Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Celebrity Bar Man Cubana Chief Priest Rants About Financial Pressure From Extended Family Members

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

Celebrity Bar Man Cubana Chief Priest Rants About Financial Pressure From Extended Family Members

Celebrity bar man Cubana Chief Priest has brought his family issues Online to send a soft memo to his extended family members on their trying to milk him dry.....

35 comments:

1. You gotta stay relevant,anything goes,you Sabi your job Mr hypeman,btw you spoke d truth ,it's almost like a burden when you are rich in an Igbo family but thus won't be my portion

1. He must be from a poverty- stricken family. Pele, everyone of them go dey alright last, last.

2. Abusing family and bringing them down on social media is the latest way to trend

3. Stella, pls do a separate post about this because if people start talking...hmmm

4. This shouldn't be on social media, but I expect nothing less from a teletubby looking nigga that wears ankle chain on BOTH legs.

5. Chai!!@ teletubbies (I picture am for mind jus begin dey laugh)

2. I have been saying this, if Nigerian parents will teach their kids to be financially independent all these stories will stop. Most Nigerian parents see their kids as investment plan for old age. That's why most parents don't care how their kids make their money.
    You will see a 20years old man carrying the financial burden of family of 10 and at old age he will be left with nothing or when he broke along the line family will disappear.

3. Let him rant before the kill the young man. That's how some family members do. Kill that one rich man in the family with demands.
    That is how my father too was father Xmas. They actually nicknamed him that.
    He died and no one came looking for us his kids. Our mother trained us alone. Even those he sent to school,opened business for.
    To the extent he had a property in Enugu. 6 flats in it. Put his family members there. When we were all grown after 20yrs and we decided to sell since they don't want to come out. They started causing trouble for us. They were never given,just allowed to stay there rent free. They dont even recognise us again havnt seen us in 20yrs.

1. Just imagine.

2. Were you able to kick them out and sell off the property?

4. When I was younger I would have told him to do his best and shut it!
    But now grown, i get quite irritated when I see a chat from friends(mostly people I did NYSC with) or extended cousins, because it always ends up with me sending money!
    I too want to be taken care of! 🥺
    They just want to take, take and take!
    Some even ask me to ask my parent,
    Hey! My parent worked hard for theirs also!
    It’s quite painful honestly!

1. One still asked me for money yesterday. So because I have sent you money in the past I am now a bank. Another has been calling me for Xmas money since. Ard Oct I still gave this person money to buy a small phone cos he asked for any old phone I have.
      These people are not even relatives. Just family friends. I have stopped picking his calls.

2. It is good to give but when people start taking it too far,it becomes something else.

My immediate family is very small and they don't disturb for money.
      But you see extended family,there own is too much.I once sold my gold to give money to my cousin and my former neighbour.The next time my cousin asked me for money I told him I don't have.He now sent me one stupid message that I angrily called my parents to report him.since then he stopped calling me.

The thing is people don't know how you live.They just see you and feel you living the good life.I work but I don't earn big but my husband is there,it will be stupid of me to put my extended family expenses on him.The good life some people feel we live is from him.

I don't stay in the same state with my parents,and did not travel for almost 4 years.My mum comes to see us every year because it is cheaper for me.

My dad was eager to see my children so I just had to take them home.I used almost ten months contribution to book flight for all five of us plus my children's nanny beacuse staying in the bus for a long time makes me sick and I can't let my children go through that stress.

But coming to social media to rant isn't a good thing.

There are some calls I just see and know I am in for it again.But I still try to give the little I can afford .

5. They must have really passed him off for him to be sending this out publicly to them...I hope they leave the guy alone, so that he can enjoy his wealth in peace.

LEP😛

6. I UNDERSTAND THE PRESSURE, THEY BELIEVE YOU HAVE THE BAG AT HOME.IMMEDIATELY U BROKE. THEY WONT EVEN TELL U HI.

SEXYHIPS

7. Why ranting?
    Hes always displaying bundles of cash like Mayweather, now the ants are crawling towards the sugar, hes complaining.

1. So?! Can they not hustle so they don't have to be a burden?

8. Replies
    1. It is everywhere or it's everywhere.

2. You want that anon to come and flog you? IT IS not IS everywhere.

9. Better to give than to receive. I feel him, though.

10. It's worst when you live outside Nigeria. Mine own is friends and emergency cousins asking for money with entitlement mentality.

1. That is it, immediately family members don't usually ask that much but extended and family friends are the worse.

11. I feel his pain. Some people close to you are just monitoring spirits. They follow your social media religious and once you change shirt, slippers or location, your inbox go full with request. If you don't honour them, they label you and start spreading bad news about you. If you give them, they turn you into ATM for all their problems forgetting you have yours. One family used to call a few days before pay day so they can be in the monthly budget; even got bold to say "how that your work, I need money ooh" on a monthly basis. Till today, nobody remember to say thank you. Just cut them off and block them on every level because they would still be the ones to mock you when you cannot meet your personal needs.

12. What people do not understand is, people have their own problems. That person you are pressuring for money has own problems!! They see you working, boom! They want to turn you to Central bank. Last year was so tiring. This year issa no no no no...This year, nonsense must stop abeg

1. That is how one of my cousins said she didn't want to school in Nigeria that she wanted to school abroad. I told her that is really impressive, then she ruined it by saying she was hoping I could pay her school fees, lol.

2. AB like seriously?!! As central bank that you are now, entitled lots everywhere!

13. When someone is wealthy it is best to leave them and their money alone. If you must ask them for assistance then let it be something of value, like helping with a home purchase or university tuition. Asking for help constantly makes you appear irresponsible and lazy. If you must ask make it be out of an exceptional circumstance and for something that will add value to you in the long-term. If you were paying your bills before on your own continue to pay them, if you were buying your food before then continue to buy it, if you were clothing yourself before continue to do so, someone gaining wealth does not stop you from taking care of yourself. You and your children are your own responsibility not anyone else's. Don't let other ppl's money cause you to lose your pride and drive in life. Stay focused.

1. Why should someone help you with home purchase? Not rent o. Home purchase! Is that not suppose to be a long term goal, something you plan for?

2. Did you notice the preceding statement, "if you must ask"? Nobody has to help anybody with anything. There are two possible answers to every request for assistance and everyone has the right to answer as they desire, yes or no. So anybody who chooses to ask anyone for anything has to be prepared that the answer could be no. You bypassed everything I said just to single out the one sentence related to if you need to ask for assistance, when the majority of what I typed was to encourage others to leave rich ppl and their money alone. Folks like you make life more than it need to be.

14. Story of everyone’s life. But the way I look at it, it’s a blessing to be the one giving than the one asking. Look at it from that angle and don’t tempt God lest he makes u one of the askers!!!

1. Carry on giving!!!🙌
      Please don't offend anyone by saying No or blocking them.
      ..or u will become a beggar yourself.😲

15. Family members from hell fire!!!😠😡😵
    May we never see dem or know dem in this life, in the next life & for eternity!
    Amen..Amen!!!!🙏

16. Me that is an ordinary cashier, I heard my much older sister who has kids and an unemployed husband told my mother "My brother is a millionaire in this town and I am suffering".

Imagine the stinking sense of entitlement? A cashier is a millionaire? does she think the money I count is mine? Some people are very stupid I swear, even siblings.
    Sister, now you know why I never pick your calls or respond to your whatsapp messages anymore