Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists -Most Frightening Thing That Ever Happened To You....

Sunday, December 08, 2019

Sunday In House Gists -Most Frightening Thing That Ever Happened To You....

Is there something that happened to you in the past that when you remember it leaves you in a cold sweat?..It leaves you shaky and grateful to God for sparing you?

I was among the Corps members that visited the Ikogosi warm spring in Osun state and what happened that day still leaves me sweating when i remember.....

So,we hired a Bus to take us from Ilesa to Ikogosi warm spring and the Journey took the whole day cos we went to a lot of places.......
When it was time to leave we on got into the Bus and it ascended up the hill,most of the roads are not flat ground in that part...

As the Bus almost finished its ascent,the brakes failed and the bus began to slowly roll down the hill it had ascended...The doors jammed as well and the only window that was open three guys jumped out from there but where i was i froze in fear and could not move......every where became blurry and I just told God in my mind to save us.. .. Some were already screaming....It was Bus full of peoples Children who were anxious to begin life after NYSC...

The Bus Rolled until it stopped in the middle of road...when it stopped, the doors opened and we all ran out and i noticed the bus was still in a downward position and it was only God that could have stopped it...we all came out and lay on the road in shock.

I will never forget and anywhere i see anything or mention or story about Ikogosi,i go down memorylane....chai!!!!

Some of you,your nightmares happen at night in the comfort of your homes....We have different stories,please do not tow my format cos i know how some of you do oh...

143 comments:

1. Most frightening thing that has ever happened to me is when i tried to get pregnant for two months and its always negative.. i was so scared and sad.. i haven't tried again since

1. What are you afraid of?
      Did you terminate?

2. Most frightening thing was...
      My ex half boyfriend who is now married was disturbing me ..I decided to give him a listening ear but nothing sexually oo...one night he dropped me off, we were talking n one thing led to anoda n wr started making out to d point of sex!
      We were CAUGHT!!!!
      By the vigilante in the neighbourhood.
      Hmmmm....only God saved me dat night cos they nearly cut my hand with their cutlass! After we gave them all the money dey wanted, they still wanted to take me pics to post on Facebook!
      Shivers and goosebumps I'm having right now!
      Also, they released my ex and told him to go n leave me! Chai! Ofcos he refused!

Well...cnt even type cos too many things happened that night dat I cnt even say it type. I'm just grateful to be alive n no nude foto of mine on Facebook!

That incident really taught me a biggggg lesson! Since then, I dnt want to see my ex again biko. After all, i was on my own jejely wen he came ro find me n start disturbing me.
      Maybe he came for what he couldn't get wen we were together. *pussy * i never gave him wen we were together.

3. @17:23
      But I have been saying it that there's no unavailable space where you Naija girls don't steal forks, even inside the graveyards😳😳😳😳🐥🐤🐥🐤

4. 17.23 lol.
      Ikwakwakwakwa.

5. I will never forget CLIMBING Olumorock in Abeokuta "Ogun State" at age 10. After we went to greet the old women at the back who told us the history of Olumo, we embarked on the journey to climb on top of the rock 😳. There was no lift "as I heard they eventually installed one" and you had to climb all the way up, crawling and holding on to tiny rocks.
      Omg, I'm shaking and my fingers and feet are heavy at the moment, my heart is also beating fast. God have mercy.
      I remember climbing all the way up and I couldn't go anymore as I was tired and the older ones were in front and I couldn't even look back or do i say look down and then: something told me to leave the rock. I knew if I did, it was death and I can't explain how I managed to climb/crawl all the way up.
      Thank you JESUS for saving me. This is over 35years and I'm still scared.

6. Anonymous 17:23, I wish they cut off all your fingers plus toes. E pain me sha. Stupid person and you pray to marry and enjoy your matrimonial home one day bah 😏🤷🏾‍♀️?
      Na God save u, u don't know the prayer his wife does in her closet.
      Olosho

7. Say No to Abortion: I got pregnant for my then Ex boyfriend whom I never knew was married and the wife was expecting at that time,I told him I wanted to keep the pregnancy and since he said he loved me he should come do the right thing as in marriage, this Guy began to blab and changed story. Luckily for me I snooped and find out about his wife and I confronted him which he denied that they were no more together. I then decided to get rid of the pregnancy to avoid problems in my life and another woman's life. Some days after the D&C , I started having serious cramp which led to me bleeding heavily in the night around past 12am and I was alone in the house, not mobile and I didn't want my Neighbor to know because of gossip,I called my Male colleague and a good friend who was mobile, and his house wasn't too far from mine but cos of the bleeding and fear, I felt it took almost an hour for him to come by, I padded myself and started walking towards the estate gate to see if I could get any bike to take me to the hospital, I was bleeding some much that I had began to get weak and anymore delay that would have been the end for my life. Luckily my friend came and we rushed to the hospital, no Dr to attend to me immediately but luckily the Dr came and I was operated on. That day was the scariest day of my life and i believe Fod gave me a 2nd chance to life. Say No to Abortion

