Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria To Start Exporting Rice In 2 Years....

Saturday, December 07, 2019

Nigeria To Start Exporting Rice In 2 Years....

Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development, Sabo Nanono, has declared that with the phenomenal increase in rice production and processing in the country, Nigeria will be exporting the commodity in the next two years.

Nanono stated this on Thursday in Kano state during an assessment tour of the impact of the border drill on the entire rice production value chain.

18 comments:

1. who still remembers vision 2020... its next year..

2. This nonsense rice,with plenty stones and gum gum like what i dont know.The annoying thing is that its too expensive,why should it be expensive???

1. Enter farm and come out with good one nah

2. I wonder oo, as if you can farm, nonsense.

3. Nigerians and mediocrity. This nonsense rice can only be bought by Nigerians.

3. When we don't have enough to eat

4. Bullshit!!!!
    Same way they put in newspaper 2years ago that nigeria has Started importing yams. Till today you go in the store to buy yam it's so expensive and it's called Ghana yam.
    So now am asking this inhumane govt, is d yam still on the sea since 2years ago????

5. Who will be buy this rice that is full of stones and is always ‘gumming’. They should work on the quality of the rice first before thinking of exporting.

6. This same expensive, gum gum and stone rice?????.....

7. Is two years not a long time ? Anakogheri

8. Which rice are all of you buying?? Which stone, which gum? Abeg, if you need a suppliers contact indicate and I will send to Stella. Native rice wey sweet pass anything.

9. Apart from mama's pride, which other Nigeria rice you will eat without chewing stone. They should also get a better lawyer because I know as they are exporting, they will be paying for teeth damages and attempted murder on foreigners. Better leave our thing here, na only us sabi do suffering and smiling.

10. No be only exporting of rice. We can like to deceive ourselves sha..... rice that we Nigerians sef are managing, u now want to start exporting stone rice.....

11. All these people shouting stone, we have to ask you where you're buying your own from o. I have been enjoying the thing o truth be told.

12. This is the kind of nonsense declarations that just show the kind of dreamland these so called leaders live in. Have you taken care of domemestic needs and demand? Have you developed the quantity and quality of you rice production? First crawl before you attempt to walk, talk less or running.