratulations to the beneficiaries.
    Be rest assured they will vote for him again come 2023.

3. Good one. Unlike some people wey go donate wheelbarrows.

4. Question 1: wht funds this giveaway - his personal account or government money

Question 2:would it not be better to invest in factories, schools and hospitals as opposed to things like these.

1. They can't think that far

2. God bless you Dont mind the man..I know his house at Surulere..He just throws a party and then gives the gifts to just a few people or same beneficiaries..Everything is a scam..

3. Good point. It is better to give the community beneficial institutions that will impact the generality of the people than perishable gifts individually. No need for cheap publicity at this stage of the country please.

5. Congrats to to the beneficiaries

6. The way these people make it appear they're doing Nigerians a favor by actually using constituency funds to do what they're supposed to do and same Nigerians, rather than drag them for trying to form philanthropist with assigned funds, end up praising them never ceases to amaze me. When will we wake up and demand accountability from these politicians?

1. He could as well have put the money in his pocket.

2. They will not...When corruption happens in our favor, it is called connection..That man has not done one thing for Surulere, still the way as it is..What he does is to throw end of the year party and give it to people he knows which may even be hijacked by Agberos..Desmond Elliot is already walking in this man's shoes..Zero impact in Surulere.

7. This is good. God bless you sir

8. My question which finds is he using? If his, then well done. If government / constituency money, then he should be ashamed of himself

9. Play Santa with which money? I hope it's his personal money and not the funds meant for the development of the constituency.

Anyways, God bless you for your kind gesture.

10. Nigerians can never be pleased, if they give talk. if they no give talk. Nigeria we hail thee.

11. Enter your comment...gives out generator, there's no hope of electricity in this country

12. what if he doesn't give them anything?