8. The day the public transport I entered from Abuja drove into armed Muslims in kaduna during crisis. There were butchered corpses by the roadside. And our driver was a muslim😳😳😳😳

Thank you Lord 4 the gift of life🙏

2. I used to have what they call sleep paralysis, even though I know it's a demonic attack. The most severe of it all strangulated me to death. My spirit left my body and I could see my body lying down on the bed. My people, there's life after death. How I came back to life is story for another day

1. The same happened to me and I shouted Jesus and My spirits was pushed back to My body later on i found out its My family trying to kill me thank God i prayed that might it was so scary.

2. Spirit leaves body during sleep paralysis?
      Sleep paralysis is so scary.

3. That shit happens to me, that evil spirit feeds on fear, next time it comes tell it to fuck off, i mean it. Don't be afraid

As for most frightening that happened to me, i don't have the strength to type, one day i will tell you guys the story, but just know that there are principalities and powers, the devil is very real, but God pass am. I pity those that say there is no God.

4. Your family were trying to kill you with sleep para? Odiegwu

5. Your family WAS not were

3. Sometime ago, on my way to school, there was serious shooting between armed robbers and policemen.
    They were robbing a bank. Before the robbers came, I saw one of the policemen and greeted him.
    When I got to my junction to board a bus, I realized I had forgotten something I needed to take to school. So I went back home, picked up the stuff and was walking back to the junction when I heard gunshots, the policeman I greeted earlier on the way was shot in my presence. I froze 😲
    I'll never forget that day.

Sluttychic.

1. Oh dear!
      I thank God for saving your life🙏

2. That is how ephemeral life is.
      One minute, it appears strong like SVD, next minute it is limp like thread.
      Hope svd will allow you see it like that?

3. Please what is the meaning of SVD

4. Oh my God!🤣🤣🤣🤣 14.27 not under this post na.

5. Sluttychic, come and see what Anonymous 14:27 has to say 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂😂😂. U bv's wee not kee perlzon with lafta 😂😂🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️

4. Travelling from Nigeria to Cotedvoire by road..

A 2-day journey that almost made me peed my pants whenever we want to cross border.

Togo border was the easiest, but you see that Ghana border and Cotedvoire border ehnn.. 🤕🤕🤕🤕🤕🤕😓😓

I still feel shiver whenever I remember.

When I was coming back to Nigeria, I already had my quarantee (residence permit), then meningitis yellow card and other papers.😁😁 so crossing back, I was just smiling.

You know guys, I am shortsighted, so whenever we are at the borders, our captain will point to one gate for us to pass.

So he pointed ahead that I should go alone; to pass through a small foot gate. But I didn't see ahead because I wasn't with my glasses.

So I started walking, unknown to me I drifted, and was walking towards the main gate (those my guys at the back were already laughing ehn) didn't know one oga soldier was standing there, I wan go expose myself, with my fake eyes.

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Aahh mehn, I suffer ooo.

Novice😝😝😝😝

1. Get glasses. Stop straining your eyes, you are making it worse.

2. Which kind gist be this? You and kelvin bwest are never serious.

5. The first time I went for D and C cos of incomplete miscarriage, immediately I climbed the theater bed,I saw a note on the wall *If the patient die* I couldn't even finish reading I became very terrified.

1. Incomplete miscarriage?
      Or you are withholding some other stuffs?

2. Anon 14:28 , let’s not be insensitive please. Your withholding question in the context of Fan disclosing she had an incomplete spontaneous abortion (i.e. miscarriage) is very, very unnecessary.

3. @14:28, what an insensitive comment. What is wrong with some of you 😏😏?

4. She would have said worse to others too.

5. And what if she is witholding other info you swine? How is it your business? Some of you don't know boundaries, see stupid question like you own her.

