Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Ngozi Ezeonu's Ex Hubby Cries Out That She Married Off Their Daughter After Crashing Their Marriage

Saturday, February 29, 2020

Actress Ngozi Ezeonu's Ex Hubby Cries Out That She Married Off Their Daughter After Crashing Their Marriage

The man is angry that his ex wife married off his daughter while he is still alive without telling him......

What could have caused such act?

Mr. Edwin Ezeonu, former husband to veteran actress, Ngozi Ezeonu, is not a happy man. He is indeed sad and devastated.

Ezeonu is not lamenting that his marriage to Ngozi broke down irretrievably many years ago; rather he is infuriated and up in arms with his former wife for trampling on his right and honour as a man.

A few weeks ago, Ezeonu’s only daughter from Ngozi, Ogechukwu Edwina Ezeonu got married at a glamorous wedding ceremony held in Asaba, Delta State. But the father of the bride was missing in action. He was kept in the dark and denied the right and joy of giving the hand of his only daughter out in marriage.

However, Inside Nollywood met with the aggrieved father and he maintained that as long as he is concerned, his daughter, Ogechukwu, is unmarried.
Ezeonu emphasised that being a native of Nnobi with his estranged wife, Ngozi hailing from Ogbunike, both in Anambra State, having his daughter’s traditional marriage in Delta State was an abomination and therefore a nullity.

“I’m a real son of the soil in Igboland and I am knowledgeable enough about Igbo traditional marriage. In Anambra State where I come from, a woman does not and has no right whatsoever to give out a fellow woman’s hand in marriage.

It is abomination and taboo. As such, Ngozi Denis Ikpelue has no legitimate right and authority to give out my daughter, Ogechukwu’s hand in marriage. As long as I am concerned and also the entire family of Ezeonu and his kindred are concerned, Ogechukwu is not married. What happened in Asaba, Delta State on February 15, 2020 was a movie shoot!” he said, brimming with anger.

Ezeonu recalled how his marriage to Ngozi crashed back in 2013. Hear him: “I came back home one day from work and met an empty house, without any prior notice. As I got home that fateful day, my landlady told me that Ngozi had packed out of the house, taking the children along with her. Few weeks before that, I had insinuated that she was putting up a new apartment. I summoned her and warned her against dividing the family. But she never listened.

“I gave Ngozi all the supports and encouragements she needed to boost her career as a seasoned actress, yet she never valued all my efforts. She also never contributed a dime to the upkeep of the house and wellbeing of the children. Even after they left, I still catered for my kids: school fees, foodstuff and all. I’m devastated that my only daughter would do this to me. Ngozi should also desist from using my surname. We are divorced.”

As at the time of going to press, all phone calls and text messages sent to Ngozi Ezeonu for her reaction, were not answered.
 from the sunnonline

Na wah oh....So she just moved out without provocation?I am sure if she tells her story,the puzzle to this will be clear...Ngozi does not grant such interviews so we might never know what happened.

91 comments:

1. I won't say anything until ngozi gives her version

1. That is how one of my aunties left her husband too. She left like a thief in the night and didn't leave a pin.
      We that know the story knows how this woman endured beatings for years and was even the bread winner. The man also drank excessively.
      Someone that doesn't know the story will say the woman is wicked and left without informing the man.

2. He even looks like a deadbeat man. See his ogogoro face. She didn't contribute anything. Her vagina nkor? Her motherliness nkor? Her life, her family, her commitment, her support, her moms of pregnancy and sickness nkor,her taking shit and piss from you and your people nkor? They take everything from you and still want your damn money. Anumanu. Come and undo the marriage. Traditional man my ass

1. For the daughter to also not involve her father, this man must be economical with the truth. absentee fathers have no roles to play when a child is getting married!

This man is angry, egoistical and a joker to even declare his daughter's marriage and happiness void. Let him go and make peace, beg his family for all his fuck ups instead of blowing hot.

Na when the pikin begin drop babies his eyes will clear. Arrant rubbish.

3. One sided story. Let's hope Ngozi tells hers.
    Meanwhile, now that the girl is married, what effect will her father not recognizing her marriage have on her marriage?
    Pls Igbo BVs enlighten us

1. Nothing,he is just a wailing wailer.He can't unmarry the girl from her hubby.If he was so good,his daughter would have gone to inform him herself

2. I got married without inviting my dad but I made sure his elder sister was on the hight table and walked me down the isle even though she refused initially but tbh she stood by us and our mum.
      How much more could I have honoured such a woman that accepted us in the family.
      My mum was a single mum of 5 and this woman always made sure we were kk, she never paid our school fees but made sure she relieved my mum every holiday so we could spend time at her place and she takes her leave during that period.
      All to university my father never cared so why would I invite him to my wedding? We invited my dad's family members but I never invited him anyways. Shikenna
      I am Yoruba and our tradition is different from Igbos though 🤷🏾‍♀️.

