Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Nse Ikpe Etim Explains That Trolling Made Her Reveal Her Infertility Challenge

Tuesday, January 28, 2020

Actress Nse Ikpe Etim Explains That Trolling Made Her Reveal Her Infertility Challenge

Talented actress Nse Ikpe Etim was a guest on 'RubbinMinds' with host; Ebuka Obi Uchendu on Sunday 26 January 2020.

The well spoken actress shared with Ebuka why she had to tell her truth about her challenges with becoming a mother.

Nse who was diagnosed three years ago with Adenomyosis, a condition whereby the inner lining of the uterus breaks through the muscle wall of the uterus had a hysterectomy to enable her lead a normal life.

She said people kept asking her questions on why her Motherhood status had not changed on her Instagram page and at a point she was mentally tired of the trolling and had to reveal the truth.

On the question of being unfriendly with her colleagues, Nse said she did not come into the industry to make friends and she is only being professional about her work.

40 comments:

1. let her get a surrogate

2. How does that concern you? What if per chance she is content with the way she is? Troll?

3. This Adenomyosis is horrible, painful excruciating periods. I know someone with the condition but she is lucky she has got kids already so she is preparing to do hysterectomy.

2. Awwwwwwwwwwwwwww. How do they do this, trolling people day in day out. #Life of a celebrity

3. One actress, just one actress in Nollywood.
    The rest?

4. Nse is one actor i admire, good at what she does!!! Having Fertility issues in not an easy thing to go through. May God grant her, her innermost desires. Sending love and light your way Nse.

5. I so much Nse. Her acting skills is topnotch

6. Intelligent woman💞💞💓💓💕

7. She is passed 50 so it's expected no need for long stories.. simply adopt

1. Try to show some empathy and by the way, she is only 45

2. She isn't 50 yet, close but not yet.
      Not everyone will have kids, not everyone can have kids, not everyone should have kids. People need to understand this.
      I love love love her to the moon and back.

3. 😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😠

4. Y'all too emotional. The anon said the plain truth
      She should look into adoption.

5. You are blunt

If giving such bluntness can you take it?

6. Did she say she wanted children,you all with your unsolicited advice?

Thank you @Tenth.That is the same question I ask all those who claim they are blunt.
      Speaking with tact doesn't make a truth become a lie.

7. Biko what if she doesn't want to adopt or use a surrogate. This mentality of I must have pikin by power by force is what has damaged so many women and even children psychologically...tufiakwa!!

8. My love for her...😘😘😘

9. I love her. Apart from Queen, she's another actress I've not heard any scandal about.

10. Oh Nse my love. She interprets her roles excellently.

11. She's a great actor and yeah I notice she doesn't have friends you know,that kinda friends that hype you and all of that haven't seen any on her.

12. NSE I love you sooooo very much.. Kisses

13. She is a great actor and I love her. I love response to Ebuka

14. NSE my love..continue to be professional about ur job,it's better than forming fake friendships upandan with envy

15. I love this woman like kilode... I pray God perform his miracle in your life at the soonest possible time...

16. it's just that this is Nigeria and surrogacy is not well defined, if not totally, with a surrogate she can be a mother

1. Did you ask her if she wants to be a mother?

17. The God that specialises in doing great wonder will surely visit you dear.

18. The way people troll others for one thing or the other makes me wonder if the trollers actually matured well. Nothing is permanent. You can have it today and loose all within nano seconds; you may nt have it and within the space of time, you have it all. People never learn in this world, especially our African women and their quick, loud and assistant god mouth. Her life, her choice and decisions to make. Gone are the days when a woman is defined by a ring or her hole.

1. As in..Nigerians sha..everyone has an opinion in your business and your life. the worst is if the tables were turned. If we all decide to pick one of them trolls and open up their life for public criticism and scrutiny, they will NOT survive it.

2. @NIB,your head dey there wella. When you see those trolling others, you'll just forgive their trespasses and set them free.

19. My favourite! Love you Nse!!

20. Mature actress. love you Nse. i always say trolls are bitter and sad people. no well brought up person will just be saying hurtful and derogatory things to people anyhow. they are in the limelight doesnt mean they have no feelings. yes some are attention hungry but thats no excuse to troll them on stuff they have no control over

21. NSE ,good or bad,am always standing with you. just know you have a fan that loves u. let them troll you,now that you have revealed the challenge u were facing,I hope they are now OK . know that ,you can never make the world happy. it is filled with Bitter people.

22. I loved everything about her. May God grant you the heart to live above those trolling you. I love you for who you are.

23. I love everything about this lady. I love her boldness and eloquence. Do what makes you happy and forget about people. They weren't there when God made you.

24. I so love u NSE,u sabi act,u sabi carry yourself.u remind mi of my sis.pls live your life to the fullest.and forget d trolls.ur one in a million. Cheers girl!!!!!!