Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Media Personality Toke Makinwa Tweets That Nigerians Are Hypocrites Over Rapper Cardi B Strip Club Brouhaha...

Monday, December 09, 2019

Media Personality Toke Makinwa Tweets That Nigerians Are Hypocrites Over Rapper Cardi B Strip Club Brouhaha...

*Sigh*

She is talking to all those who frown at their own but celebrate foreigners who do same thing that you frowned at your own for doing...

I totally agree with her but will take example from my Job...

You guys run to read foreign stories and agree with everything you read ad even applaud the story,when a Nigerian Journalist does same,it is because she is jealous or a hater or wants to pull the person down......Hypocrites!!!

66 comments:

1. Pls just keep quiet abeg. I don't know what's paining her for body.

1. She should shut up? Why would you blot out such bile just because she express an issue as it affects her? Why not tell Stella too to shut up for pointing out how her shoe pinches too. Hypocrite!

2. Xmas don dey come and TM has to eat, I no no who sabi channel attention to her market pass, between Linda and TM.

With this small thing she said, her mentions are off the roof.

Bambam, Ceecee, Alex, Anto,Tasha, Kaffy, Esther, Kim,Etinosa and Mercy learn o. Let me remove Tasha cus she has very loyal fanbase

2. This one is true.
    We are pretentious lots

3. A hypocrite calling others hypocrites. What an irony. Aunty look in the mirror.

4. Hian.. this one pain Toke.. this one she’s still crying.
    Celebrity culture in Nigeria is hypocritical at its core..
    Like I can’t see an real photo of toke on her that isn’t doctored.. She can’t even own her skin talk more of her truth..

1. Abeg shut up! Which foreign celeb doesn't doctor their pic? Or you think they are as perfect in real world? This is the hypocrisy they are talking about.

5. She should answer Yomi first. How does she make her money? Very important question

1. Ask dotun first where he made money to buy his mansion. They are in the same field. Don’t raise eyebrow when it involves women . Who disclose their source of income

2. Yomi should also ask the male celebs living flamboyant lifestyle to explain their source.

3. The men are quiet doing their thing na, na loud mouth Toke we should ask, shes forming its all hard work

4. Toni is not asking them because they haven't come out to complain. How many times are male living large without proof not tagged yahoo Yahoo?

5. Fan seriously? Because she is a woman? We are truly our worst enemy. This woman works hard. Let's give it to her. I don't even really like her much but there is no denying that she very enterprising.

6. Sapphire leave that woman talk please.
      Toke and her likes are the greatest hypocrites I have seen.
      I tell you, Toke and her likes celebrate Halloween but will never celebrate our festival. She post her pictures in abroad but you will never see her pictures in her village. Abi she no get village ni? If there's any disaster in Nigeria Toke will not post but make it happen for America vum! Toke go carry am for head so tell me who is the greatest hypocrite if not her?

She just want to use CadiB and trend cos that na her normal way.

7. Toke have posted a pix of her visit to idanre hills before. Dont say what you don’t know. And what if she prefers abroad, does she go about condemning those that post nigeria pix like we all do. Imagine if it was tiwa savage that did what cardi did . You people would have roasted her.

8. 😂@Fan. Toke is a real wanner be, no be lie. Fake as it comes but as for her means of livelihood, Toke works alike she is on steroid. There are many successful man we will doubt their means or ask but once it's a woman we remember she has a default workshop inbetween her legs.
      Meanwhile, she has certain connections in the govt that she gets contracts from and makes money asides her OAP/showbiz job. How much does prostitution even pay these days? Of course Toke won't come out to declare her means.

9. Saphire, Toke works like she is on steroids, are you her PA? Continue playing naive

6. I follow shout it "Nigerians are Hypocrites"! They can never support their own. If any Nigeria celeb wears bikini, they will insult them but if is a foreign celeb, they will call them sexy. Hypocrites...

7. So, we are supposed to judge a former stripper for visiting a strip club?

Toke do you have sense at all?

Don't worry gistlover is on your case.

Continue yapping.