6. Long time ago...Coming back from church, red top, blue skirt and carrying a bible. Followed the short cut through the military barracks.
    Some men were shouting "hol am, na she be dat..."
    I did not mind, just walking my fine sisi walk dey go.
    Next, they surrounded me with nozzle of their rifles pointing at my head.
    "Bring am immediately..."
    Shuooooooooorrrr... I carry my bible hand over o as I no even carry purse. Just dey pray for my mind...
    Next; "make we go, she no be the one...this one na church girl..."
    😲😲😲😲😲😲😲😲😲😲😲😲😲😲😲😲😲😲😲😲
    Shuoooooooorrr! Una carry Naija (runs) girl
    go browse for barracks, she come steal una money waka before una wake up ...And na because she wear blue and red, una carry rifles dey harass me?
    😲😲😲😲😲😲😲😲😲😲

1. Only the first paragraph i knew it was ANG😂😂😂

2. ANG of life 😂😂😂🤣🤣🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️

7. The most frightening thing that is happening to me right now is that my husband has developed the habit of putting on is eye glasses (dark shades) and wearing his face-cap while we are making love even in the middle of the night.

1. Your husband is trying to be professional...

He loves the sport.😁😁

2. Next time, tie gele with nice heels and enjoy the moment

3. oga na baddoo

4. 😂😂😂... mad people.
      The man no wan born albino. Theres a silly joke like that.

5. Ola oooo🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

6. Haha
      James Bond moves bby lol
      You sef nack high heels,pop socks, red wig,black eye lid and heavy red lip stick.. haba.. meet oga half way jor.. you better don't complain about this to your friends if you don't want them to steal oga from you

Porn flicks be causing stuffs mehn lol

7. Anonymous kindly go with olaweath advice

8. 😂😂😂😂😁😁😁

9. Stella abeg where you go see these kain bvs? 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Poster true take Olas advice and come back and gist us how oga reacted.
      Inukwm face cap and sunshade inbetween my legs!

10. Wear green wig, green glasses, green under wear and 8 inch heels, just finish what he started. 🤣🤣🤣

11. Olawealth should be a comedian 😂😂😂😂😂

12. Mad oooooooooo

😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

13. 😂😂😂😂😂😂

14. What won't I read on this blog oooo 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

15. Olawealth, ure the man 👍🏾👍🏾👌🏾👌🏾. Correct solution and advice you gave her 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾😂😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣

16. This thread is so funny 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

You guys!

17. Madame koinkoin aka the 'peace maker'8 December 2019 at 20:43

Hahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahaha I son laugh tire o , Cheiii

18. Pls go with olawealths advice 🤣🤣🤣

19. 😃😃😃😄😄😄😄

20. You people will not kill me🤣🤣

8. It was while I was serving in ph. I boarded a bus at Rumukoro park. Before then, I never boarded a bus along that route. It was always a cab. Anyways, I decided to board this bus. I don't know what went wrong but we started seeing fire. I was soooooo scared and I was seated veryy far from the door. Some of the passengers broke the windows that day. Everyone just wanted to get out. I was so scared, Jesus!!! So so frightened.I saw death in a flash. Anyways, I was able to get off the bus but not without a few scratches. Everytime I remember that incident,it sends shivers down my spine. I'm just so thankful to God for life.

9. Mine was in the Labour room.. When I started bleeding after delivery. The doctor couldn't ascertain the cause of the bleeding, it took a long time before he could.. I was so scared, I remembered a woman I know that died cos of bleeding that period.. I thought of my children..

Alas God came through for me.. I'm alive, my baby will be one on the 16th...
    Way Marker! I'm forever grateful

1. Faithful God 🙏🙏

Labour room stories can be really scary sometimes. But in all things we still give thanks to God.

2. Thank God for your life.

3. Congratulations Chummy choco and HBD in advance to your little one. May he/she fulfil destiny and may you live long to enjoy the fruits of your labour in JESUS mighty name Amen.

4. Amen... Thanks Raina, Rhoda, Sherry and Anonymous

10. The most frightening thing that happened to me was watching my mom breath her last in front of me. We were in the same room and she was fine prior to that morning it happened. I couldn't sleep for weeks. I felt her presence in all nooks and crannies of the house. Each time I remember how it happened I have panic attacks. Rest on Mom..I miss you

11. Stella, that was scary..thank God for saving y'all

12. A lot of things have happened to me but the most frightening of them all is the day i almost got raped

13. Mine still remain the day I fell out of moving keke.

14. I already shared mine, happened just last week when a trailer crushed the back of my car, almost halved it. I don't know if I'll be driving any time soon, don't know when I'll stop having nightmares about it, my heart still misses a beat when It flashes past my mind... i know I'll get over it with time. Time heals all. In all these I'm grateful nothing, not even a scratch touched me. God is awesome to me. 🙏🙏🙏

