Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Family Pleads Fear Of Genital Mutilation To Escape Deportation From Canada

Tuesday, December 03, 2019

Nigerian Family Pleads Fear Of Genital Mutilation To Escape Deportation From Canada

A Nigerian family is currently facing deportation from Canada after being denied refugee status and asked to leave the country.

The family of five is calling on the Canadian government to provide any assistance possible to avoid returning home out of fear that two young girls — with another on the way — will be subjected to female genital mutilation in Nigeria.

“My children’s life is at risk,” said Rasheedat, the wife. “We ran away from Nigeria because they wanted to circumcise my baby girl, the one I brought from Africa. When I got to Canada, I had another baby girl. Currently, I’m pregnant with another baby girl. Now I’ll have three baby girls and all of their lives are going to be at risk if we return to Nigeria''.

*Madam you dey yarn lie for Nigeria head oooooooooh....Chai,I understand that after living Abriad where everything works,to be forcefully removed to Nigeria without planning can devastate someone into telling the biggest lie ever.....This lie no too strong nau,you should have used someone else like.................................*looks back and sideways*..you for use BH

33 comments:

1. I saw their picture. The husband looks can make the immigration not consider them. But all the same i pray they are considered. This country is not it at all.

1. Best stay abroad is Student, marriage and emmigrate

2. Stella even BH no dey work again. They will test if the person can speak Hausa and also question why they didn't move to a safe city in the south. The thing about Nigerians is that once they hear of a lie that worked, they will all use it till it becomes ridiculous. Even the gay claims are now being questioned in Nigeria because there is a 70+% gap between Nigerians that use the gay/lesbian/no reason compared to any other country. So They now don't believe that anymore too because of the high numbers using it.

2. FM format don cast since 2015 na. Hope their find a soft landing.

3. I pray they will allow her to stay. People in Naija are looking for means to japa outta here. Madam keep begging them ooh.

4. This lie still dey learn madam

5. Pregnancy dey sweet you madam, but you for look better excuse wey go make them no deport you. Pele

6. what did we do to deserve this kind of lies..hmm a case of when a lion excapes from the zoo to the forest and never wants to return

7. Throw it all and pray one lie sticks, who'd want to return to a village?
    #Archaicformat

8. But why should one tarnish the image of my country because of you so want to be a part refugee in Canada!!!

1. Tarnish with image? Image that's already in the mud?

9. Is female circumcision an issue in South West Nigeria or Nigeria as a whole? Can someone educate us please.

I recall reading some years back of a woman who ran away with her daughter because husband and family wanted to circumcise the daughter as per their own tradition for royal family.

1. Hahaha it's still a problem in some areas but you can run to other parts of Nigeria naa or other african countries. You don't need Canada. All those in Canada escaped Nig for a better life. Anything they say is most likely just an excuse.

2. Gbam! They are called economic migrants.

It is well!

3. Some communities in Nigeria will use juju to follow u if u dont bring ur daughters for circumcision.
      They should allow the woman biko

10. She is in refugee camp and she kept on birthing every year, SMH 😩😩

11. Got to Canada and just focused on getting pregnant every year instead of looking for a legitimate path to citizenship.

12. Got to Canada and just focused on getting pregnant every year instead of looking for a legitimate path to citizenship.

13. Why do Nigerians hate their country this much?
    I wish they will hate going to hell (even for telling lies) like
    they hate Nigeria.
    😕😕😕😕😕😕

1. Gbenusoun!!... No one will willing want to hate their Country if the system works! count your blessings cause people are having a hell of tough time. i have had the most patriotic "we die here" Citizens of this Country who have left and still in queue to leave. Truth is, with this set of people we have as Leader but Naija can never be better Ko kin shey epe..perhaps the next Generation!

To be honest not everyone want to be rich(buy house, have cars and all), some just want the basic life. We have different threshold for suffering ooo so if this couple wish to use every LIE under the Sun to give their children a good future then let them.

Shikena!

2. But Nigeria is already hell.
      Who'd believe in 2019 we'd be talking scarcity of rice.
      #Backward

3. Anon 16 :11. So true, they shd let the womN be biko

14. Saw the man's face with his beard unkept.
    I hope they let them stay.

15. They should have Mercy biko Nigeria is not Easy...

16. Stella. BH matter nor Dey work again oo. You think these guys don’t know? BH is ONLY in the northeast part of nigeria. Is she from there? I don’t think so. As a Muslim, she would have even tried the Muslim concert to Christianity thing, and start going to church. Maybe that would have helped her case.

17. Im sure that lie sounded intelligent at the beginning...…
    Oyinbos know those format already.....

18. I think it is the back to back pregnancies that is raising eyes. Instead of them trying to even go to school and add value to themselves which would add value to the country, they have chosen to keep making babies that the country will have to provide for. I am sure the babies were made as anchor babies to keep them in. Every country is getting stricter with anchor babies, it doesn't work like it used to. The best way to stay is to show progress, ambition and make yourself of value to the country.

19. Me I go just claim say na feaR OF witchcraft make me dey seek asylum. Let them figure it out themselves.

20. See old format, abeg oyibo don wise up