Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Spanish Big Brother Sparks Outrage After Housemate Is Made To Watch Video Of How Co-Housemate Allegedly Rap#d Her

Monday, December 02, 2019

Spanish Big Brother Sparks Outrage After Housemate Is Made To Watch Video Of How Co-Housemate Allegedly Rap#d Her

Dozens of companies have announced they will no longer be advertising on the Spanish version of the TV reality show Big Brother after it emerged that a contestant had been shown footage of her alleged r#pe.

Carlota Prado was sent to the diary room to watch a video of how a fellow contestant apparently had s#x with her when she was unconscious after drinking.

"Please, Super, stop now, please," a tearful Ms Prado asked. But the tape continued to play, with the Voice saying: “We think you need to see this, Carlota.” The scene was never broadcast but was leaked to the Spanish press this week.

Until being asked to enter the diary room, Ms Prado had no idea of what had happened the previous night in her bed after she had been helped to lie down by José María López, her fellow contestant with whom she had started a relationship with in the house.

According to footage of the alleged rape, she said “no, I can’t” to Mr López. But he then got into bed with the prone Ms Prado and allegedly had s#x with her for several minutes before the show’s production team spoke over the bedroom speaker to interrupt him.

After the diary room treatment of Ms Prado was revealed by the digital newspaper El Confidencial, a series of advertisers have pulled their support for Big Brother. This week large companies including Telefónica and Ferrero Rocher joined a list of more than 40 brands that have announced they are severing their connection with the reality show broadcast by the Telecinco station since 2000.

Endemol Shine Group, the company that owns the rights to the Big Brother format, said in a statement the decision to inform Ms Prado of the alleged assault without the presence of a psychologist or any other person present was a mistake:

“With hindsight we regret that the conversation where Carlota was informed took place in the diary room environment,” the company said, adding that Mr López was expelled from the show and that Ms Prado was given psychological support after the diary room experience.

Ms Prado spent several days in a hotel before returning to the show. Representatives of Zeppelin, the Spanish production company that makes Gran Hermano, reported Mr López to the police and Ms Prado later added her own complaint.

An investigative judge recently concluded that there were grounds to put Mr López on trial for alleged s#xual abuse, although his lawyer has said his client denies the charge.
from lipstickalley

WOW.....The video is proof needed and he will definitely be jailed for his actions

50 comments:

1. Same thing Kemen did to Tbozz. The idiot is lucky he's not behind bars due to big brother naija protection

1. Was there actually a video showing Kemen defiling Tboss?

2. Kemen did not rape Tboss. Get your facts right.

3. Please get your facts right abeg!!! Kemen did not rape Tboss

4. But he allegedly fingered her @ 9.04, without her consent.

5. you must be stupid...same thing how? learn to use english properly...did he rape tboss? fingered her how? u people should stop bullying people. as for me big brother has no business on air cos it encourages nothing positive. why did they have to wait for the guy to even go as far as having sex with her before making him stop...if anyone is drunk they should ensure nobody comes close apart from putting the person to bed. anything else call the other party to order before things get out of hand. a show that will be feeding them alcohol just to watch people misbehave...rubbish

2. Why can't men control their urge whenever a woman says NO. He must pay for his actions.

1. Once John Thomas is at attention, most men lose all their reasoning. No self control at all. What a shame. He entered the house to o win and came out to be known as a rapist.

2. Was Ofuneka of Big Brother Africa not drunk when Richard took advantage of her? But Nigerians being the hypocrites they are, bashed her without sympathy!

3. He shd come and marry Tasha. This one na Spanish Tboss version. Prick without conscience

1. I don't ever meddle into the BBN brouhaha as alot of you on this blog do but your comment is stupid, uninformed and made in bad faith. How is Tacha related to this issue at hand? And why say a rapist should come and marry her? Maybe someone like him should marry your sister or any woman close to you and if you are an unmarried woman, perhaps someone like him will marry you. Making insensitive comments against someone that you will not take if it is made against/towards you

4. Na wa o. Some men do not have self control.
    How can a woman say NO and you went ahead to have sex with her in her unconscious state. This us really sad.

1. with full knowledge of the cameras..
      He might just be mentally sick, they dont have self control..

5. What exactly were they thinking,all shades of wrong

6. This is so messy, why force yourself on a vulnerable woman, even if she was not drunk, what don't they understand in NO?

