Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Coronavirus Confirmed In Lagos!!!

Friday, February 28, 2020

Coronavirus Confirmed In Lagos!!!

The Federal Ministry of Health has confirmed a coronavirus(Covid-19) case in Lagos State Nigeria. The case which was confirmed on 27/02/2020 is the first case to be reported in Nigeria since the beginning of the outbreak in China in January 2020

I hope the Ministry of health is equipped for this dear Lord!!!

65 comments:

1. Wash your hands for 30 seconds with soap and warm water.

Stay away from people who sneeze or cough.

If possible, use a tissue to open doors and close public taps.

Carry a hand sanitizer with alcohol >60%.

Use face masks.

Avoid handshakes.

1. Coronavirus is a virus disease. Face mask is very important.

2. I hope our minister of health is as ready as he claimed.

3. Oh my goodness. Why am I so Afraid? Oh Lord protect your children.

4. Stay away from people that sneeze or cough, how?
      Do people announce -"I am about to sneeze or cough?"
      Psalms 91:3 For he will rescue you from every trap and protect you from deadly disease.

2. I've never been this scared.If care is not taken this will spread like wild fire in this Nigeria, but God forbid.It's well and May God help us.

1. Their is no face mask 😷 in Nigeria. Many countries stopped shipping out theirs but Nigerians sold everything to Asians. How are we going to handle this? Lord have mercy on us.

2. There’s no face mask even in most stores in the US.
      All stores are sold out.

3. No, not all stores are sold out. I got face masks from Walgreens Yesterday.

4. God have mercy on us.
    I hope our government takes this very seriously, because they are all about the money not the lives....extortion.

Sluttychic.

5. Dear God we are in your hands.

6. I don shout tire when I read it this morning. Don't panic people, just be vigilant and protect yourself! Nobody should start drinking salt or bathing with it... Be calm.

1. After shouting tire....you tell us not to panic and to be calm?😂😂😂😂

2. Hahahhahahahaha.... Kami leave me ooooo

7. How do we know that it has not entered other states before getting to Lagos o?

1. Why am I having this feeling they waant to use this to make money, who saw the Italian?

8. Please God protect us! Offices should adopt working from home until this threat passes. The use of face masks, handgloves,handwash, hand sanitizer stations and other sanitary measures is vital now.
    If you see something, say something! Somebody ill & trying to still come in, you isolate them & report to management. Let's all be up and doing. We can beat this.

9. Oh Lord have mercy on us and help us stay safe.

10. I doubt this!

They want to bring an explanation of what they will say they used the cvd mapped out money for

1. My thought too. God help us.

2. honestly i wish it would be their aim i pray it is because these our leaders are dubious people. this is their avenue to make money

11. So this is true.I believe in the miracle of God!

12. God pls take control,is it actually true that people travelling down to Nigeria are not being checked? Like when when u get ti Nigerian airport no scrutinization Nothing nothing.. If yes then Nigerian govts have failed us again!!

God please help us for this country o,as we no get anybody for this country. We only looking up to u.

1. People are being checked. The only thing they check is the temperature. As at when that man entered the country, the virus was still at the incubation stage so his temperature might not have been high enough to detect to cause concern. The most important thing is if there are measures in place to contain the virus so it doesnt spread. As long as pur airport and borders are open, it was only a matter of time before ot gets here

13. Under this government?God why?save us God,please save us.Why are people so wicked,why did that man,knowing quite well he was sick but dragged himself to our country.WHY?Chai

1. But why are you talking like this. Typical Nigeria sentiments. The ma didn't know he wws sick. He got sick a day after his arrival.

2. Wonder which covet did ebola come in?

14. How is it transmitted? Via handshake or hug? Nigeria wont self quarantine o.
    I'm just imagining everyone that was on the flight with d person, hotel or work people that perks has come in contact with.

Lord let our heart kill it, kill it! kill it!

15. Dear Lord please save your sons and daughters. Amen

#BaeisBeulah

16. CHIM OOOOOOOO🙆🙆🙆🏽‍♀️🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆OLUWA OOOOIOO🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆🏽‍♀️
    God have mercy eeee

17. God take control of your children... Sickness and afflictions is not our portion. Ameen

18. Our leaders have failed us again...Is it that people were not well scrutinized before entry Nigeria? Oh God have Mercy.

