Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nollywood's Top Earning Actresses In The Last Decade...

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Nollywood's Top Earning Actresses In The Last Decade...

WOW.......For real?

46 comments:

1. No matter i much i dislike omoboli. Her acting is solid and fluid,she is a natural,no forcing. 1st lady is till my best

2. Sometimes I feel like adesua is over hyped yes I like her but plssss... eg I feel In king of boys toni tones shld v won best supporting actress but they gave adesua she tried but pls toni deserved it.

1. It is called grace

2. I'm sorry but to me, that King of Boys movie is just overhyped. No head, no tail. I was so disappointed. As for the acting, I liked Adesua's acting. Toni Tones and Shola Shobowale were just overdoing it..

3. King of boys very stupid movie...i couldn't even finish watching it on Netflix

4. She's really overhyped, Its just there, but that's just my opinion.

5. So I am not the only one that found king of boys as a just there movie. Wow!

I was starting to think there was something wrong with me.

BTW, y'all need to see Bad Boys for Life, the kind of movie you'd enjoy from the beginning to the end

6. Anon 13.38 I follow u ooo... If u see how badly I wanted to watch the movie ehn. Was so disappointed at the end. Same thing with merry men. Very rubbish movies

7. Lols, I taught I was the only one ohh, that film is just there, I still don't understand what I watched.

8. I like king of boys, I can’t get tired of watching it but that merrymen, I didn’t even watch for 15mins before I slept off....

9. King of boys is interesting.
      Merry is super overhyped.
      Most of AY's movies are just noise and packaging, he really needs to pay a good writer.

10. I haven't finished either of them. I just feel as though I am killing my brain cells by watching such dumb movies. They were so over hyped that I couldn't wait to watch them but they ended up being so silly without a meaningful plot. Also, I am yet to understand why Mo makes stupid movies. She obviously has the funds so I don't understand why she can't buy good stories to turn into movies. Wedding party etc are just bleh

11. King of boys is a fantastic movie. The casting was good. Can't wait for part 2.

3. Women earn more in Nollywood, that's the reason these top actresses hardly complain.

I was going to ask when they will start the equal pay fight... I don't think we will be seeing that soon.

4. For these women up there... I concur
    Sola sobowale and omoni 👌👌👌

5. What of Genevieve who produced and acted in good movies last year,
    One that was considered on Oscar's award and the first movie to be bought by Netflix.

1. You didn't hear it was dropped from the Oscar category it was nominated becauseit didn't qualify to be in that category?
      Acting or producing one movie doesn't make her automatically a top earner.

2. First Nigerian movie bought by Netflix??? Not true.

3. Yes it is the first Nigerian movie owned by Netflix. Others are on Netflix but not owned by it.

As for the list, y ou have to put their income there to make it more believable. Don't we have statistics in this country.. you'll just have names and no figures??

4. Anon 13:31, Lionheart didn't qualify only because a movie out of Africa was supposed to use only African languages to qualify and not the English language. Don't make it seem as though the movie was poor. Hater oshi.

6. So where is Funke Akindele in this list?

7. Geneviève IS an over hyped actress, besides her reign in Nollywood has become a thing of the past.

1. And you Origin
      You underhype right?

You guyz should face Actress up there and leave Genny alone

2. This is pure jealousy. Wetin concern Genevieve for matter wey dey ground?

8. I don't believe this,Omoni Oboli's own is the only one I will manage to believe,others asi ocha

9. For the women 🖕,Sola sobowale 👌👌👌. The others are 🤔🤔😏😏😏😏🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️

1. She should reduce the shouting even when it's not necessary.

10. Adesuwa and her bland acting. Issoke.

11. Toni Tones is a SHITTY actress.
    In KOB,excellency....she is just weird.
    She obviously cant speak Yoruba so stooooop.
    Adesua is not bad but highest earning?they should better gedifok!!!

12. Sola Sobowale.. Ok. The rest? KoB imo is one of d best naija movies. Merry men is just there

13. Someone should pls tell Ay to stop featuring in his own films..dude cant act to save his life..and his jokes are soo dry and boring.