Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Union Of Electricity Employees Suspends Nationwide Strike

Friday, December 13, 2019

Union Of Electricity Employees Suspends Nationwide Strike

The National Union of Electricity Employees has suspended its nationwide strike as reported by Eko Electricity Distribution Company on Twitter on Thursday morning...

Has the flow of electricity been restored in your area?

29 comments:

1. Surprise!! Surprise!!! We saw light today with an hour extension before they hold their power...Naija area una doh!!!

2. Yes. It came last evening till now.

2. For where?there's no light in my area.They should have continued with the strike because there's no difference between when they are on strike and when they are at work

3. There was power when I got up by 1am.... it didn't last long though.

4. Electricity was restored by 11pm yesterday but i cared less.

This December should Do and pass...it's only in Nigeria every thing negative comes in December. From one strike to another. From looming fuel scarcity to whatever.

1. Hike in food prices, hike in transportation fares, dust everywhere etc. I dread December in naija also.

2. Ain't this the truth .

5. Whether they suspend or they no suspend, there will still be no light. Electricity in Nigeria na scam

6. Had it from 8pm when I got home yesterday till I left at 6am this morning. No blinks 😊. Them try.

1. Which country which grid.? There's no grid working for now.
      What is your location by the way

2. The way people like you come here to spew false news is alarming @Anon 8:12.
      You already said no grid working for now, why ask the location like it would make a difference to you?

3. @ Dumbo Anon 08:!2, IKEJA to be precise. Are you even working talk more of working with NEPA. Tryign to prove a point and ended up displaying your dumbness.

7. They have restored light in my area. The light came around 11pm yesterday night

8. Yes, it was restored by 9pm. Good morning everyone.

9. We had light through out the night.

10. Yes ooo. It was restored at 8pm yesterday and has been uninterrupted.

11. We had light yesternight from 11pm till 5am this morning.

12. How can these me in the picture be playing with their lives so. They don't have any gloves on and they are handling electric cables.

13. We had light last night till this morning

14. It's was restored yesterday. Thank God the foods in my freezer didn't get spoilt.

15. Nonsensica nonsense. They have always been on strike, just that this one was made official. Useless people. No light since sunday in my place

16. They have not restored the electricity in my area ohhhh, we are still there

17. I don't know when electricity will be restored in my area because our transformer is stolen by "God knows who' , contribution is going on but who knows when the money would be complete? Two weeks now and still counting, not that power supply is regular but it's manageable,so sad to see neighbouring streets with electricity and ours is generator noises

18. For one month now i only see light on sundays.