4. Na real wah!! We need hear from madam Ngozi as well

1. The Original ShugarGirl29 February 2020 at 11:43

So she left with the children just like that one day.
      Not prior hot issues that were not dealt with or ignored by you, abi?

So you have always been the Angel while a demon suddenly possessed her. Okay oga, you have done well for entitled self.

I know of one family like that the man frustrated his wife in so many ways, was even avoiding the house whenever she was at home. Sleeping out with one of the small girls who once lived with them as house help or whatever their arrangements were.
      Until one day the woman packed their 4 kids and vanished. Some men are very foolish and delusioned with their whacky sense of entitlement.

That one go follow go outside go say na so him wife take disappear with the children. Whereas he wasn't even paying the kids school fees.

Abeg, that one na man?

5. Oga just stop it right there, if you were such a good man, there's no way your own daughter, would have agreed to that and even the husband wouldn't have accepted such.

That's how my dad is shouting for calls and visit, when he did absolutely nothing for us

1. Daughters can be brainwashed oh, forget

2. You are so right. Some fathers will rewrite history and whitewash all their dirty dirty secrets. Mine is such. All his money went on side vultures and prostitutes. He would even give them lifts in his cars while we walked miles to school. He even boasted of how he put us in the lowest schools he could find so he didn't have to pay any school fees. By God's grace and my mum's solitary efforts we are doing fine. Now he wants to claim rights.

3. Sperm sprayers everywhere.They do nothing but come to complain about ogogoro when their daughters marry

4. You're probably calling a broke arsehole everday to proclaim your unending love for him, but calling or visiting your dad is predicated on how well he improved your worldly circumstances, yeah?

5. @ 11.14, yes, a dad who abandoned his children to chase whores deserve no love from them, It is not by force. Let him go and meet the whores and concubines that meant the world to him. At least, the 'broke arsehole' as you called him didn't bring her to the world to suffer.

Mind you, I am not the annon but you need to shut the hell up. You haven't walked in her shoes + you sound like an absentee father.

6. @Anonymous 11:14, some relationships between Children and parents are not as easy as 'I forgive you, let's kiss and make up' so please do not judge people on here who perhaps have been through hell, while you probably had it good with your parents...

7. Anon 1114 You are obviously one of such men. A father is duty bound to care, provide and protect his wife and children. Any man who fails to do so is an infidel of the highest order. Irresponsibility is soo deep in the fabric of our nation that what is normal is now looked upon as being exceptional.

8. Don’t mind the anonymous imbecile. Will be good to forgive because forgiveness is for you. But if you can’t don’t bother. I haven’t forgiven my father. And I married someone like him too. It’s quite painful I watch history repeating itself on a daily basis. I’ve told my God to change my story if it hurts him. 😭😭

9. I just taya... there is more to this story!! You can't brainwash an adult child if her father had been really good to her. Ko possible!

6. Story, your daughter is married and there is nothing you can do about it. After becoming useless husbands and fathers they will come to social media to make noise looking for sympathy.
    His type is littered all over Nigeria, useless men with useless egos.

7. Brother Ezeonu,hope you're telling the truth o.About Igbos marrying on foreign soils making the marriage null and void,commot from that side because Igbo's marry in Lagos and other places.Wail with another thing o

8. Ngozi definitely did wrong with this one. I can understand if you bitter with the dad but marrying your child off without prior knowledge to the dad is terrible. I don’t know why women love to bring hatred to the sad after being separated/divorced. You are definitely doing the child more harm than good. Na wa o! Why’s she still using his last name after being separated?? Odiegwu

1. Will you keep kwayet!!! Are you the cockroach that lives in their cupboard that you know 'there was no prior knowledge to the dad'. Why not wait and hear from the woman?

May they judge one sided matter on your head like that too.

2. So you just concluded based on what this man said.Wehdone sah

3. What harm is she doing? If he's such a good man, how come his daughter didn't inform him? Let's assume Ngozi brainwashed the girl, did she also brainwash the girl's husband and her in-laws? Abeg make una talk another thing!!

4. They informed him but he want things on his own terms and conditions. Giving orders and demanding how things would be done. So, they pack him one side.
      Let him continue wailing.