19. I hope my president close our borders from These people. With the filth i saw in lagos, i dread the spread . All countries around Nigeria must strictly close their borders

20. Nigeria reported this coron more than any country
    They wanted it badly now they have gotten it
    For those that want to commit suicide oy food don show for una no more using snipe to die
    For me i just pity our healthcare officials, school children hmmm what of those I prisons are the safe I need enlightenment

1. you must be a total idiot. buffon. so they should not report it. can you hear yourself? can you hear how stupid you sound?

21. God please have mercy on Nigeria and protect us.

22. Start to stock ur home with food. I'm sorry more cases coming in few weeks time. We all will be fine.

23. Watch neighbouring countries close their borders against us. Even embassies in Nigerias. We will overcome this too, by HIS Grace 🙏

24. why is Nigeria a hub for evil things...imagine ooo other African countries dey ooo see South Africa wey be say people troop in and out them never get the virus it has to be this our Country for God sake!!! baba God where are you please cover us with your blood

1. Stop saying rubbish! If you are panicked get informed. Has Nigeria suffered like Somalia, Liberia and co.

2. Egypt had it first in Africa

25. Stella, UK health agencies are wringing their hands in confusion. Just yesterday, it was reported that the school that Prince George and Princess Charlotte attend, has been closed. Schoolchildren are being asked to stay home cos of this. That's in England. Is it Nigerian Federal Ministry of Health (full of and being manned by wicked and irresponsible folk we should have sacked and imprisoned a long time ago) that we can say, is equipped? Senators are screaming now cos it's not lassa fever that they consider to be "poor man's disease". RME.

26. By the way, guys, stock up on food. China’s ports are shut at the moment so nothing is coming from there and fish is becoming scarce.

Stock up on eggs, and be ready to switch to catfish diet.

Finally, build a bunker. The zombie apocalypse is upon us.

27. The only thing iam scared of it entering nigeria is that very soon witches and wizards will join hands together to make it spread faster

28. Until i see a black skinned man infected.....the kinds of dirt we breathe in in Nigeria, thanks to the sky high refuse dumps, stinking gutters, heavy dusts and flies all around. We are immuned to this virus as all infected victims are white skinned. Am confident that we are immuned. The virus for our airspace wey no get name never kill us na respiratory disease go kill us? Until a black man is infected, its just a high level flu jare

1. The wishful part of me is praying this is the case.

But the rational part of me thinks it's not

2. I just hope so cos I'm scared shitless!

3. Hoping so much that this your analysis is very true.

4. My boyfriend who is from Iran where they are suffering from Coronavirus was sharing a similar hopeful sentiment about the virus in Africa.

5. A Nigerian footballer (Paul Akpan Udoh) who plays in Italy has been confirmed infected.

29. Abeg just drink agbo if u catch the virus. Our immune for nigeria na top notch

30. Fr Mbaka how market?. This is the right time to speak and act accordingly

31. The solution to this disease is repentance. God is angry with this generation because there is so much blood shed in the land.The whole world is going to see the mighty hand of God and know God is God.Read your bible and see how God dealt with pharaoh and the Egyptians because of the children of the Isrealite.The same thing is playing out.Do you know how the Chinese are executing the Christian's every day?Google is your friend...Please let us repent of our sins because we are close to the end time.

1. Please don't blame God for this. God does not do evil, only the devil does evil. Coronavirus is from the pit of hell, just like other diseases.
      Please leave our loving Father out of this, it is not His desire that anyone should perish but to come to eternal life.

God is not sitting in heaven saying, 'yes, I got them, let then all die'. He is a just God but not a wicked one. He does not use pestilence to make us repent, he does not force people to repent, he's not the devil who strong arms people. He lovingly leads people to repentance.

Please let's stop blaming God for pestilence and then read Psalm 91, internalize it and confess it.

2. Dami, but God has sent plagues in the past - read Exodus. He is a loving God but also a God who hates and judges evil.