Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Twitter User Gives Tips On How To Regain Money Lost To Online Scammers

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Twitter User Gives Tips On How To Regain Money Lost To Online Scammers

The Rate of Online scam these days is at its highest....
If you have been scammed or know someone who has,this post will help you get your money back-hopefully!

Wonderful!!!

20 comments:

1. This is very helpful. Thanks.

2. Easier written than done, in Nigeria

3. FANTASTIC! I'm bookmarking this page. Thank you, Stella.

4. lol! Which cbn? Banks hardly reverse failed pos transaction not to talk of online fraudulent transaction.

1. If you've got no knowledge of a particular discussion, just stfu.

2. Dont be stupid.... CBN will act and the money will be refunded it might take time but it will..Nigerians are too lazy and daft to fight for their right.

3. Ehn? If you want speedy resolution of any bank issue, just copy or send a mail straight to CBN! Even managers in the affected bank will start running around to resolve whatever issue it is you raised.
      Tested and trusted method.

5. This isn't new naaa. I have gotten a refund like this but not with all these process. I only contacted the state CID and the bank picked it up from there.

6. Makes sense... Hope all them scammers can see this too

7. Very nice...And people should stop borrowing others their account details for transactions to avoid being held responsible for crime they no nothing about.

8. Thanks for the tips @aboladejohn.

9. Can I also used this method for someone I borrowed money to, since he has refused to pay me back

1. You need to submit evidence of being scammed before they can put the account on hold

10. Yes it works, my friend was scammed last month by one fake IG Vendor selling hair. She reported to the police and they picked it up from there. The ladies account was placed on hold , she had to visit the bank that's where she was nabbed. My friend got her complete money back.

11. Well-done Stella, and thumbs up to this guy - JOHANNU MIMO. Many people are towing the lane of scammers these days. O mashe oo