9. The man is crying wolf; however I can understand if a wedding doesn’t need to be done in anambra but at least let the man be aware. Bear in mind this is just one sided. What if he was informed and it was a different story. So I will not conclude until I hear from both sides. At the end of the day, the daughter marry and hope the husband doesn’t end up like the dad

10. Oga Linus Mba well done oo. Which sensible woman will wake up one day and move out of her matrimonial, leaving her very supportive husband? No prior provocation?? And I doubt you continued taking care of your kids after the divorce.. You probably thought they would come find you after all, you're their father....

1. He is reaping what he has sown...

2. Don't mind him,he thinks he is talking to kindergarten kids

3. Good! I thought nobody would comment on this. Besides, which daughter will agree with the mother to blind side the father when the man has been good to them? May God heal all parties involved. If only men will learn to calm down and hold their families dear to their hearts...

11. Be like say all these theatre people get their own ~ish stories but some are very matured to code it unlike the radicals for Jesus among them.

12. Nawa
    Ngozi is a very private person, I didn't even know she was divorced. We may never hear her side of this story

1. Their separation and divorce was on the tabloids that year, people like us was so shocked too cos this Man was always around NGOZI then, he follows her to any Nolloywood event those days. He accused Ngozi of infidelity with Mike Ezeruonye. The only thing I remembered NGOZI said then was that she is tired of working hard and making money while he will be squandering the money. She became a bad woman when she stopped giving him money.

2. Lol @ infidelity with Mike Ezuruonye. That sounds ridiculous

13. Nothing happened and she just moved out without notice.....woah.
    It's just like men always complaining women nag. Nobody is mad that nothing happens and you just start nagging. You carry women,u keep late night's and she's supposed to keep quiet.
    No woman just leaves her matrimonial home if she's being treated well; I know someone that packed out like dis and it was bcos of DV. For her safety she had to run when the man was at work.

1. Gbam!
      No sane woman leaves a house where they (not home..oh!!!)are treated well!
      There must be expiry date on the suffering & smiling.😡
      This is what nigerians don't even consider when they hear all these tales of runaway kids, daughters, wives etc. There's an unbearable toxic issues involved for that person to choose to do away with that environment!!!
      Some will just move on..without saying any word or telling their side of the story.
      It's not every case that u will be hearing back & forth tales, explaination for why they decided to jump & pass.

2. @ Bed and R, I also know someone that packed out like this. This person is so calm, quiet and lovely. When the husband was vibrating saying I didn't chase her, how can a woman move out of her husband's home, I told him to go and beg her. He works 9 to 5, leaves work then will go and hang out with the boys every day, then he was doing dj as well. She sees him once in a while. To crown it all, he was cheating, he wasn't taking care of his home, he was incurring debts and using her as guarantor. When she had enough, she snapped and moved out, It took her 2 years to come back.

14. He even cursed the daughter self saying she won't give birth and other stuff.
    Who does that abeg?
    Placing a curse on your own daughter, na wa oh

1. Where did you read this from @anon10:39 because i didnt see it in what Stella posted

15. Some people will be calling the man names and will be saying if you are a good man that there is no how your daughter will not tell you. Women can destroy their children's mind towards that their father if those children are not wise enough. I am a woman and i can tell from what i have seen.you dont like the man but you like his surname. They are good in destroying their children and they will grow up and take the same route.

1. So she destroyed the girl's mind and also the inlaws mind?? EhOhEl

2. Most divorced women don't bother with change of name because one she's an actress known with that name already. Then manly because it's also their kids name they won't bother. You will like to bear same name as a household with your kids. Plus passport and certificate may be in that name.

16. He didn't mention how his family with his full knowledge turned Ngozi into an ATM machine to breaking point. Yes, women are bad and evil but before you see a genuinely married igbo leave her matrimonial without creating any scene, be sure she has been pushed to breaking limits. Third parties aka "family" gave hwr no peace and she bailed. As for giving out her only daughter by herself, we shall wait for her side of the story.

1. Hmm. Your words are deep. I know Igbo women and they just don't pack out anyhow even with DV. So for her to pack out and without making any noise something big must have happened.

17. All these funny fathers. Children are very observant. They watch you ill treat their mother bidding their time to deal with you. Sebi my father refused to hear word. My sister and I have forgiven him. My brother is adamant that he is fatherless despite our appeals. So if he marries tomorrow without carrying him along as he has always vowed someone will say he was brain washed. For all you know it may even be the daughter who took that decision despite entreaties from other family members. Some of such fathers want to be informed so that they can frustrate the wedding plans and show their power not necessarily because they love the child. And when they hear the ceremony was successful without them they start to cry wolt upandan.

