Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Falls In Love With Late Wife's Best Friend 2 Years After She Passed On.....

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

Actor Falls In Love With Late Wife's Best Friend 2 Years After She Passed On.....

This kind of love is rare and some people will frown at it....

DAN AND WINIFRED
Kenyan actor and father of two, Dan Sonko has moved on with fellow actor and his wife's best friend, Winfred Bwire two years after his wife died from childbirth complications.

The actor revealed his current relationship with Winfred on a radio interview, Radio Jambo on Monday, February 24.

According to him, his wife passed on in 2017 and he was the one who made the first move and it took some time before he got a positive answer from Winfred.

Winfred Bwire on her part noted that she did not betray her best friend because she never had a relationship with her husband while she was alive.

She also added that she was cool with her best friend's two kids.

Some people will frown at this and ask why she agreed to be with her late best friends hubby......
WHAT DO YOU THINK?

66 comments:

1. Abi, just like the case of the chubby Yoruba movie producer and actress Allwell who has been dating the late husband's best man.

2. Maybe she's fond of the kids and she's the best person to take care of them.. but personally I won't do that to my best friend, looks somehow

1. I had a friend who had a terminal illness and we always prayed together.Her children were very close to me and I was like a second mum to them. We were both based abroad but few years ago I relocated to Nigeria but we still continued praying together on phone believing she will live to testify of her healing and I was also on the waiting room for my life partner so we pray weekly together. She went to be with the Lord last year February. Her husband was based the outside the country were she was residing but due to her demise he had to relocate permanently to take custody of the kids. I was communicating initially with the kids and tried to console them as much as I could but after some time the husband was trying to get close to me with the kids and saying they need a mother and only if I was still in their country of residence I would have just been their mother , I just ignored him and reduced my communication with him. I totally forbid such. And have stopped all communication with him. God will give the children another mother but not me. And God will also give me my own husband and not my late friend's husband .

2. Humans and d judgement mentality. The philosophers said , Nothing is sure for Certain
      Do u know if he is d man destined for u?
      Do u know if she is wishing u took care of her kids?
      Society is d problem of this Country aswear

3. You are right. Your friend be wishing you be there for her kids. Would you rather have her family fall into the hands of a total stranger. Please reconnect with the children. There is nothing bad in marrying the man after-all you never dated him while your friend lived. Why do we cage ourselves so much. Remember, Ruth positioned herself to marry her late husband's kinsman and we still read her story today. If he is a good man and he was good to your friend, give love a chance.

4. God bless you Anonymous 11:45, ure indeed a good friend. May God give you your own husband, and you shall be fruitful in JESUS mighty name Amen.

5. If he seems serious, you can marry him. Just let a few years pass by.

Those children deserve a woman that will love them.

6. @Anon 12:50, Ruth positioned herself to marry her late husband kinsman because it was required by law for a woman who didn't have children with her husband before his death so that the man's name does not disappear from his lineage.

Ruth's story does not apply in this situation at all

7. I will look at it from many angles. So far she was not dating the man when her friend was alive there is nothing absolutely wrong with the arrangement. And she is now in position to proof her friendship to her late friend by taking care of her children like her own. God bless their union if it is based on Truth.

8. A woman in my kindred was living with her elder sister when she gave birth and died,she came back to their mothers house with the baby and left the older ones with their father. She was young and beautiful and should fetch a better bride price and husband. But the elder sister's husband and family came back and started begging his in laws to allow him marry the young lady.They refused but after so.much pleading and cries, the lady was given to the man as wife, she nursed her big sister's kid an only daughter for four years and went on to birth another 4 kids. Making them 7 kids for the man.The man has been indebted to the family for life. He treats his in laws like god.if they call him once, he will answer 10 times. He can go to hell and back for them.him and his mother Pampers his wife like egg. It's more than 25yrs now and they are still happily married.the late sister's only child is married now with her own kids. I think we should stop caging ourselves so much. But again, the world is more wicked now, some evil friends can start poisoning their friend to take over their home is society doesn't frown on it.different circumstances for different folks but nothing wrong with it if your hands are clean and your motive is sincere.

