Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Niger Delta Youths Give IPOB 7 Days To Apologise Over Attack On Amaechi Or They Will Destroy Igbo Properties In Ikwerre Land

Monday, December 09, 2019

Niger Delta Youths Give IPOB 7 Days To Apologise Over Attack On Amaechi Or They Will Destroy Igbo Properties In Ikwerre Land

Concerned Youths of Niger Delta (CYND) have given a seven-day ultimatum to Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB) to apologize to the Minister of Transportation, Chief Chibuike Amaechi, over the group’s recent attack on him in Madrid, Spain while attending a climate change conference in the country.

The youths drawn from the core six Niger Delta states of Rivers, Bayelsa, Akwa Ibom, Delta, Cross River and Edo, described the attack as “national embarrassments,” and threatened to destroy Igbo properties especially in Ikwere dominated areas of Rivers State.

Speaking to newsmen at the end of their emergency meeting on the matter in Port Harcourt, Rivers State capital at the weekend, the National Coordinator of the group, Commander Chikaru Oronda Ndamati, warned IPOB against venting their anger on Amaechi and other national leaders over their personal grievances.

His words, “The IPOB should remember that all the Igbos in South-South have and do businesses in Rivers state particularly in Ikwere land, which happens to be Mr. Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi’s ethnic nationality.

“We are going to destroy all the Igbo properties in Ikwere land and Niger Delta if they try it again. Ikwere ethnic nationality has four Local Government Areas in Rivers state including Port Harcourt City, Obio Akpor, Emohua and Ikwere Echie Local Governments.

“Having accepted the responsibility of the attack on Amaechi in Spain, IPOB should also be ready to take full responsibility for any reaction that will come out from their dastardly act if IPOB fails to tender apology within seven days.”

From Daily Post

33 comments:

1. They have started this madness again?
    Did the Igbos in Ikwere attack Amaechi?
    What has Amaechi done for Ikwere people?
    Are Ikwere people not Igbos?
    When Boko Haram were kidnapping girls and setting off bombs how
    many ultimatums did they give them?
    Ndi ara enwego eze... 😮😮😮

1. Ajuju n'ese okwu? 🙄

2. Don't mind them. Amaechi has probably given a few of them peanuts and they've started convulsing... Nonsense

3. And ipob attacked Ekweremadu who is core Igbo
      Who gave IPOB ultimatum?

4. Don't allow an ikwerre man hear you call them igbo o, na quarrel be that o

5. As in don't ever call an Ikwere man... igbo to his face if you want peace ...They are ikwerrre their language is different

6. It's unfortunate they don't know who their enemies are! It's definitely not the Igbos. All the corrupt politicians are being attacked and they are here talking nonsense as if this has anything to do with tribes! Good question, what did they do the book harams kidnapping their girls??

7. Confused identity crisis people, Claim not to be Igbo but bear Igbo names. Tue!!

2. Yes they should apologize, imagine the embarrassment on "a man of a such a way"

3. Pls pls sheath your swords. I apologize on their behalf. No, I am not Igbo. But we don't want this now. We have a common enemy let's face the enemy instead if engaging in small wars. Its a distraction from facing the real deal. Pls in the name of whatever you hold dear let there be peace.

One man is not worth the lives of millions. Pls ejo, biko, ayi hakuri. Pls pls pls. Not now.

1. Please Lady T who is the common enemy?i hope u are not begging for peace on one side and trying to fight another war on the other side.Nigeria is full of hypocrites i swear.Let there be total peace.Those are the top knows no ethnicity religion or culture.Only the masses kill themselves with so much bile in them!Common enemy ko common enemy!

2. Yes Lady T is right. Our common enemy is poverty,hunger,unemployment and corrupt leaders.these petty fight these ikwerre youths are brewing will only wreck more havoc seeing that igbos and their businesses dominate Rivers state. Did Amaechi ask them to request for apology on his behalf? Clout chasers! they won't be agitating this way if they were gainfully employed.lazy ikwerre youths.

3. Look at how you've already judged yourself. You are the hypocrite. Is it because I didn't name a name? Of course. Let me enlighten you. Out common enemy is the insecurity, the kidnapping, the hardship, the wickedness in the land.

I am sorry to disappoint you if you thought I was going to name PMB or the ministers etc. Its a collective duty whether you are a leader or not. Everyone has had a feel of the kidnapping and wickedness in the land.