15. @ Ola wealth ...lol you no well chacha

16. Stella dear Ikogosi is in Ekiti not Osun.

The most scary moment for me was when I had Ectopic pregnancy. I was in Budo hospital in Ajah and I was treated for God knows what even after they confirmed I was pregnant and they did a scan. They did not diagnose ectopic. Luckily for me MIL is a nurse. When she heard the complaint I was having, she just said I hope this is not Ectopic. Gbam I went to Google and started researching on Ectopic in pains. Everything I read was completely related to what I was going through. I asked to be discharged. The useless hospital told me to write my own discharge letter. My husband did with all pleasure. Got to Lagoon in VI and one test the young doctor on duty knew exactly what it was but she kept quiet. Spoke to my Gynae who said they should take me immediately to Ikoyi clinic by ambulance. Na dere I know say this one no be joke. I got to Ikoyi. They did a scan and truly what I had was ECTOPIC. People of God see my room was filled with so much consultants within 10 minutes. I was rushed to the theatre without thinking twice. My veins had collapsed. The surgery was a miracle. The docs kept telling me i am so lucky. Omo I just kept crying. What if I did not leave BUDO SPECIALIST HOSPITAL IN AJAH. That place is a death trap. Too many horrible stories from that hospital. They are only good in treating minor malaria. I have had 2 horrible personal experience before the ectopic and 2 of my colleagues as well had terrible experiences. In fact one sued them. If not for money to continue the case he for deal with them to the last. In all I am grateful to be alive. Thanking God for my family.

1. Thank God you're safe, Hale and healthy.

2. Evil hospital. They should close it asap

3. Hmmm na wa! I kno d hospital cos I leave around there

4. 15.16, Stella no be ya mate oo.
      Ikogosi was in Osun before Ekiti was created

5. So many bad hospitals in Nigeria, thats how JOLAD hospital in BARIGA killed my mum. Blood transfusion with contaminated blood, she died of sepsis. When we saw how she was reacting during the transfusion, the nurses on duty were so reluctant to answer. They don't value life in that place. Very stupid idiots.
      May you all reap bountifully.

6. Before ekiti state was created, it was ondo state not osun state. I think Stella served in osun state, but came to ikogosi

7. Anon 18:51 Ikogosi was never in osun state but ondo state.

You are welcome

8. Anon 15.16 Stella is right,it used to be under Osun state those days,till they made the change

17. 😁😂😂😂😂😂

18. Mine was excessively bleeding after birthing my baby. I can never forget that day,but I thank God for His mercies.

19. Is it the day I was traveling with my cousin to Ogun state(in the days of bad traffic that buses will be passing one way), that was how one big trailer faced us o and refused to go back to his lane. Our driver just packed there with no where to run and we all started shouting and praying in the bus,it was a near death. The trailer missed us by an inch and the stupid trailer driver laughed like he intentionally did it. People were thanking God for us and commended our driver for making a good decision,God I'm grateful. Is it the day they robbed me in school and myself and my room mate were almost raped, I chopped beating from the robbers because I refused to removed my cloth and I forced my room mate not to as well,they would have cut me to pieces if not for God. I'm grateful to the Prince of peace. Is it the time I was stranded on a dark road at night in ikenne during their Oro festival but God sent me an angel that rides okada. I'm a living testimony,God I give all the glory back to you

20. Mine was in 1994, when I visited Abuja for the first time with my dad. We stayed at his friend's place, Lets call him Uncle U. Uncle U had another male family friend staying with him that attends the Olumba Olumba Church one day while I was asleep in the afternoon, something pressed me down, couldn't scream out, i kept stuggling and sweating to get up, when I eventually screamed Jesus and opened my eyes, uncle U's friend stood there looking at me and laughing. I was so scared of him till we eventually left that house. We heard so many horrible stories about the man and his manipulations then

21. This comment has been removed by the author.

22. Realising I married a sadist. About to start my new life & reclaim my joyous dispensation.

23. The most frightening thing that happened to me was when we went to olumo rock, the break of the bus we took went bad and unfortunately the people coordinators that knew the way took a different bus so the driver was confused we spent more that days ce hours on the road just because we had no direction, then Google map was not available. It was God that saw us through the journey.

24. Trying to collect money I lent the horseband.
    Women, best way is to tell both sets of parents & ignore the moodiness he displays after that.
    1/6 of the loan repaid so far..