We will dig out more of your dirt.

Bloody attention hoe.

In fact you are the biggest hypocrite of all.

Always quoting Bible yet you sleep with married men for money with incision on your private part.

Ashewo oshi radarada

1. Do you have a day job?
      Do you have a business?
      Are you busy at all?
      Why so much bitterness and anger?
      Why is the matter paining you so much?
      Did she sleep with your husband with her incisions?
      I pray peace and tranquility into your life o!
      Because it seems life is firing you burning arrows.

8. She made a lot of sense now than what she posted earlier.

9. SDK finally broke the table into pieces.
    But what's wrong with Toke and this Cardi B stuff? Since yesterday ooooo, can you allow Nigerians to be their " hypocrites' in peace? What do you really want? I hope all is well? Serious issues happen/ or happening in Nigeria and the least you could do is to talk about Cardi B visit,to start with, how many Nigerians know who Cardi B is or that she's in the country? Allow her reign in peace, this is pepper body Biko.
    How many Nigerians do you think are star strucked sef? How many recognize celebrities? You can't force your opinion on people, allow them do what they please just as no one is stopping you from your baby girl life style

1. As in eh, she reminds me of that whole Eedris and 50cent saga.

10. Louder Toke!!! So that the next generation will hear

1. Abeggi!!! She is just shaking the table she's comfortably sitting on!!!

She might be a hard worker but she's the highest celeb hypocrite!!! Allow people Stan who they Wana Stan abeg..... Is it by force!! She's so attention thirsty she wants to use CardiB to trend, Shior!!

11. I agree with Toke on this. We would have burnt any Nigerian celebrity at the stake if they did what cardi b did at the strip club.

1. We Who?
      😒😒
      Cardi was a stripper.. Stripper.!
      If she had visited a Church.. then someone could wail..
      Tekno should be the one crying this way please..
      Toke should move on abeg..

12. Steellaaaa.....😂😂😂😂😂 correct....

Continue doing your job....na here some of us dey rest after a stressful day at work

Show work, dey no dey hear....😂😂😂😂😅😅
    Be proud of your work...mbanu....
    Make them do their work in peace...mbanu....unu aga abu ogbenye buru amunsu? 🙄

chim-oma a.k.a. Miss Kapusu

13. LMAO! Now that Stella has agreed with Toke, let's hear what bvs have to say.

Me I agree with Toke 100%, I read through Cardi B's orphanage visit post yesterday and I didnt see anyone wuoting scriptures about your left hand not knowing what your right hand does, no one said anything like "all for the camera", no mad person even said it was Cardi's baba that sent her to the orphanage to exchange the children's destiny! Oh It's a foreigner and they are always right!

Sometime back Toke posted a pic of herself on a train and a good number of persons asked how much she was paid to promote it. Why is no one asking Cardi B how much she was paid to promote Nigeria?

Someone was even asking if Toke can go to a strip club and allow the girls there touch her, let a picture of Toke in a strip club surface first and watch people tear her apart.

We Nigerians are bloody hypocrites! Let's learn to promote our own! Let's applaud them when they do good and castigate when they do wrong. Not every time criticism! I stand with Toke!

1. “We Nigerians”??
      That ruined all your analysis please.
      Plus you missed the point.. Cardi has been true to herself, her fans.. I know Cardi loves sex,strippers,clubs,luxury living,her surgery, mustache,her past, bitch even fixed her teeth and said it..
      Toke is a hypocrite. She can’t even own her surgery or her sugaring ways.. Even dencia owns her bleached skin..
      Standing fan indeed

2. TOKE is the hypocrite...... She needs to state where she stands and own it with her chest!!

People complain cos she's preaching this today and doing another thing the next day!!!

Let her go and sleep abeg.... Must she talk? Why is she the only one talking?? Shior

3. I like Toke o but for this one ehn...mbanu.

Cardi is living her truth and no one is surprised she is the way she is but what is Toke's truth???

She is just pretentious and in the clique of do as I say but not as I do.
      Her situation right now is the situation of a very dirty pot calling a kettle black. Let her live Nigerians to love who they want to biko!

