Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nollywood's Top 10 Movies Of 2019

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Nollywood's Top 10 Movies Of 2019

These movies are the top 10 for 2019........
OMG Check out the figures...................

57 comments:

1. YIMU TO ALL THESE AUDIO MILLIONS. ONLY LIVING IN BONDAGE I RATE. THE REST NA HYPE HYPE. ESPECIALLY MERRY MEN AND BLING LAGOSIANS. NO STORY LINE. YIMU.

SEXYHIPS

2. Abeg my blog pipo, which ones dey interesting pass?

3. All have seen except Your Excellency and Love is War. Sugar rush overhyped. Mokalic is a waste on data on Netflix. Kunle Afolayan did not deliver on this one.

4. Pls where is my Lion's heart

5. Anonymous 16.12 very correct on mokalic, @anonymous 15.31 the bling lagosians was worth my data😁

6. @16:12
      I disagree.
      Mokalik is a very subtle movie. It's an excellently done movie and shows a slice of Nigeria. The genius of it is that everything is done in 1 day.
      The world that artisans live in. The dialogue is sublime and true to that reality. It's a beautiful movie.
      Not everything has to be a comedy or pseudo action, political movie full of unnecessary cringeworthy theatrics.

7. Anon 16:12, you're right. Mokalik was a complete waste of MY time. Kunle Afolayan disappointed me. I loved Figurine, October 1 and phone Swap so I really anticipated Mokalik but mehn...

8. Meaning many do not understand the concept or story line of Mokalik. I can watch as many times without being bored, from the discussion of Ponmile and that apprentice that stole spanner you could understand there is no olodo if they can understand his strength.

2. I should see living in bondag soon. Is it worth the hype?

3. Na so..
    They should keep embarrassing themselves with corruption..

4. You mean they raked in these amount of monies after production cost et al?

5. 💩💩💩💩💩💩💩

6. Ramsey Nouah must have done a fantastic job. He's the director of living in bondage.

Those who watched the said they really enjoyed it.

1. Please is it in English?

2. Living in bondage deserves the earnings. My sister is the only one out of like 100 people that said it was overhyped. Lol. She said the original one was more ritualistic. That this one was basic. Lol. Me I over enjoyed it despite I am Yoruba.

3. Is it on Netflix?

7. Wow,I love bling Lagosians,saw it yesterday,I loved Toyin's character and that woman that talks about the one percent of the one percent.
    Up north is also good,I never knew Bauchi was so beautiful.
    Merry men-overhyped
    Chief daddy-good sha
    more money to una pocket.

8. Merry men is a no no! Kai! How do I erase the memory? Ay is the worst actor of the century and centuries to come, his facial expression
    Is something else. He's hardworking Sha. Just needs to employ script writers.

9. Top ten in terms of earnings or ???

10. This bling lagosians is on Netflix. Let me watch

1. You'll like it. Alex Ekubo and Denola Grey made me laugh so much.

11. sugar rush is still running, same with your excellency. I'm rooting for sugar rush, which I'm very certain will top them all at the end of it run..

12. Box office take is still low considering the population of the country. Top movie should be taking in at least 800 million naira at minimum. Congratulations to all.

1. How many states have cinemas? Of the ones that have, how many show new/trending movies? Outside Lagos, Abuja and probably Rivers, how many states with cinemas pull the crowd to the cinemas? 800 million indeed

13. i liked the script of Mokalik and the perspective and lessons behind it: Up north i felt was too rushed and a very common recycled story - it felt more like an advert for Bauchi/Samsung et al

Chief daddy again felt very much like a mo abudu type of film - more like a cheap Tyler perry wannabe film script : i got bored and never sat down to completely watch it. I dare say some osuofia and sam loco scripts are better than this. A shame as it had a star cast.

The set up showed Adesua in a different light - a better light as an actress than i have known her for however she still needs to work on her expressions but good story line.

The Bling lagosian i really like - shows you the value of family and love and more importantly, to treasure your own and never envy other people lives

Love is war - yet to watch not sure i ll watch cos Omoni's films are usually all hype and no substance....looking fwd to watch Living in bondage the remake

1. Sylvia, your judgement and review is 100% correct.

I share same view. You are very objective

2. Kai! Sylvia I like you already. Thanks

3. You got it 100%.Especially that Omoni's own

4. Sylvia

I disagree with some of your review

Chief Daddy is hilarious and still teaches us a lot

5. I concur, except for Mokalik.

14. Where can I see living in bondage?

15. I am not sure I can ever see any of AY's movies again. All I have seen have been terrible to say the least. Chief Daddy was not it either. Up North was a good movie.

16. I didn't see any spectacular thing about mokalik.

1. as in...........

i don't understand the movie

2. Mokalic passed a lesson however it's the most clueless movie I have seen. Waste of talent. Simi and the little boy thingy no sense at all. Then what's all that freedom for Tobi. The movie did not add up at all all abeg.

3. Mokalik is the worst movie of the decade. Obviously Kunle’s Afolayan has the money and resources to produce movie, I think you should just buy script and produce. Kunle please remove that rubbish from Netflix, it’s a total shame and waste of previous time.

I am very sure AY knows he’s just having fun wasting his money because all his movies are total rubbishhhhhhh.

4. My dear, please let’s call a spade a spade, Mokalik is rubbish and should not be on Netflix. People should please be honest with Kunle Afolayan.

5. 16:25, as in that freedom scene, I didn't understand at all. Infact everything was confusing. The only scene I enjoyed was that of the guy who knew the name of every aircraft that flew by.

17. Mokaliki was crap crap crap, up north manageable, the male Friend if the main xter was really good, Adesuwa's role in this movie was not so great, chief daddy rubbish, bling lagos another fake rubbish. Have not seen the rest. Has anybody else seen the series cool, lovely and ... on netflix, a very good naija series, only the end could have been better, wished the professor and the singer's boyfriend got their power back, goes to show you, it was written from a male perspective, really good regardless. PS, some of our asaba movies are better than some of the crap on netflix, i wish...

1. Better than most of the crap on Netflix.ng..

18. Sorry singer's girlfriend.

19. There is nothing spectacular about Mokalik. It is like a documentary. But Kunle Afolayan's movies are always topnotch. Chef daddy is overhyped.The storyline is not captivating.

20. Sugar rush, Up North, Mokalic is OVER HYPED abeg. Not seen Love is War. Others not bad. For me I love Bling Lagosians and Living in Bondage best. Bisola and Osas and that old woman (Osas mum) delivered in Bling Lagosians. That na true Eko lifestyle.

21. Where is King of boys?? Where is Lion Heart.

22. AY should concentrate on his comedy shows and forget about movie making. ALL his movies are so mediocre and has no story line. He continues to display his love for superficial things in his movies. Can someone help me to tell him that flashy stuff doesnt make a good movie. He is also a very poor actor and he needs to learn how to cast his movie. He should remove all those rubbish from Netflix cos it is a very poor representation of Nigerian movies. Thank God for Kunle Afolayans movies that will bail us out. Mokalik is a very lovely movie. I will watch it everyday rather than any of AY's movies.

1. AY movies are always overhyped,he is alsona terrible actor with awkward facial expressions. I think he should just stick to his comedy and leave movies.

23. please how can one assess these movies