1. Always pretend not to have, until it brings quarrel they will most time not pay.

2. I always ask for my money when we not in good terms.it works all d time.
      The last one was a 100k, oga frowned n went to borrow from his friend t o pay me. That quarel last gan but money down already enter pocket

25. My immediate younger sis went somewhere on Thursday....She said She just heard ..run ....
    she started running without knowing whats chasing her not knowing there was fire outbreak due to petrol explosion...The people she was there with died...She was 9 month pregnant...She gave birth on Friday
    We can not stop thanking God for his faithfulness in our family

Bvs around Command come n celebrate with us on Friday

1. Oh wow

Thank God for hearing ears.

Venue please?

2. What a joyful testimony,thank God for her life.

3. Beautiful Anonymous8 December 2019 at 19:28

Guardian Angel

4. Thank God for her. Congratulations to your family.

26. Several years ago, when I was younger...actually about resuming my final year in university. I did some legit business hustle which paid off mega time.

I just bought my first car,pimped with a Sony vcd screen, woofers, equalizer and what not (which was no mean achievement at that time, since all my mates were still collecting allowance money from parents).......

I decided to celebrate, took some friends out on a drinking binge......there was nothing I didn't drink that night, beer, red wine, brandy etc.

We started like 9pm , ....I remember some things till like 2am.

Next I recall is my mum opening the gate by 6am, that sound woke me up, I was parked in front of my house sleeping in the car.

The scary part is I have no recollection of how i arrived back home! A total memory wipeout of activities between 2am and 6am. Later my friends told me I just left abruptly. One girl told me I came to her house around 3am...
    I can't remember anything.

Imagine person just dey drive round town in the middle of the night dead drunk??? It still scares the shi* out of me. Anything coulda happened...accidents, armed robbers. Thank God for my life.

Success without maturity kills.

On 2 the Next!

27. I thought I'd lost my daughter, I nearly went batshit. Found her a few minutes later playing with the children in the next flat. I hugged her tightly and wept like a baby.

A week before that day, I'd read a missing person post of a two year old boy.

28. I came late...I remember back then in school during exams, I went to night class and was on my way back to the hostel around 4.30 am to 5 am...I had parted ways with my friend, was close to my hostel,I was singing and praying I pass the course suddenly I heard a loud sound that flew past my ear(cant even explain, like 'vooom'.. and I didn't see anything I ran with my heart in my mouth...was shivering when I got to my room, later I went to write my exam and funny enough I finished the paper in less than 45 minutes (a 3 hour paper)and I made A1..cant even understand till date

29. I was sick and admitted in the hospital on the 1st of March this year. While on my sick bed the next day, I complained of a terrible headache and palpitations of the heart. One of the nurses on duty came and gave me pentaxocin injection. Immediately after that I started jerking and saw myself drifting away. My blood pressure rose to 200/155 (I got to find out later) and I heard my mother screaming that I should not leave her with my kids. It was a long state of confusion and all the doctors and nurses in the hospital came rallying round me to save my life. How everything came back to normal I can't say. I want to use this medium to thank God Almighty for not putting my family to shame.

1. I too have reacted to the injection..it was as if my body was leaving me...little sounds sounded like as if a loud speaker was play In my ear...I was hallucinating ..it was as if I was floating in the air

2. I have taken note never to take it again.

3. Thanking God on your behalf. Please don't take that injection again. May you live ol to see your childrens children, may you fulfil destiny in JESUS mighty name Amen.

4. Penta is very strong...

30. I came late...I remember back then in school during exams, I went to night class and was on my way back to the hostel around 4.30 am to 5 am...I had parted ways with my friend, was close to my hostel,I was singing and praying I pass the course suddenly I heard a loud sound that flew past my ear(cant even explain, like 'vooom'.. and I didn't see anything I ran with my heart in my mouth...was shivering when I got to my room, later I went to write my exam and funny enough I finished the paper in less than 45 minutes (a 3 hour paper)and I made A1..cant even understand till date

31. The day my sister and I were kidnapped. It's 5years now but I still can't get the picture of the 4days we spent in their den outta my head. Till now if I see a car with more than 2 guys inside I start running.

32. The day i was arrested for working illegally in the UK by immigration officer, i thought that was my end, was locked up for two days. I thought that is the end of my husstle in UK, alas after 5 years of attending reporting centre i am now a legal resident. Very unbelievable.

