Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Monday, February 17, 2020

Boredom Eliminating Post

43 comments:

1. 🤔🙆‍♂️
      I haven't been in that position before, I break up first,so as not to confuse the emotions I have for one to the other.

2. Very possible. Let's be realistic. Some people married the wrong person. When you don't love your spouse, it is very possible to fall in love with another person. Choose wisely before marriage

2. I don't think its normal. Atleast break up first.

3. 🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️

4. That shit has never happened to me, i know where the boundary line is...

5. It's not normal but it is not out of the ordinary.

I believe in making a conscious effort to love our spouses even when it's waning.

LOVE IS A FEELING AND ALSO A DECISION.

6. it can happen when love is dead in the relationship or union....

7. No.
    That is not "love" but lust for something else (money, abroad, fame etc.)
    "Love is not selfish, seeks not his own..."
    As for my friends, I get ajuju n'ese okwu o.
    How about those that are married but having fiance in Norway?
    No be for here we read am?
    Okwa two ajujus in one o
    😂😂😂😂

1. you can never comment without talking about others. judgina. irritant

8. It has never happened to me before, when i date, my heart is stuck to that person till the day we call it quit

9. Dating someone and be attracted to another? Very normal.

Dating someone and "being in love" with another? Very abnormal. Because at that point where you get to be in love means there has been a certain level of closeness between you both which you should have prevented the moment you realised you were attracted. But you let it grow into love. Your fault.

10. Yep tots normal. I was dating someone and fell for another, I left him and went with who my heart wanted at that moment. Life is easy.

11. This is a table for women. Not that men do not fall in love but women do this more

12. They say it's possible but for me, it's not happening.

Thank God for where He has placed me. Wetin I dey find again?

13. Not normal and I always pray not meet d Love of my life after I'm married

14. I've never been there and I pray that sh**t doesn't happen to me.

15. MY CURSE RIGHT NOW..... GOD HELP ME

16. It's not normal but it happens. That's why I always warn married people to stop frolicking with single people in the name of 'na play' Na from play e dey take enter dance.
    I've witnessed a married Muslim lady playing with a Christian single guy that led to another kind of play.... Emotions is not what one plays with. Don't play with fire if you don't want to get burnt.

17. It is natural to become attracted to someone other than your spouse or significant other but Love is a choice!

Any one who claims to fall in love with someone while still in a relationship was emotionally cheating on the significant other with that person before the actual act took place.

That is why it is never advisable to spend unnecessary time with someone other than your spouse. All this "he's my bestie", "she's my bestie" nonsense should never be there.

1. What i meant was, a person can be attracted to anyone but chooses to remain faithful to his significant other.

2. Yes, love is a choice. Falling in love may not be a thing of choice but staying in love is a choice.

18. The moment you choose to settle boom! down that's when "your type" and "what I have been praying for" show it's ugly head smh.

19. Not okay, but it happens and a lot

20. If married, I don't think it should be normal.

21. Not normal at all but to some people it is very very normal and ok.

22. If you are dating nothing is wrong if you find another person that ticks all your boxes and falls in love with the person but if you are married just stay where you are and move forward 😋😋😋😋😋

1. I kinda agree with you @excited courtesy. Would one let go of their specs that ticks all the boxes when they are not married to who they are currently dating? That's a question that should be asked on this blog.

23. Not happened to me before. I think self control is key.

24. Yes it happens. I'm a single girl. I believe that when married you should be very careful the amount of time you spend with others whom you have the likelihood to be attracted to. So for mine, I was in a relationship with Mr.guy who I really liked but he was uncaring, unromantic, nonchalant etc just a low energy driven male.. On the other hand, I had a friend who I was spending time with cos we were working on same project together. With more gisting, turned out me and Mr.Friend had very similar interests and drive. Plus he was much more caring & nice & smart. Before I knew it, I had deep feelings & respect for him. However, he was also in a relationship. Luckily, I was already in a celibacy-with-God phase of my life. So with constant prayer, I did nothing with either of them. Till date though I appreciate Mr.Friend - I learned & achieved a lot from that friendship that has helped my current pursuits & drive in life. But what we had was an emotional affair - there was nothing physical, not even kiss - but even an emotional affair will be dangerous if one is married. Funny though that they are both married now, but that's ok cos I know that none of them is my spouse lol.

25. If loving you is wrong things 😎😎😎😎

26. Hmmm it happened to me twice, it was an emotional thing though. I married a guy I believed God wanted for me but his mother seemed like she never wanted him to settle down. Pretended to like me but made jazz for us never to have kids, strain of TTC, plus hubby was somewhat unconcerned. Then started hating me. Was making life miserable for me so, somehow I fell for a colleague for about four years he was like my partner, I always talk with him and he too was not having it easy with his wife too, then after a year,I fell for a Sudanese I worked with. None involved sex but it was like being emotionally attached. It was not until my witch mil started confessing that I found out that that all she wanted was for me to leave so that she can kill hubby, chai!!!! Just imagine oh!! That who do I think I am to come and make his son very happy!!! Anyway I stooped communicating with the first, trying to make the other one healthy. Then trusting God to destroy my tormentor.

1. You mean she is planning to kill her own son?? That's a bit hard to believe. Who did she also confess to?