7. This is why l do not consume anything that will make me vulnerable. More so, when members of the opposite sex are around. I like to remain sober and alert. When one is drunk, you become vulnerable.
    Men on the other hand need to keep their pants zipped up. How on earth can you have sex with a semi conscious woman?
    Women remain vigilant. A lot of times, even a sober person cannot fight back. Let’s stay woke.

1. That Man can rape a dead person too. He is a danger to women and should be locked up.

2. 👌 well said, in the world we live in today, don't take chances

3. ...Is this not the whole essence of Big Brother series...
      To glorify immorality?
      Can anyone tell me the gains or moral benefit of this soft core porno to our culture?

8. This is something the Spanish Big Brother should have prevented, seeing the lady is vulnerable.

9. Mtcheeew. He should be jailed for life.

10. Big brother causing commotion all
    over..I imagine that people attack themselves in other places same way they do here

DeHeroine

11. Hmmm does the Spanish fly ring a bell here...This Big Brother Franchise is getting cynical by the day...

12. Just Negodu Mr Lopez,
    Hmmmmm!!!!!!
    You have to pay for your action since you cannot control your Adamu

13. Why didn't they stop him before he carried out the act. They had to wait for him to do small before recalling him. Crazy lots

1. Maybe they thought they were seeing a movie.lol

14. I remember when frodd was touching Esther and trying to force her, biggie called on frodd immediately, and summon him to the dairy room. So why didn't they act fast. And please do SOME men thinks with their pe**nis? Cos i don't understand

15. They should have called Lopez to order

16. Please, what is the essence of this big brother show world wide??
    Some years ago during big brother Africa, a similar thing happened between Richard and Ofunneka and, that singular incident greatly increased Richard's votes making him win the show!!! Imagine! That which ought to put him behind bars for a very long time, made him emerge a winner!

I ask again, what is the essence of the big brother show and what value does it add?...

1. the show is just a representation of how the world has lost its moral values...pumping people with alcohol to make them misbehave. the badly behaved ones who should be avoided when they come out are the ones who are more celebrated. encouraging sex and immoral behavior amongst people. the only value it adds is to make them instants celebs without any hard work. outside that absolutely nothing. big brothers in developed countries are the absolute worst

2. Big brother is all about the experience.. The life we re all living now
      The awareness, its a lesson..
      The joke of humanity..

17. All shades of wrong,how can she be herself in the show

18. He'll be spending a long time in jail..

Why did they have to torture the innocent girl is what I can't really comprehend.

When I first read about this video I think about two weeks ago, I felt disgusted that they had to make her watch the video.

19. So why didn't the big brother organisers stop him immediately? They should be held accountable.

20. may be the production team where sleeping when Mr Lopez wanted to carry out the, they woke up half way to meet him when he was done..lol
    big brother at times can spoil someone's career. they will never call before an act is done except for frodd's.(maybe the person likes frodd ), when the deed is done, you will be hearing "big brother finds you guilty, tacha u are disqualified, kemen u r disqualified, mercy u r issued to strikes, etc. why cant they call to order before an act is carried. all for show

21. This is the shows Nigerians have copied.
    And when I say it that women should not get drunk
    I am crucified for it.
    You do not have the knowledge of a lot that could happen to
    you when you get drunk.

22. So the biggie saw him raping a lady, he allowed him to enjoy himself for few minutes before calling him. The organisers should be sued too.

23. well,,,am not even,underatanding the moral lesson behind that show sef

am team no bbn let alone some nasty programms

24. This is so wrong! men sex without consent is the worse kind of degradation! this is the reason I respect IKE till tomorrow, no matter how drunk Mercy was he never for once took advantage, and that Mercy girl was such a c**k tease!

25. Mr Lopez call him Amu and blokus come BB Instead of him to drop everything at his house.. No self Respect at all...Na waooo....

26. Whether Nigerian or Spanish I will continue to say it...Big Bro adds no value to any society.

27. She should sue big brother.

28. Enter your comment...This is similar to what happened between Ofunneka and Richard in Big Brother Africa Season 2 in 2007.

29. Spanish Biggie,as well as Mr. Lopez should be behind bars for a long time..

30. Please, can anyone mention one value that Big Brother Show has ever added to any society. When the very vice of immoral lifestyle they promote is exhibited in a full blown way, they complain. Why complain?