And the last I remember the leaders are human and can only give what they know. So please, excuse me.

4. And if you must know. There is no week I don't pray for Nigeria for peace and for all the evils going on to stop. No I don't want war in my country. Cos one way or another it will affect me.

So pls to whom it may concern the Igbo's pls sheath your swords. This country is ours. We destroy it or build it.

4. Igbo people don buy market for ikwerre people land.
    The igbos should apologize because Rivers people especially ikwerre people are very violent.infact when it comes to violence,they are no.1.

1. When Ikwerre see real violence they will run! What have they done to boko haram? These are Amechi boys claiming south/south youths.

5. Jobless set of people! Once they give you one naira you start acting like idiots you are !

Gerot jor!

6. Lazy idiots. You guys will forever come up with any excuse to loot and destroy Igbo properties. When did IPOB’s actions become any action of any and every Igbo person?
    The Igbo lands and houses your fathers and grandfathers confiscated after the civil war, how far? Did it make you people any richer? Here you are again barely 40 years later, plotting how to loot and destroy the same peoples properties. Don’t you people have any shame at all??!!!

When you take what you didn’t work for and have no strength to work, after a few years, you will be back to square one again after squandering it all.

Fight IPOB and leave Igbo properties out of your lazy and greedy mind. The same people you want to loot their properties are also suffering in the same country and economy as you all but you can’t see it because greed and laziness have blinded you all.

How about the North that have impoverished your region and turned your abode to a place that is unliveable for plants, animals, humans? What have you done to them so far?

May the worst kind of calamity befall any SouthSouth person especially any Ikwerre person that tries to destroy any Igbo person’s property or loot their business or supports this useless press release like they did after the civil war. Gnashing of teeth and generational poverty shall be the fate of you and your generations to come.

7. I kent laugh ...which Niger Delta youths . Fools killing themselves while ogas kids are abroad

8. fools!! why 7days?start burning it now, lazy nitwits that sold out all lands to igbos!!the Northern oligarchy that has been milky you dry for centuries, what have you done? Ameachi is the reason for your fights!! a man that sold out the whole Nigerdelta.i am from bayelsa state, I really don't know what we did wrong to be lumped with this ikwerre touts!!. the Igbos that feed you people. lol

9. Story. Will they also destroy the properties of Etche, Egbema, Oyigbo and other climes of Rivers State who identify themselves as Igbos?

How will they even know who is Igbo and who isn't when core Igbos and Ikwerres bear the same names?

A Chukwuemeka Ugochukwu or a Chioma Amadi might just be Ikwerre and not Igbo.

10. They want to be killed, the slight normalcy that sipped into Rivers State is not good for them. They think Rivers people are not in other states. By now they should know that IPOB is a toothless bulldog, all shout and no action. Please guys sheat your swords, we are yet to defeat hunger that is wiring everybody

11. Can you imagine these people. Looking for an excuse to loot. Lazy lots

12. I thought ipob includes Niger deltans

13. I just laugh at this foolery... Ikwerre is too small to engage IPOB in confrontation let alone in a battle... Let me just pretend I didn't read this.

14. I don't think any other ethnic group shoukd give these touts called IPOB any audience.

They are in Europe attacking people, why not come home and attack your state government that keep your people in penury ?
    It's only fools that associate with IPod or iPad.
    Awon were.

15. Which Niger Delta youths are they referring to? Who are the faceless, paid up noise makers? Is it the same CRA that used Rivers State money to bring in a cloned dictator or another CRA?
    This is fake news! Kponkwem!
    Truth is we like Amechi bc he's one of the best governors Rivers state has had but his alliance with Buhari is absolutely unforgivable and perhaps he deserves severe beating!!!

16. Fake news. In 2019 it stands to reason that Ikwerre youths know who the real enemy of the people is in Nigeria and it's not IPOB, by any stretch of the imagination. You guys had better use your thinking caps, now. Instead of giving in to emotions and sensationalism.

17. Ibos always calling their hosts lazy. To them, lazy northerners, lazy Yorubas, now lazy ikwere. Same way you run your mouth into a civil war. They are still doing the same in Kano now because of their economy killing business

18. Misplaced priorities and ignorance

19. Rotimi Amaechi's wife is Igbo, from Enugu-ukwu in Anambra State.
    It's a pity that these misguided youths cannot focus on what government should do to secure their future.

20. The caption should read "Amechi's supporters give IPOB 7days to apologize..." Nonsense talk.