3. My own is that either before or after...she is a betrayal

1. i dontn think so.
      she was single from the onset na

2. Ogbonge betrayal ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜. All of you saying otherwise : your female friends should be careful of you being around their husband's.
      Your wife died and within 2 years u don marry her friend. May God be with the deceased children and her parents because na dem loose ๐Ÿคท๐Ÿพ‍♀️

4. All these kind love wey people dey fall in so. God forbid. It's all shades of wrong. You don't marry your late best friends husband....no matter what. You send the wrong signals.

Sluttychic.

5. Hmmm, the story refuse to sweet in my mouth even with the sugar I added to it....God abeg o!

1. Abi jare. It still leaves a sour taste in my mouth. I'm one of those judging her and won't do such.

2. Honey sef no go let am sweet, na the woman children and parents loose nah๐Ÿคท๐Ÿพ‍♀️. These ones go dey hammer dey go, dem no send ๐Ÿ˜.
      Nonsense and ingredient ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

6. If sincerely speaking she is innocent, I don’t see anything wrong with it. I don’t know if I can stand to see another woman maltreat my friends kids ooo. I might not marry the man o. But I will definitely be a mother to them. God bless her heart and God rest the soul of her best friend.

7. I think her friend will be happy knowing a trusted person is with her kids. Personally I don't see anything wrong with it at all. The woman is dead after all.

1. thank you.
      Have you not heard of stories where a woman gives her neighbors or best friend full custody of her kids. As long as she loves them and treat them right she is the best candiate

2. The stories "where a woman gives her neighbors or best friend full custody of her kids", was the husband part of the package?

8. Na wa! So he didnt see another woman, and she another man?
    It's hard for me to believe there was nothing between them even before the wife died.

9. Men move on fast. Am not against it thou. If this was a woman now. Society go say na she kill the man. How are we sure this her friend hand is clean???

10. Whatever makes anybody happy is ok by me.

11. I don't see anything wrong in it tho,2years is enough for him to move on..my own is that she should take the children like hers..

After all some men go after their late wife's sister.

12. They have been in a relationship codedly before now. Can't trust both of them

1. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

2. ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜‚

Sluttychic.

3. Don Don!!! Your comments are mostly amusing ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ I just knew I'd find you here and you ll say something like this ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ you are doing well don

4. Even Don sees something wrong with this

13. Congrats to her. Nothing to say. They are adults

14. They have been gbenshing under his wife's nose.

1. Definitely, mtcheeeeew. Awon oniraanu ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

15. Replies
    1. True. I'm indifferent jare. Whatever makes them happy as long as they never had anything going on before.

16. This is all shield of wrong.Your best friend husband? some people will start saying they were into each other before the death of the wife.

17. This type will definitely maltreat those children when her own comes, na dem.

1. Don't judge. I see nothing wrong in it, so far as they were not together when the friend was still alive. She may even be the best to take care of those children.

2. And how sure are you they weren't together when the friend was alive?
      My best friend does this to me while dead, I'll kill her. She didn't see some other man, but mine?

Sluttychic.

3. @ Slutty, you didn't see where I wrote "so far as they were not together when she was still alive"? Please, read well and comprehend, thank you.

18. please there is absolutely nothing wrong with this. they found love in each other whats the big deal? and like someone rightly pointed out what of the ones wey dey marry their wife sister nko that one does not look like betrayal abi. abeg some of you should shove your judgmental attitude up your asses jare

19. Oga na story them dey find, make them rest for the matter. Things don dey happen for back of door since even before the woman kpai. Just say na d late woman children i dey pity for.

20. I don't see anything wrong with him being in a relationship with his wife's best friend, what about men that married their late wife's blood sister

21. Singing*it's a man's world by James brown

22. Hmm the way people on this blog think. Why can’t she marry him and vice versa. Which betrayal be that? They are full grown adults who are comfortable with them selves. Afteralll the man must remarry and of its the wife’s best friend what’s the big deal. Na wah

23. Life is for the livings,as long as she didn't kill her friend and she can take care of the children and love them without maltreating them. There's nothing wrong.