33. It was in 2002-2003 my immediate and only younger brother was back from his school class party been it the last day of school for the session. My dad that always on the Gen by 7pm after magrib prayer travelled so me and Khalil went to buy fuel from the station which is directly opposite our house very close. I went In to call my mum after asking Khalil to take the fuel to where gen is and wait for mum. I don't know what happen i juatjsaw lightening and I panicked. Mum rushed out and picked me we all went outside mybab sister was barely 3 years she was inside the house. People have gathered outside and our house was in flames, that was when my mum notice Aysha's absence and she raised alarm. She was trying to get inside and people were just holding her back. Nobody know's when Khalil (my 10yr old brother) went inside that house and brought Aysha out. He collapsed immediately he was out. Aysha was sound not even a scratch but Khalil got burnt seriously. 3rd degree burn on his legs, some part of his hand and face partially. He had almost 5-6 skin grafting both here in Nigeria and India. He suffered for 8years before he finally recovered with a lot of scar on his leg. He won the 1st indomie heroic award and was awarded a cash prize of one million naira. Also CBN gave him scholarship of 300k annually for his uni. He is 24years old now and will be going for his NYSC next batch. You can look him up on Google.

1. Awwwwww I just checked him on Google. Thank God for his life

2. God will continue to be with him.grant him wisdom in all areas of his life

3. I remember.i watched it.

4. He is so bravery . God be praised

34. It was on the 30th of April this year when i lost my pregnancy (twins) at 4months, Hnmm i saw heaven and if not God i don't think i would have been here, i Lost a lot of blood to the point that i was on a fainting spree, my blood pressure was very low and my blood percentage was about 20 percent, i died and God resurrected me, my husband was crying thinking that i was dead, anyway in every thing i thank God.

35. When a thief came to our hostel and robbed amd raped my friend in my presence. I was shaking like a leaf! I don't know if the tongues i was speaking under my breath was even making sense i was so scared He came in with a gun and told us to face down then he will tap you and ask you to bring out your phone and ATM the worst part is that i had no phone and zero naira on my atm. When he tapped me i just pointed to where the phones where charging that my phone is among and gladly gave him my atm pin. Sadly he rapped my friend in our presence, he tried to rape the other girl but she resisted. Fear is a killer, i wish we had all somehow managed to fight him though he had a gun.

36. The most frightening thing that is happening to me right now is that my husband has developed the habit of putting on is eye glasses (dark shades) and wearing his face-cap while we are making love even in the middle of the night����������
    I don die wake-up. Only me dey laugh for midnight. This comment put me into stitches

37. Most frightening thing that ever happened to me was 10/11 years ago, when the bus I took drove through a burning tanker on Lagos-Ibadan express way.

I felt the scourge of the fire, though the bus was AC-fitted.

Our driver was speeding like his life depended on it and didn't see the fire on time(I like to believe that he didn't see it). The passengers sorted beside him were fast asleep and the rest of us were sort of cut off(Those buses with barricade between driver and passengers)

My heart practically stopped beating and the hairs on my skin felt the scourge of the fire.

In all, I thank God for life. It would have been a different story entirely.

38. i have always known that the spiritual surpasses the physical, but i experienced it first hand. i came across a lady in my environment, we started getting close....i am God's own, as i pray every time...now, i was suddenly having strange dreams, more often than not, that came as flashes of warnings whenever she is with me. not until my pastor called me and told me that i am with a lady that is possessed by a spirit, as a result of her past events. that same week, i fell sick without prior notice/warning...i knew something was not right....as i was praying in her absence, she just suddenly showed up, started crying, and started saying a lot of things. to say i was stunned was an understatement. a lot of my friends have been saying that i was very lucky, as i was saved by God's grace. i went to church to do a quiet thanksgiving/appreciation to God...because, a lot of destinies have been diverted/thwarted by the plans of the evil ones. loneliness made the devil bring a possessed lady my way, but GOD said...NO! my people, please call on God, and be patient, as a lot of lives have been destroyed due to impatience to hear the word/voice of God over his plans for our lives. G!

39. It happened in warri, around May 2011. Was working with DSC back then and was on night shift, so we were at enerhen junction waiting for staff bus when two guys ran towards our direction, before we knew it about three guys appeared from nowhere all armed with guns, one was like those automatic rifles DSS operatives use, they just opened fire on these two guys and wasted them. This happened less 10meters away from where I was, I just stood there transfixed, could not process what I just witnessed, it was like I was watching a movie, everyone took off, was not myself all through at work. There was a police check point like 50 meters away o, they quickly entered their van and zoomed off.