14. But trully, our culture & social behaviour handed down from our parents are in contrast to the western world... the juxtaposion of both brings about the criticism, to me its NOT ternmed "hypocrisy". We still feel the need to tongue lash & punish the sheep that goes astray.
    #Hobnobbing

15. Stella for three days now you have refused to post my comments.

Ogini?

1. Write it again naaa and she will post

16. A Lil bit of sense in it,but she sound jealous,or she just want to take the attention off cardi B

17. Toke is still ranting. Like seriously? You're nothing but a joy killer. You don't like people outshining you or being celebrated. You always want to be the center of attention. Abeeg,madam park well.

18. Lol. When some people have no argument for the foolishness they want to excuse and spread, they start claiming others are hypocrites. It's like so-called Christians that want craziness to continue to be the order of the day in (what passes for) modern day Christendom, and when they're called out on it - they start using the very Muslims they hate, as an excuse. Awon "can you say that about Muslims" folk. Also like what Serena Williams did - threw a tantrum like an entitled brat in the full glare of a watching world, got fined - and next thing she started bleating was "If I was a man, nyen nyen nyen." As if one has anything to do with the other.

Omotoke Makinwa, not every Nigerian celebrates wantonness - whether the propagator is white, Black, mixed, or from our own village or even family. What is bad is bad. Just because you're a Godless hypocrite doesn't mean everyone is. You're one of the reasons some young women are permanently confused; they want to do the right thing, but hear "everyone is doing it" and get derailed cos they see so-called evidence of the dividends of hoelosho-ing and dependence on juju, on the "gram. It's almost like you're an agent of the devil or something cos there's no movement that doesn't suffer loss or get misrepresented in your hands - Christianity, feminism, culture, etc. Confused child trying to play at being a grown woman.

If you want to bleach your life out and screw out the remainder of your destiny, do so - since you want to pretend you don't know better. All for what, though? Outfits with missing pieces of fabric that you cannot wear more than once (cos of your own vanity), a massive house where you're confronted with your own loneliness (cos how many bedrooms can you sleep in at the same time), continuous tampering with your body (when what you need is a psych workup), and nobody (not even the men who throw stuff your way after you've debased yourself) actually takes you seriously. You still don't have the validation you're so hungry for. Sad. If you die like this, wetin you gain? Better repent cos "but other people are doing it" will always be a nonsensical excuse for an argument - even with God.

And for any misguided soul who wants to console themselves - nobody in their right mind can be jealous of anyone who is so poor and wretched, that all they have is the money they sold out for.

1. The Real OA.

You will know eternal bliss till eternity IJN - Amen.

Imagine a whole Toke Makinwa sitting, i mean standing talllll on the Hypocrisy table telling us to stop being hypocrites. Inside life mehnn !

I love when you said "Just because you are a Godless hypocrite doesnt mean everyone is"💯

I dont know what exactly is paining her on Cardi B. She needs help honestly.

2. She's just an attention seeking hypocrite..... I'm indifferent about her but she needs to shut it abeg!!!

3. The Real OA. One word for you:RESPECT

4. @The Real OA, apt! 👌
      This goes down in history as "Sermon for Toke".

I pray she listens before she self-destructs.

Tokethose commending you DO NOT LOVE YOU.
      Heed this comment by @The Real OA. Copy, frame and keep it both in your closet and heart. GIVE YOUR LIFE TO CHRIST and LIVE.

19. Toke should come out and tell us what is paining her.

20. Stella I don't agree with you; every journalist/media institution get call out from time to time even BBC. The call out is even more when it comes to a blog-like media, take Wendy Williams for an example. That woman is always dragged in every angle; let's face it, blogging is like poke nosing into people's private affairs. Though we the readers read it for entertainment, it is still what it is and one must have a thick skin to be a blogger. People call bloggers out more because sometimes they over do it, they keep their private life private and broadcast other people's own.