1. God bless you, children sees everything.

2. God bless you o! A man I know who was separated from his wife was actually extorting money from his daughter when she informed him she was getting married. When the girl got fed up she just went ahead and got married without him being there. Some fathers can be very very cruel and vicious. The man that doesnt treat the mother of his children well will sometimes transfer the hatred to the kids.

3. Yes o anon he couldn’t control the wedding with his wicked ways . For an anambra woman to pack out like that you go don show am shege

4. That is the man's aim to frustrate the wedding plans just fraustrate the woman.
      I know someone that tried doing that to the daughter. When she saw the stress was becoming too much. They will be summoning she and her mum plus fiance to the village for hopeless meetings all the time,demanding all sorts.
      They bailed and went ahead to do only court marriage and travelled out.
      Later sent his people with bride price to the girls father and he rejected it.

5. Not one of you has said a lie. Some fathers ehn...

18. Until we hear back from Ngozi.
    Obviously, the man's ego, or behaviour must have threaten her life and kids.
    Not saying NGOZI is without blame.
    WHATEVER happened to their marriage all stems from the fact that life outside true will of God is chaotic. It takes 2 persons not one only to make a happy home.

19. It is well but she should have allowed the father in on the marriage because papa na papa even if it's for decoration..tis well

20. If it was Ngosi herself came to say all these that this man said concerning her ex hubby, you people will still come and condemn the man because he is a MA and all MEN are the same. When are you people going to stop all this rubbish. Some of you know that your mothers are wicked and very vindictive and yet you decide to support them because they are WOMEN and all WOMEN are saint abi?. I raised my daughter all alone since her mum dropped her for me at 5, I managed to reconnect and reconcilled them when my daughter was 15 so that they would start having a mother and daughter relationship but what happened? She rather convinced the girl to stay with her to help her in her shop and stop her from going school. Nobody told my daughter to run come back to apologise to me before I accepted her back and mind you this was a girl I refused to get marry on time because of her so that I would be able to take good care of her by myself before any woman come to my life again. She was already before I got marry 4yrs ago and she lives with me and in the University now. So these mothers could be very dangerous and manipulative.

1. I agree with you 100% as I have also seen situations with my own eyes where a mother dropped off her 4 kids to run off with another man. The husband was good to her and everyone was shocked. There are 2 sides t every story and like yours the truth will be revealed in the end. Men like you are rare though.

2. Despite the fact that I was raised alone by my mum after my dad abandoned me with my mum for over 30yrs and When I wanted to get marry at 37, I wanted to asked my step-father to stand in for me as my father because he was the I grew up knowing as a father figure in my entire life and which the man would have gladly accepted but my mum said no, that I should go and look for my dad so that he would know that I still regard him as a father, the man was so ashamed of himself and even offered to take all the wedding expenses but I said no, I just want you to be there as a father shikena. So is my late mum not a woman? May she continue to rest in a perfect peace. If she had agreed with me in the first place to use my step-father, we would have gotten away with and nothing would happens.

3. sadly women like your wife are a very small percent...this is only your version, we dont know what you also did to her. in this case till we hear from ngozi because she has shown herself to be a very responsible person in all her year in nollywood. she has never come out in public to insult this man or behave anyhow so for her to leave quietly she know wetin she see..

21. Suddenly , every one here is saying almost d same thing, in support of Ngozi. For those of u who have been encouraging Churchill, that his son will look for him someday, I wish I can tag him here , to wake up , drop his pride & do d needful b4 it’s too late, unless Tonto will not be alive by then (GOD for it). Never ever joke with mothers who struggled & took care of their children all alone ,without d husband’s contribution. I pity that man.

1. ...GOD forbid...

2. This thing weak me. Same people that keep reminding Tonto how her son will look for his father in future are here supporting Ngozi. Na wa o

22. All the ladies commenting are not chanting "let's hear from Ngozi," really?
    If it were a lady that told this story, they would have taken the man to golgotha
    since and crucified him upside down and castrated him. 😏😏😏😏😏

1. yes we would have because we know that majority of men are the ones who abuse women. in our part of the world men dominate the marriages and women suffer more, so yes she would not just leave the marriage if she had not had enough

23. Madam Ngozi, please don’t respond at all. You’re a star. People throw stones at the sky but the star will never fall down.

