Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov Ortom Attacked By Strange Bird Inside Church After Supreme Court Judgement Affirming His Victory

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Gov Ortom Attacked By Strange Bird Inside Church After Supreme Court Judgement Affirming His Victory

Governor Samuel Ortom of Benue State, was on Tuesday night attacked at the Redeemed Christian Church of God (RCCG), Makurdi, by a mysterious owl.

Ortom was in the church for a special thanksgiving service, shortly after the Supreme Court of Nigeria affirmed his election as Governor of Benue State.

According to an eyewitness, Prince Tordue Abe, the bird found its way into the Church, the exact time the Governor was giving his testimonies and went straight to the altar where Ortom was kneeling down for his testimonies.

The night bird, which is superstitiously believed to be a witchcraft bird, would have landed on the Governor’s head but for the prompt efforts of some youths who killed it.

The apex court had on Tuesday delivered judgement in an appeal brought before it by Barr. Emmanuel Jime of the All Progressive Congress (APC), challenging the decision of the Court of Appeal to have upheld the election of Ortom, who contested under the Peoples’ Democratic Party (PDP) in the March 9, 2019 guber election in Benue.

In a 30-second judgement delivered by Justice Sylvester Ngwuata, the Supreme Court reaffirmed the victory of Governor Ortom, saying, “The judgement of the Tribunal and Court of Appeal need not to be disturbed”.

from dailypost

24 comments:

1. NA WA. THIS 2020 NA GOD HAND WE DEY OO.

SEXYHIPS

2. Errrrm it’s possible the owl saw a rodent on the Altar and was just flying there to get dinner! Poor 🦉..... in case u become gullible with this story and start cabashing, Owl’s are nocturnal animals and can fly inside buildings if it sights food!

1. Mr logic, Don't worry, an owl will come looking for dinner in your house. Your house must have many rodents.

2. And looking for food when the Governor was there?Hummmn

3. Strange happenings these days... May God continue to preserve us.

4. Teejay, in the last few days, all the rulings have been in favour of PDP except for that of Imo. I haven't read any conspiracy theories from you regarding those ones. 9 members of PDP from the Imo state house of assembly just defected to APC. In lay terms, 9 people ass kissing Ihedioha a week ago just Judas kissed him and have planted their lips firmly on Uzodimas butt. Yet, some people are getting themselves killed for these people; politicians.

This is what irks me about the opposition parties. What they should have done, is rally around and impeach Uzodima or at least give him a run for his money. We should all wakeup. It's not an APC vs PDP thing. If you still think it is then.......

It's them vs the citizens. They are all same coin , different side.

1. Your analysis is apt. Have the same feeling about our politicians. They care about themselves, their families and cronies but not the masses. If not, as you correctly said, why move over to the party now in power. We the followers of these politicians are also stupid as we fail to discern that this group of people are out for what they can get out of the system. In fact, our politicians need to be pitied. They are without a direction and vision. It's sad.

2. what happened in IMO state is really surprising but the worst part of it is "moving to a different political party." Our politicians are really selfish. They care less about the populace but only care about their bellies. Politics is indeed a dirty game.

5. Manifestation of occultic power. You can't serve two masters.

6. 😂😂😂😂😂😂
    It's the powers that put him on seat that were angry that he did not pay homage to them before going to church.

7. Witch bird indeed..This is the height of delusion

8. Just a freaking bird for gosh sakes.

9. Mazi Augustus Uche Kanunta22 January 2020 at 11:19

Enter your comment..."The Birds' Must Be Crazy."

10. Na wahoooo, no bi d same Benue way snake swallow millions of naira.
    Now is owl for governor. hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

11. So what in fucks name are they insinuating? All of them pretending to be children of God. Who do they really want to deceive?

12. Enter your comment...I pray for Gov. Orton,any evil bird,flying against your life and destiny,shall die by fire in Jesus name.

13. May evil never prevail, we are in God's hands, Amen.