Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov Obaseki Calls Oshiomole A Liar And Says He Hand Picked Gov,Deputy Gov And Commissioners In His Living Room

Monday, December 23, 2019

Gov Obaseki Calls Oshiomole A Liar And Says He Hand Picked Gov,Deputy Gov And Commissioners In His Living Room

The Governor of Edo State, Godwin Obaseki, has described the National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole as a very big liar.

The Governor debunked the claim by Oshiomhole that he begged him (Obaseki)to nominate a commissioner in 2016.

Obaseki said on the contrary, the APC National Chairman single-handedly picked the governor, the deputy governor and the Secretary to the State Government.

The Governor said that it was Oshiomhole who compiled the list of the state commissioners in his living room.

Obaseki’s claims were contained in a statement issued by his Special Adviser on Media and Communication Strategy, Crusoe Osagie on Saturday.

The statement added, “We are once again forced to call the attention of members of the public to Comrade Oshiomhole’s ability to compulsively falsify the facts.

“The ease with which he lies, especially on issues that are public knowledge, underscores the content of his character and portends an existential threat to the survival of the APC and the impeccable integrity of President Muhammadu Buhari, who is forced to continuously engage with Comrade Oshiomhole being the national chairman of his party.

“If indeed Oshiomhole appointed only Mika Amanokha to Governor Obaseki’s cabinet, why then did the former governor scream to the high heavens and embark on vitriolic media attacks against Obaseki when the governor reshuffled his cabinet, taking out some persons who were sabotaging the administration at the behest of Comrade Adams Oshiomhole.

“In fact, Comrade Oshiomhole compiled the list of those to be appointed commissioners in Edo in his sitting room in 2016, asides picking the governor, his deputy and the SSG.”
from daiypost

This means that Oshiomole hand picked even Obaseki fighting him now?WOW this is great ....we must kill this godfatherism thing killing Nigeria

11 comments:

1. Infact their pictures are making laugh this morning.

2. These two should go and develop their constituencies. Make we hear word.

1. Exactly. Bad roads in Benin does not concern them, na to do Tom and Jerry.

3. Father take over in Jesus name, amen

4. Can these worwor men stop already

5. I doubt if godfatherism can be totally erased from Nigeria politics. I guess he also handpicked you Governor Obaseki.

6. While the state burns Nero was sleeping. Obaseki, are you a Nero? With all these pain and anguish in Benin.City, you still have time to respond

7. Such hypocrisy @ we must kill this godfatherism thing killing Nigeria.

What of your state Delta? Worse than Edo when an ex convict calls ALL the shots.

8. Lol. After Oshiomole chopped (that's why he did about turn in the middle of that fuel subsidy protest), they have used and are dumping him with plenty noise now? Rotfl. They should turn on each other and eat themselves, abeg.

Stella, leave some of these their stories. Who/what is Oshiomole to hand-pick anyone? Didn't he have those he was answering to?

9. Our politicians are shameless, most times l wonder if they all forget their first addresses as soon as they go into politics.
    Our own Comrade Adams Oshiomole has been corrupted, by the Apples of Nigerian politics.
    And the problem is they will never allow the Apple go round.