Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Sunday, January 26, 2020

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Na wah...............

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
URGENT ADVICE NEEDED

Good day Stella... i was admitted into a university in the East but due to some lapse and lack of focus on my part i wasn't able to graduate with my set and the time frame to graduate has elapsed. I have realised my mistakes now. 

I am considering doctoring a certificate but on advice from someone, i was advised against it.

I told my uncle about it and he said i should sit for Jamb again and go back to school which i think he may support me in his own way.
Now should i go back to school and start afresh or should i go for the doctored cert. Though i am thinking about studying abroad, but no funds to do that now.

I will be 25years this year.

I work with an ITC firm already.
If i decide to go back to school, please which school will be suitable for a part time programme and which course is marketable now, while i work.please i need your advice, and words of encouragement.

44 comments:

1. Please go back to school. Look for a schools in the state that you work.

1. Join national open university. You don't need to sit for jamb and you can work and school. As for the Course to study,look for something of interest to you. Next ever go for doctored cert it always backfires no matter how long.

2. Please go back to school,it takes courage but its the only way you can tow now that will give you peace of mind in your future,doctoring a certificate?dont even think about it!!

3. You didn't read the chronicle of the guy who was employed abroad with a doctored cert? Waec for that matter. Please try and be a person of integrity this 2020 poster, because the way Ayam seeing you, you did not learn any lesson. Advising you like a sibling. If you like vex.

4. And poster what do you want to be? It is not anything goes....
      You discover what you want and go for it. How can people who don't know you choose a course for you? My advice is to go for a course in line with your talent and what you can do with ease. Then school won't be too much of a stress for you once you work hard. Good luck.

2. I concur on what your uncle said, start afresh and get it right this time. around Before you know it you become a graduate. For the school it all depends on your location, look for a school that is in your location for easy access, do not tart putting your life at risk since you are working. Everyone want to travel abroad to study na money dey hold us all.
    Stella you didn't say anything, kilode🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈

1. At just 25?! Come on go back to school osiso!
      No be only doctor cert na bricklayer cert.

2. please go back to school, I was gisting with sister just this afternoon, she's in her final year already and just like yesterday she gained admission.

Before u know it u will be out.

3. Join nexford university its online

4. Please go back to school...not late.
    You are thinking about studying abroad but no funds. Must you study abroad? You want to wait till you have funds to study abroad? Na wa.
    Pick a uni that’s close to you that’s affordable.

5. Doctoring your result should be the last thing on your mind ,
    You know this would definitely bite you in the behind tomorrow.
    25 years isnt too late to start afresh .
    Good luck .

1. For he or she to think of doctoring a certificate means, whatever made him/her lose focus is still very active in his/her brain. C'est grave.

2. That talk about doctoring his result should never come up. It could ruin one’s life.

6. Do not doctor any certificate, it will always come back to bite you in the ass. You already made one mistake why do you want to make another one? You still have a lot of time to make things right so please forget about doctoring anything.
    Write jamb again and course of study should depend on what you like so you don’t get stuck. Were you an art or science student in secondary school? This will also help you decide what course to go for but I would say go into health science, if you are science oriented or International relations/take a short course in French for additional advantage.

7. Try open university, OAU runs an online degree programme,you may try taking courses on platforms like UDACITY and UDEMY

8. This poster sounds like somebody I know.its well with you.just go for the doctor certificate and continue your growing in your job. Just avoid anything that has to do with certificate authentication. Then you go back to school and form you are doing second degree but you know how fa

1. What are you saying, what are you typing ... urrrgh!

L.A

2. Poster, this Zemzem's advice is what leads one straight to JAIL. Remember the other poster who was blackmailed and had to run away from a good job in an even better country??? You are only 25- plan to sleep the remaining 75 years of your life with two eyes closed. The world is now a very small village. When it comes to the technology of databases, in a few years, every university will have a database of its graduates and students- both current and former ones. The same way they now have websites.Even in Nigeria, they will have no choice but to concur because it would be a requirement for employers abroad as many are emigrating and presenting foreign diplomas. It is the same thing with LinkedIn, TrueCaller etc- the moment that comes on board, you become a criminal in waiting and a blackmailer's delight.

