Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Banky W Posts Press Release After Movie Sugar Rush Is Banned From The Cinemas...

Sunday, January 12, 2020

Banky W Posts Press Release After Movie Sugar Rush Is Banned From The Cinemas...

Musician Banky W posted this on His instagram handle after movie 'Sugar Rush' was banned from playing in Cinemas across Nigeria..
He hopes the problem will be resolved soon..

Who has seen the movie Sugar rush?Any idea on why it was banned?

45 comments:

1. I have seen it. Nothing spectacular about the movie. Why was it banned? The movie was all about blood money and stolen funds. To be honest the movie did not really hold water.

1. Chai so with all the noise,there is nothing spectacular about the movie.

2. It was all the EFCC shade in the movie. This is a sai baba administration and we all must join hands to fight kwarupsion and not be making mockery of the frontline institution.
      Cant believe I typed this with a straight faceπŸ˜†

3. It wasn't because of the EFCC scenes. It was given a temporary approval to show in cinemas. The time has expired

4. Because they portrayed EFCC for who they really are in the movie....CORRUPT!
      THIS is what the youths should fight against, trampling on basic rights cowardly

2. Fumigation at work

3. They should search for the snitch within them there, a certain comedian reported to Efcc that the movie portrayed the agency in a bad light.

1. If this is true, why didn't they ban King of Boys then nonsense and ingredient that keep tramping on our democracy.

4. Seen it
    The movie is good.
    Nothing too serious abeg.

5. The people that has seen the movie should come and gist us o!

6. At least it's better than some of the movies in cinema these days, they should bring it back biko

7. Ive given up on any nollywood movie long ago, ever since i noticed a ghost opening fridge to eat rice, i knew nollywood movies will only reduce my IQ.... they should all be banned.

1. Lol.. evil.

2. 🀣🀣🀣🀣.. The very fcuk!

3. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

4. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Bye πŸ–πŸ½πŸ–πŸ½πŸ–πŸ½

5. Chai ooo πŸ˜‚πŸ˜πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. This made my night.

8. I have one question how do these cinema movie producers make their money? Any insult will be reciprocated thank you.

1. When you give Filmore, Viva, Silver etc right to show your movie in their Cinema, they pay you for some % of ticket sold I think so

2. Lmao anon is not smiling

πŸ”₯ for πŸ”₯

🀣🀣🀣

3. Oh okay thanks lillysimple

9. No one should insult you Anon 13:11, your question is very Valid. They make their money from Ticket intakes sold, it could be a certain percentage but the cinemas make tons of money from movies shown.. and if the movie is highly anticipated like Lion King when it was released in the UK, the Cinema houses made a Killlling because it was a box office hit..

1. Ah okay thank you so much I really appreciate πŸ˜™πŸ˜™

10. Replies
    1. Very savage .
      Lol we need more of this anon on here ,

Too many bullies .

11. I believe this is a strategy, probably the movie fell below expectations at gate intake, and he is now using this to give more publicity to the movie and to heighten audiences to attend, Nonsense, how can they ban a movie they had already shown, the expectations and attendance was veryyy low ..

1. Lol you hate Banky so much that you will continue to write trash about him. The movie is the number one in cinemas even with Hollywood movies currrently showing. Your lies will never work

2. Welcome wify. But why must someone's opinion mean Banky is hated?

12. The movie was alright, nothing in the content to warrant banning. I feel its all politics that is found in every sphere of life that's playing out here.

13. I have watched the movie and I see nothing bad in it, maybe it's for publicity stunt or so,I prefer sugar rush than that stupid Merry men,Ay should just stop hyping rubbish and find a good writer
    That Merry men is the worse movie ever😩😩

14. Someone said FUMIGATION is at work.
    I hope it's not true.
    The sky is big enough for every movie producers without content with much noise to shine. πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

15. Someone said FUMIGATION is at work.
    I hope it's not true.
    The sky is big enough for every movie producers without content with much noise to shine. πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

16. Stella , the Nigerian censor board released a statement yesterday that it only gave a temporal right to show the film in the cinema that was why it was banned. But would be back to cinema as soon as they give permanent right. Guess they just gave them right because of Christmas sales. The movie also portrayed the EFCC chairman as corrupt

1. It was not even banned but the temporary permission has expired and the man said they are working on it to give them approval to continue only that he has been busy. Eyah some people only read SDK.

17. Nothing wrong with the movie abeg. Bisola and Williams Uchemba got me rolling on the floor. Even Bimbo Ademoye was at her best. Bisola, Adesua and Bimbo were sisters. Adesua was the seroius one and mother hen while Bimbo was all about instagram and popularity. Bisola had a crazy boyfriend(Tobi Bakre) who made away with the money Bisola and Adesua stole from a corrupt politician. Williams and Mawuli Gavon(hope I got it right) were both EFCC officials. Uzor Urukwe too was good. Nice movie, I dont see why it was banned.

18. Will d ban stop people from watching it else where?. No be so dem dey ban all these songs with lewd content, still people download them & they go ahead to be nominated as well as winning awards. Naija get law?

19. I thought it was on Netflix. I may be wrong.

20. No body should come here and rubbish people's genuine efforts please . The movie Jas a theme and they acted around that theme. EFCC should clean their asses and stop going after nonsense . It's a movie!! Make believe .