Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Media Personality Toke Makinwa Compares Nigerian Celebs To Rapper Cardi B

Sunday, December 08, 2019

Media Personality Toke Makinwa Compares Nigerian Celebs To Rapper Cardi B

Toke Makinwa is one of the Nigerian celebs comparing her co-celebs to American Rapper Cardi B.........

74 comments:

1. I don't understand.

Is she regretting her plasticity or what?
    Is she nit inclusive?

1. She is trying to saying Nigerian are two faced and speak from both sides of their mouths
      If cardi b does something they praise her and say "I stan" but if their Nigerian celebrity do same thing they throw all those insults she wrote down there at them.
      She is just saying Nigerian do not appreciate their own.

2. *say* *Nigerians* typo error didn't proofread correct the other mistakes biko

3. This one has started 😏😏😏, attention seeker oshi 😏.

4. But toke will not let any rub on her the way cardi allowed those girls grind on her... They will be forming over classy.
      Cardi is too real and that's why she's loved.

2. I wonder who she's referring to.

1. Herself and her😜😜

2. Who else, if not herself. Na she dey untop the table.
      Nonsense and ingredient 😏😏😏😏

3. It’s obvious most people don’t read to understand by the comments down below.
      Read Toke’s post once more and if you still don’t understand go and collect your school fees from your primary schools.
      *tongue click*

3. Toke, first of all, SHUT UP! Just SHUT IT. How dare you? In what way, shape or form do your kind measure up? This woman is a former stripper turned rapper. She speaks up about the ills in her society and for the most part, we know her major source of income. The life she lives is commensurate with her earnings. You and your fellow runs women nko? Please, pray tell...how much do u earn and how do you earn it. I dare u to beat your chest and say ur TM bags and OAP job and endorsements afford u your living. Besides, are u still an OAP? You seem to be forever galavanting. You and ur people go around with chips on your shoulders as if you all are God's gift to mankind then you go online and preach work hard pray hard when you are straffing men for money. Cardi left her home and came to nigeria, went to an orphanage and patronized a strip club because truth be told, that is where she began. When last did you visit a regular restaurant even to drink water. You people walk into a supermarket and expect people to bow. Then u come here spewing nonsense. Please, continue to hoe in peace and do not make this mistake again bikonu. All u peo people do is wake up and snap for the gram..what tangible difference have u made in the world. What have u used ur influence to support. My friend gerrout jor. Nonsense

1. See project,TM carry barrow come carry your shade o

2. God go eternally bless you for this post wey you put up so!

3. Bravo πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ I couldn't have said any better!! She really needs to shut it, imagine comparing her ratchet self with hard working Cardi mtcheww!

4. Nigerians and inferiority complex. Toke is reminding you that Cardi you are hyping also has a lot of work done on her self too, starting from Botox. Can you swear with you life that Toke feeds off married men. Be proud of what you've got for once.

5. 17:24, you are vexing O. But I read every line and I agree with almost all of it. Lol@straff. I haven't heard that word in ages.

6. Spot on, one chilled bottle of champagne+ lots of strawberry to go with it and a truck load of dark chocolate for you. You can say that again.

7. Please can I just hug you huh. Toke I hope you see this. I was not really cardi fan but she just stole my heart. Babe is too real. Free hearted. No forming. Dats the real chick. Toke pls take a seat.pained bitch.

8. Calm down na, seems you've had her in mind for a long time. No vex

9. God bless you Anonymous πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½

10. Toke can get on someone’s nerves. I am not a fan of CardiB, never have been. It took me a while to get to know her face or recognize it. We appreciate our own when they are real. I don’t care about you all surgeries. It’s what is in the heart that matters. How many times have we seen you and your ‘cohorts’ keep it real? I used to think Toke was an OAP but now I hardly hear her on air. She seems to be all over the place and actually no where.

She should calm down and ‘stop jealous’.