What your eyes must have seen and your children must’ve felt na only you will know. It’s not easy to pack out like that. Abeg living is better than RIP and motherless children.

Please ignore, there will be another news tomorrow.

1. Her eyes go don see shege.Silence is the best answer to this lying Linus

2. Gbamsolutely? hahahaha what a word. This blog sef

24. I'm not talking about their marriage now but no matter what happend, Ngozi does not have any right to marry off the daughter witout the fathers consent.I know how some mothers spoils their husbands name to their children just because they divorced if not why a full grown adult that is going into marriage won't try to meet with her father even though her parents divorced. That is very bad of them I must say.

1. You are very ridiculous by saying she doesn't have the right to marry off her daughter she singlehandedly trained, huh? Are you for real, so they expect Ngozi to beg him so the daughter will get married abi ?

2. Hmmmm,I jus pray that the newly wed never ever have any reason to consult her father concerning any issue.or may be her brothers stood in for their dad,I guess her in-laws must have started seeing and hearing these news.It is well

3. Na real Alas! Mr story teller

4. Amacastel,so how are you sure and concluded that she singlehandedly trained the daughter??didn't you see where the man said he has been catering for the family even when they left him.I'm judging now from what I read untill Ngozi said otherwise

5. you must be a joker...no matter what because you know what she has endured with the man. catering for the family means what? ngozi that was almost breadwinner when she was in the house naim the man come be caterer after she leave...lol...yes parents must be involved in the lives of their children but when a partner tries to frustrate you out of bitterness you can decide to ignore them and get them totally out of the picture. dont tell anybody they have no justification to do anything when you have not walked in their shoes. people are in support of ngozi because she is not known to be irresponsible.

25. Though it was only Regina Daniels that neglected & ignored her dad. Deadbeat dads everywhere.

26. Please let’s not be too quick to judge others. There are two sides to a story.
    I once knew of a man who divorced the wife because she was caught cheating with his best friend.
    They has a daughter together and when it was time to get married , he was not told nor invited.
    The son-in-law took it upon himself to find out what happened. Alas! The man showed him the receipts of the daughter’s schools fees from primary to the university. He told the guy how his new wife baked cakes and took to the daughter on her birthday at school and how she made sure that every Sallah , she sends the driver to her school with her own portion of Sallah meat.And how he went to see her at school , especially on weekdays, so as not to run into the mother on visiting days, as she usually caused unnecessary scenes, whenever they ran into each other.
    While the man was narrating this, the daughter was present , and the husband asked her if this was true. She could only nod in the affirmative. All this while the guy had been fed a different story by the mother and daughter.

1. See men commenting and trying to make themselves look good.
      Women are wiser now and don't tolorate rubbish from men any more. So if you like make up as many fake stories as you all like it won't change the fact that women now are looking after themselves, their children and their future first and men are now last on their list of priorities.

2. 😂 😂 😂 😂

27. You have been an absent father...so absent they got used to living without you...abeg make we hear.

1. Dazall....if you decide to be absent, eventually you will be seen as surplus to requirements. And being a father is not just about paying school fees or sending a pittance then not bothering how the mum manages.

2. Dazall....if you decide to be absent, eventually you will be seen as surplus to requirements. And being a father is not just about paying school fees or sending a pittance then not bothering how the mum manages.

28. You people should please stop supporting evil.Ngozi has no right to marry her daughter off without the consent of the father.In Igbo land i know and comes from it is not right.Whatever happened in their marriage should not play out in their children's life. Well she didn't marry Igbo if not an Igbo man will never pay any pride price to the mother,he must insist to see the father.

1. Ned Nwoko that got married to Regina Daniels without her father's consent, is he not a typical Igbo man? A chief at that. Who did he pay the bride price to?

2. are you minding this ginger abi na tumeric....no matter what indeed...make una kee una sef till we hear from auntie ngozi we no go believe....ooin

29. Women and their double standard! By the way I am a woman. Most permissive and vain mothers usually enjoy alliance from their way ward children against their fathers, mostly when the dad is a disciplinarian.
    I know a family where the mum demands to see what her then 13 yr old daughter's boy friend gifted her on a valentine day.
    The said girl brought home a very big car from one of her benefactors and lots more on a meager salary.
    And anytime the dad tries to caution her their mum intervenes.
    And the dad trains them in the university and provides for them within his capacity . to them their mum is the best thing that happened to them while they see their dad as the devil..
    The world will surely be a better place if we are less manipulative!!

1. you are not a woman so shut up and commot for here...women like you have mentioned are in a minority..but this case oh by ngozi we stand