Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: TB Joshua Talks About The Danger Of Collecting Offerings

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

TB Joshua Talks About The Danger Of Collecting Offerings

Nigerian Prophet TB Joshua has sensationally declared that "most offerings collected in churches all over the world are a curse, not a blessing."

Joshua, who was speaking to a packed congregation at The Synagogue, Church Of All Nations (SCOAN) was responding to a question raised about why offerings are not collected during his weekly Monday 'Living Water Service'.

"We cannot begin bothering distressed people - I mean, the sick ones, the poor ones - asking for financial support," the cleric explained.

Adding that although it was Scriptural to collect an offering, "The question remains: Whom are we asking for support? The distressed, the sick, the poor?"

Enlightening congregants further, he stated, "When you are healed and delivered, your 'Thank you' is a blessing from God. But when you are distressed, your 'Thank you' is distress. When you are sick, your 'Thank you' is sick."

Joshua then declared: "You are your 'Thank you' because you cannot live above your word. That is why most gifts today are a curse, not a blessing... That is why you have to be very careful."

Sharing practical examples from daily life, the cleric explained how judging by mere appearance is misleading as people are often pretentious.

"I know people beyond appearance because I look at the heart," he revealed. "Appearance is deceptive."

The video of Joshua's short sermon on YouTube elicited a deluge of responses from followers, many declaring it was the "first time" they had heard a pastor explain such subject matter.

Ihechukwu Njoku is a freelance Nigerian journalist...

15 comments:

1. Church these days is a money making ground. Either they make it by putting fear in you, or by fake prophesy.

2. I like him, but I still find it difficult to understand what he says most of the time, is it just me? or English is my problem, can someone pls explain to me.

1. Yes, I get confused when listening to him, I don't know why.
      I have tried to understand his preaching but I end up confused even with headache sometimes 😂

3. TB Joshua seems genuine by his actions.

4. The only seemingly genuine Pastor in Nigeria.

5. Do not appear before me empty... Not only in Christian belief but life principle-something must leave you before you receive something. That poor widow in the bible that gave her all, was her offering a curse? Yet that was the offering that Jesus Christ noticed because she gave her all.

1. You don't get it.
      Why ask the sick and oppressed for offering?
      The church is meant to give to them not collect from them..

2. 11:40 the poor widow gave WILLINGLY out of a cheerful heart NOT BY COERCION.

Whipping up people's emotions or guilt-tripping them to give is coercion.

Sometimes some people might just not have offering to give. Should they not go to church to worship God and for spiritual uplitfment?

3. You can appear before God with praises and other good works, everything thing should not be bent on money.

6. This man has deep spiritual wisdom. He is not against collection of offerings during the usual church service! What he is saying is that since those who come for his weekly Living Water Service are the sick, depressed ,poor etc, he will not collect offering during such service.

1. Living water service that they sell 5k and above. Who buys it is it not the sick? Is OK oo.

The hands that gives never go down whether you are sick or not.

Na him sabi

7. 11:59 spot on!

8. Hmmnn...God knows who is serving him wholeheartedly.