11. Thumbs up anonymous! Cardi B won my heart we the way she portrayed Nigeria and she is real.....All our celebs know how to do is snap picture for the gram with their rubbish motivational captions. They are contributing nothing to the society, they only jump on trending hashtag. Hypocrites oshi

12. Anonymous 17:24: πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘
      You are so on point!!!!

13. Anonymous 17:24 please permission to copy!

14. πŸ–€u r πŸ’― correct. Fake goats

15. So so on point. You said it all

4. She just discribed herself up there, TM this is how we feel every time your mortally coerupt, bad role model, plastic, unintelligent razz self.

1. Cardi B is worse off if you don't know.

2. Anon 17:54, you are not alright at all. Cardi B is worse off? Don't ever make this inept, asinine comparison again. See this nobody talking trash. Who is Toke again and what does she do for a living asides sleeping with rich married men for money? The irony of it all is she became the type of woman that made her leave her husband for cheating.

3. So what fantastic thing does ur Cardi whatever do for money other than steep ur minds in the gutter with her raunch and grind to crass gibberish in the name of music.

5. This sisi just described herself very well; so fake, so plastic, so morally corrupting (for young Naija girls), so vain, so attention-craving(since Cardi seems to have taken every media attention), so hypocritical...pretencious ...πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ˜’πŸ˜’πŸ˜’πŸ˜’πŸ˜’πŸ˜³πŸ˜³

1. And you are think Cardi B you are hyping also is a saint

2. Nobody is saying she is a saint. Even she knows and says so. But sometimes Toke should allow someone else shine. The gram is not all about her and her group of vain ladies mehn.

3. Lyndy, CardiB that we all know is not a saint and she will never claim to be one. She was once a stripper and eventually got her life back.
      When she wants to do any plastic surgery, she goes online to rant to her followers and eventually does it.
      But that crap Toke wrote is all about her and she should just shush 🀫😏😏😏😏. Attention seeker oshi 😏

4. Toke did not Hyde her cuts, just that colonial mentality has finished us

5. Lyndy. Toke told us she removed 12 fibroid meanwhile she went under d knife, if not for rumor. Have it, most of us for know

6. Lyndy you have zero sense of conceptualizing issues. What does " toke did not hyde her cuts" even mean? Cardi b is a former stripper, we know. She is not a saint, we know. But she does not use bible verses to justify success that was gotten from sleeping with married men and claiming "bosslady" or "hardworker". These female Nigerian celebs are just the worst. You do evil and call God's name.
      I don't care who wants to sleep with who for money. But leave God, motivation and lies of honest hustle out of it.

6. U dey mind dem ,TokStar. They’ll hail Cardi B, Rihana, BeyoncΓ©, Kardashians , Nicky & other foreign stars but condemn their own. To them , everything a Naija celeb does is fake, for d gram or audio. Just do u while they keep losing their peace .

1. Anon. I am with you, I didn't see the difference between Toke and all the person mentioned above. Can we just appreciate our own .'Bikonu'

2. Appreciate our own for doing what exactly? Being high-priced escorts?

3. How honest about their lives are the Kardashians u mentioned? They shd start by telling the world who's responsible for their surgeries, since they claim to be keeping it real. All those fawning over this Cardi B woman shd just admit that they're attracted to the sex 'ish' about her act. Other than that, it's colonial mentality worrying them.

7. Cardi has taken the media attention and she's so painedπŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜œπŸ˜œ

1. Bless you Anonymous 17:51, exactly what I wrote πŸ‘†πŸΎ. Toke is just a pained attention seeker 😏🀷🏾‍♀️.

2. She wonders why they dont embrace her like Cardi...

8. Gbam she just described herself. Pots and kettles!

9. Yea toke,I like it when I talk about your real you.

10. Sorry Toke, we still prefer Cardi over all of you put togetherπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I don't follow rap and all but I like how Cardi never behaved like Nigeria was beneath her. She screamed it on her Instagram, twitter, everywhere that she was in Nigeria and she's having a good time. I dont think Blac chyna ever posted about us when she came. I forgive Kim cos she came long before social media bleww up. Thank you Cardi jare. She didn't have to but she did.