From what you've explained above, I think you can still transfer some credits from the degree you didn't finish (not an expert here o) so your next course will be easier and you may have more time to learn more things or work on the side. You can then go for a second one if you like with options like National Open university of Nigeria or distance learning options from universities abroad. If you don't have like 10 million saved up, don't bother stressing that uncle- if he changes his mind, dies or has cash-flow problems, where do you turn to? Won't it be better t study comfortably in Nigeria and have enough spare cash to trade, learn more soft skills an additional language etc so you can plan your escape from Naija? Let your next degree or skills acquisition plan be tailored towards things you enjoy that are in high demand in developed countries. I wish you the best, thanks for sharing.

9. How about NOUN? Work & earn a degree. Learn computer & hand skills too. You're still young, get your acts right, now.

10. Please poster, go back to school ASAP. since you are working you can as well do distance learning. My opinion though

11. So people actually ask advice to doctor a certificate? 😮😮😮😮

1. Or she was really expecting to be advised to doctor a certificate?

12. Since you work in an ITC, why not study IT?

13. Poster don't doctor an certificate,it will hunt you in the future. As for a school where you can do part-time while you work I suggest you go to National open university (NOUN)...There you can work and school at the same time. Also you don't need to write jamb to get in.

I hope you learn from your past and not destroy your future with this foolish idea of doctoring your certificate...Be wise

14. Don't take any short cut, it does not allow end well.
    Start afresh. Open University is also available.

15. universities in finland,norway and germany are all tuition free

16. study computer science or nursing

1. No matter what you do, don't study computer science in a Nigerian university.

2. What is wrong with studying computer science in a Nigerian university? Better state the name of YOUR university and specify your statement applies to it alone. Nonsense

17. Go to an Open University.no need to write Jamb. It is very flexible.

18. I cshtbgive advice someone with your mindset

19. Pls go back to skul.look at me here 9 yrs leta i couldnt go bak to skul afta buyin result with four of my friends.infact we faked gion to camp faked everytin it worked out fine 2 of dem work with it.me I refused I started a business and am making a lot of money in fact one of my staff is a graduate. I still regret y I dint go bak to skul.i graduated at 20 bak dem.til today no body knows.

1. Please, stop all this shorthand. It’s annoyingly irritating my eyes. How long does it take to type out the words??

2. Anon it is not too late abd you appear to have the money. Go back to school. Try open University.

20. I'm exactly in this predicament not that I'm dull o just bad choices but I'm a year older than you already made up my mind to start afresh in Noun but apart from the financial constraint the course i want is not available for 100level and you need atleast a 3rd class degree to go in for 200 level, someone offered to doctor for me but i want everything to be straight forward i need counselling and prayers to know another field i can delve into as I've always been towards biological sciences. Perhaps we can connect and encourage each other drop your nail with stells if interested.

1. Why not try regular school? Write jamb and study whatever you really want to study esp if you can afford to. Don't do patch patch and later regret.

21. Why would you even think of doctoring a cert.? Starting all over again wont kill you and diminish you, it's better to arrive late than never... Everything happened for a reason. Take up your books and go back to class. All most all universities offers part time course which are flexible too. You can also work and live a normal life why you study. Make Nigeria better and say no to short cut.

22. Enter your comment...Go back to school.You are still young.

23. Poster please go back to school. I had similar challenge in school, I just went home and told my parents what was happening in school, fortunately for me they supported me to start over, today I'm a graduate. Please don't doctor any certificate pick up a part time form or register for noun you can work and school. Doctoring your certificate can land you in jail please don't do it.

24. Poster, for you to even think of doctoring result certificates shows the kind of friends or circle you keep.
    Change your ways, corner corner and sharp sharp lifestyles never helps anyone at all.
    Write jamb and start afresh because even Open University sef, you might be tempted to buy your way through the courses without attending a single class or seeing your lecturers.
    Must you go to school if you don't have the zeal?
    Remember, every good thing comes with hardwork and dedication including business, trade, or schooling.

25. thanks stella for posting, and thanks to you all for your valued advice

26. Covenant University has a Part-Time program. Study Management Information System, that way you are in between business and IT and can leverage on getting scholarships which are easily available in STEM to do your masters abroad or get a good paying job abroad.

27. You better start afresh, my sister at 27. Started distance learning institute university of Lagos and she will be in second year this year