Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Madrid Climbs Top Of La Liga Table After Wining Sevilla

Sunday, January 19, 2020

Madrid Climbs Top Of La Liga Table After Wining Sevilla

Real Madrid climbed above title rivals Barcelona to top La Liga Table on Saturday.

Casemiro scored twice in a gritty 2-1 win over Sevilla. Eden Hazard, Gareth Bale, Karim Benzema and Sergio Ramos were all missing from their starting line-up but yet Casemiro’s double proved the difference.

This might be the kind of victory that could prove crucial to their hopes of winning the title in May. Sevilla now stay fourth, eight points off the top.

Barcelona can reclaim first place on Sunday when they face Granada at Camp Nou, where Quique Setien will be overseeing his first game since being appointed early last week.

Madrid are now 17 games unbeaten, a streak that has included them winning the Spanish Super Cup in Saudi Arabia last weekend.

3 comments:

1. Barcelona should please win otherwise our chef will just cook rubbish for the rest of the week

2. hmmm Na so my wife a die hard Chelsea fan cooked her own after Chelsea match. I had to be faking smile while eating the food. And she asked me up to five times how was the food and i kept telling her it's delicious. Wasn't ready for drama at all.