1. Kim that came last year? Ha

2. No Kim came in 2013, that's 6 years ago. Darey them paid her $500,000 then (rumor) for the love like a movie concert. Unless she came again but I don't think so.

3. Which last year anon 19:21? She came when she was pregnant with North west and that girl is over 5 years old now.

4. U forgive Kim 'cos for whatever reason, u can't get urself to reproach her. Don't make excuses for her. What u just said kinda feeds Toke's narrative.

11. Hahahahaaa!!!!! Please o... Toke come and pack what the Annoy drop for you o.. Its Up there πŸ‘†πŸ»

12. I am not a fan of any them!
    But, Toke should give it a rest. She's privileged to be living in a country where anything goes. Can she show her source of income?
    You're living a lifestyle that is sponsored mostly by rich married men and you speak from both sides of your mouth.

1. Gbam, gbamer, gbamest to your comment... Toke your source of income do not, I repeat do not match your extravagant lifestyle..
      Your lifestyle is way beyond your income, that's why you ain't appreciated..

2. Ms A, ure the best. May you have a peaceful and beautiful week πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ€—

3. Don’t mind her, hypocrite! The same person condemning married men that cheat on her vlog, meanwhile she is sleeping with other people’s husband for money and material gain....she should geddifcuk outta ere jare

13. Toke the difference between CardiB and the Nigerian celebs you're referring to is that Cardi is not posting Bible verse and motivational speeches pretending to be holy and pristine, shoving a fake image down our throats. She's not judged for who she is, because she fully embraces herself.
    Nigerian celebs will buy house from doing sex work and come and tell us God answereth by fire, gbenu soun jare

14. But Americans doesn't hv culture, but we do,wht they tolerate we don't tolerate in naija,u n cardi b r miles apart, u can never b her,both her good n bad ways

1. They have culture, they just don’t embrace it. Black American culture is evident in the Caribbean. Same with Hispanic Americans and their culture is evident in South and Central America.

2. Anon 20:15, are those places in the US? “Evident in…”

15. Some Nigerian's sha, they have forgotten also that Cardi B is a wife and a mother, when she visited the strip club. How come no one is saying she is disrespectimg her husband.
    Everybody is a modafxxing hypocrite.

1. Speak for yourself, you can't simply brand everyone a hypocrite. Nonsense

2. Because her husband is in agreement with her and has no problem with her visiting a strip club. It is also their culture. CardiB with her plastic body hung with every calibre in nigeria. She was not forming " do you know who I am". She did not have to promote naija, but she did. Cardi is an "A" lister international celebrity. Toke is an "A" lister escort. Case closed. Do not compare apples to oranges. No need....Toke, learn to promote and support other women so grace will fall on you. Jealousy kill you there

3. A list Escort? Haaa Muda don carry gate relocate.

4. Anybody wey wan show too much go just fall for sdk bvnsπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

16. The last time Dayo came shebi she was shouting that bouncer blocked her shot. Now she is shouting upandan. Attention seeker. Is it OAP salary you are using to fly and buy all the things you are posting? Who's grand father are you currently swallowing evidence for? You are just jealous cos Cardi is supper down to earth and no carry self - unlike you? What is your profession- celebrity. Of what now?
    Cardi has a job, she is a multi-plantinum artist, while you are nothing but an OAP with a multi platinum gbenshing side hustle.
    Please keep ya misaligned hips for your married men shareholders and leave Cardi B out of ya evidence swallowing mouth

17. Is she still an OAP she should shut up,same so called naija celeb will carry mouth up when you want to take a picture with them

18. Dont mind them baby geh😍πŸ₯°

19. First of bitch,! Cardi was once a stripper,we know how she makes her money how do you make yours?

20. But all of you ranting she's sleeping with married men, can you mention those men or you're just assuming? it's funny how you all speak as if you're sure when they're mere speculations... The Fadeyi guy is a widower...thats the just we heard...yes he is much older but heard he is single and loaded. Some of you sleep with married men for peanuts so shut it...