21. We are all hypocrites including toke and you Stella.

22. Is it only bad things we most copy.. everytime we only compare bad things.. what happens to emulating the good stuffs? Look at China and most Asian countries for instance, the copied the civilization of the West but retained their culture and tradition.. but our own most be different.
    Copy gay right, dressing half naked and posting bikini photos everywhere, fake fake ass and boobs, skin bleaching, femininity, social media bill etc. What happens to copying their civilization and becoming a 21st century country for real.. Nigeria isn't even a 3rd world country anymore.. maybe 4th or 5th world would be right.. a country where there's no freedom of speech, a lawless country where the people that are supposed to lead by example don't respect court order, a country where the youths wants to work but there are no jobs.. a country where the so called leader keep robbing the citizen blind but will always be ready to increase light bill cos light is expensive abroad, forgetting that there they have 24 hours light, increase tax cos everyone pays tax abroad forgetting that these people see the results of their tax payment with good roads security, hospital bills etc..
    Nonsense country always copying rubbish.. by the way this toke makinwa has always been daft.. there are certain people I avoid when I find out their love for certain 'celebrities'..
    This gold digger that's looking for man to take her out on a 2 weeks Christmas vacation is comparing herself to cardi.. Cardi that's richer than the Guy she married.. she won't see that one to copy.. ode

1. God bless you Dante !!!!!!

Nothing but facts 💯💯💯

2. Gold digger olsoho ashewo whore, she is even calling my husband ode osho.

23. Toke said the truth though. See the following scenarios;

A foreign woman marries a younger man, we praise them. A Nigerian lady marries a younger man, we insult them.

A foreign woman makes significant achievements, we praise her. A Nigerian lady does the same, we start asking about her marital status and if she's single, we belittle her success. If married, success is attributed to her husband.

A foreigner posts her bikini bod, we shout "Body Goals". A Nigerian lady does the same, we accuse her of promoting her body for runs or corrupting the youth.

The same Nigerian man who treats a foreign woman like egg is usually physically or emotionally abusive toward his fellow Nigerian lady.

We need to treat ourselves better.

24. Toke is right in her own way

25. TM rest on this matter nau,haba!!

26. I said it yesterday that Cardi taking media attention is painful to this woman.
    Which Nigerian patch patch celeb will come out to agree that she was a stripper?
    They will all claim virgins even if you catch them on abortion table or maternity ward
    birthing a baby.
    The chief hypocrite is Toke.
    Was she not same woman that was telling girls to abort any baby they do not need?
    And wasn't she same woman that will come on social media to chant "god, god, god's blessings"
    Which god exactly? 😉😉😉😉😉😉😉😉😉😉

27. I agree with Toke, when our celebrities give some people say they are buying fans. Naira Marley was at the strip club some months back he was bashed on Twitter for uploading it. But Cardi B is promoting Nigeria. Hypocrites everywhere

28. Na only bad thing Nigerians dey copy...... fake, fake people everywhere.

29. Hypocrisy starts with you Toke,you don't promote Nigerian products,you hardly rock ankara,i remember listening to you on air some years back and your accent was so fake that you couldn't even pronounce your own village..so who's the hypocrite here?Abeg go siddon joor!

30. Toke. We do not care about the plastic surgeries. There is no appeal to you. We are not interested in what you sell everyday. You are an overmarketed, empty and insecure product. Please compare yourself to Bobrisky. If Burna boy or David said this then it will be apples to apples. We don't want. It is not by force. Leave Cardi out of your mouth and find your level. That will be Bobrisky.

1. 😭❤️❤️💕😂☺️👌

31. Toke Makitawa or whatever you call yourself, stop calling my husband because very soon I will rearrange your already disturbed face.

32. First of all toke, you must know our celebrities are the biggest pretentious humans on earth. So no, I will not praise them when they display their true nonsen

33. Cardi was never pretentious about where she’s come from. She’s been a stripper and has even confessed o doing some nasty stuff while she was in that line.
    How many of our celebrities can boldly come out and say they were once call girls. Or are even still call girls? Instead they will be pushing hard work nonsense to our faces. Please when you have something better to say, raise your voice babe.