24. My delima:u were with him as a best friend when I met him,u stayed with us, helping us all d while he was sick,he died,I birthed his child n u were still there as friend of her late father .....few yrs later u love me??? When we've already taken u as family how do I get romantic wth u biko???...I can't seem to know how??..though he has been really good to us.
    I need lessons from this lady abeg.

1. Send it as chronicle. You will get more advice.

2. Miss Aboki,I have tried so many times to type it and send anytime I start, something in my head would be like:madam are u actually considering this "evil "thing?? Is he d only one that has professed love to you???
      With speed I'll delete everything and face other things.

3. Pls type ot out one paragraph at a time. There is nothing evil about so long as you never had anything with him while your husband was alive.

25. If what they stated up there is d truth b4 God & man, then there’s nothing wrong in them getting married. D devil u know is better than who again? Ds was exactly d same case with Patrick & Ireti Doyle , when his wife died of cancer years back . Some people insinuated all sorts & we’re divided about their decision, but today, those who are close to them said they’re super one family as she’s a very good mother to her step children. In most cases, when d sick is revealed about chances of survival, she genuinely hands over her Kids & husband to her most trusted & single friend ,mostly bcoz of her kids. It’s much better than d guy bringing in a totally new person as wife , who might end up maltreating d children & messing up their growth & progression. Except they were secretly into each other, I support them coming together.

1. Was Ireti Doyle the wife's friend? You people should stop bringing stories that have no relation with this situation

26. No Stella, it isn't rare, it happens a lot more often than you think. It's weird to me, but it is not for me to judge how love comes about for others.

27. He has always liked her,
    I had a friend who died during childbirth,I was always calling to check on them til the hubby started asking me out barely two months of her death.
    I just stopped calling.
    Cos it was through his phone I speak to the kids and he knows I am married.
    They shared the two kids to relatives,the baby later died.
    I don't know about the first daughter,she should be around 5 now
    I dreamt about this my late two days ago telling someone I am a nice person and that why does the person want to harm me.she was very angry at the person.
    I asked her to come to my house and she said no,she was dead.i should continue leaving.
    Cy I miss you so much ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ
    So so much.
    May God guide your daughter.
    I hope to see her some day.

1. shut up, cos this man is nasty then this couple must be nasty too. we africans judge too much. there is nothing absolutely wrong in this. wife has been dead two years moreso they did not date when she was alive.

28. We are very quick to judge because we aren't in that situation.
    I used to be in the school of thought that one shouldn't marry their best friends spouse after death,that it's all shades of wrong. I got to be in a close enough situation,and I understood how easy it is for that to happen especially when the person died of long illness.
    People get to bond genuinely in CAPTIVITY, GRIEF or whenever there's shared "experience". They bonded over taking care of the late wife and grieved over her and also had to take care of the kids together. It's normal that emotions get to come in.
    We limit ourselves a lot when we live by societal rules that aren't even beneficial to anyone.
    They found love again after a hard sorrowful situation,judging them for finding love seems a bit stupid,like who doesn't love Love!

1. From personal experiences I have had and seen, if it relationship flows naturally without any hitch and as quickly as possible within a yr or 2 leading to marriage, both parties were involved with each other. I know what I'm saying, alot of coded things go behind that only God knows. Love is not easy to find in such quarters if nothing was ongoing before, either of you would not even be thinking of it except whores of course

29. Any woman who sees nothing wrong with this has either cheated with her friend's man or is planning to. Shikena

1. Well said, shikena. Case closed ๐Ÿคท๐Ÿพ‍♀️

2. yours is a very stupid judgmental mindset

30. Personally, I probably wouldn't do it but I am not against it at all (as long as there was nothing going on between them before the wife's death)... Life is for the living, the marriage vows says "till death do them part"

31. Those of you saying there is nothing wrong with it, make una do die na, make una friend marry una husband.Its easier said than done, if you are in those shoes, you won't walk in it.