Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Brain Teaser...

Tuesday, January 28, 2020

Brain Teaser...

I tried this out for 30 mins before posting and i think I belong to those who cannot solve this....

I can change the first one to 9,the second one to 8 and then i am stuck!

81 comments:

1. are you sure you're following the rule?
      remember you can only move two sticks

2. Where did you move your two matches to?

3. Atagara, i just removed the two matches (top and bottom) from 0 to get 1 1.

4. 8118. When you take out the 2 match sticks from up and down the 0, take them to the 5 and make an 8

5. @Perxian
      you're wrong with 5118
      do you to say one match stick make figure 1?
      to get figure 1, you need two match sticks, arranged in series.
      so 999 is the correct answer

6. Fneshman, the teaser said "remove two matches" and that's what i did.

I don't know where you are going with this.

7. It didn't say "remove". It said "move".

2. 🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️

1. Swims out of post

🏊🏽‍♀️🏊🏽‍♀️🏊🏽‍♀️🏊🏽‍♀️🏊🏽‍♀️🏊🏽‍♀️🏊🏽‍♀️🏊🏽‍♀️🏊🏽‍♀️🏊🏽‍♀️🏊🏽‍♀️🏊🏽‍♀️🏊🏽‍♀️🏊🏽‍♀️
      I cannot disgrace myself

3. 5118 (Five thousand one hundred & eighteen)

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. I have done it again, it's 15118

2. The Original ShugarGirl28 January 2020 at 14:51

I think 999 is right if you're meant to move only 2 matchsticks.

6. So I got the
    5118, then if they want just 3 digits, I got 980.

7. 609

Remove the match from the upper part of Number 5 and place it in the empty space to your left to make it a 6.

Remove 1 match from the number 8 to change it to number 9

8. 5118, take at the two match at the top and bottom of the 0 to make 11
    😁

1. The Original ShugarGirl28 January 2020 at 14:53

How about 51181

2. Remove one match stick from the top and bottom of 0,making it 11,then use the two match sticks to form 1 and place it after 8,making it 51181.

9. Read Instructions ooo. Move only two sticks is different from remove entirely. My answer still remain 999

10. 8118.
    Take the 2 Match sticks on top and under the 0 and put them in the 5 to make 8.

11. Abeg d sun is too hot,can't stress it with this

12. 505....look at the comments of those wey sabi give people advice.....just remove one up and one down from 8..

13. 8118

janelicious

14. 980....stella bring the answer abeg

15. Great answers so far! Shows that Nigerians can REALLY think outside the box.

Well, here is an answer Mathematicians will love:

Take the upper and lower matches from the middle zero and use them to form ^ (the power sign) after the 5. This will give you 5^118, which means 5 multiplied by itself 118 times!

-- De Gentle Prof.

16. 999, move one stick from the middle to make it 9, then move one from the last to the first.

17. 999
    Move one match stick from the last zero and use it make the 5 a nine.
    Then the zero in the middle, move the lower left match stick up to make a 9
    This gives you: 999

-odege-