Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lawmaker Introduces Mandatory Vasectomy Bill In Response To Abortion Ban

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

Lawmaker Introduces Mandatory Vasectomy Bill In Response To Abortion Ban

Hehehehehehe.....Cunny man die............

Following the passage of Alabama’s controversial abortion ban last year, a Democratic state lawmaker has introduced a bill that would require all men to get vasectomies at the age of 50 to reduce unwanted pregnancies.

Under the measure, men would be required to get vasectomies within a month of turning 50, or after their third child is born, whichever occurs first. They would have to pay for the procedure themselves.

Birmingham Rep. Rolanda Hollis, the bill’s sponsor, conceded that many consider her bill an “outrageous overstep in authority,” and added that laws that restrict abortion are similarly objectionable.

“Year after year the majority party continues to introduce new legislation that tries to dictate [rules for] a woman’s body and her reproductive rights. We should view this as the same outrageous overstep in authority,” she said in a statement.

Hollis noted the bill is a symbolic one, saying its intent is to “send a message that men should not be legislating what women do with their bodies.” She also wanted to highlight the inextricable role men play in producing unwanted pregnancies.

Alabama’s abortion ban, which passed the state legislature last year, is the strictest in the nation. It makes it a felony for doctors to perform abortions at any stage of pregnancy, except when the mother’s health is at serious risk. There are no exceptions for rape or incest.

A federal judge blocked the ban from going into effect in October in advance of a lawsuit that challenges the measure as unconstitutional

from .huffpost.com/

19 comments:

1. That lawmaker Sisi is wrong. Abortion has to do with another person's life, an innocent person's life.
    The innocent child should not be brought into the crossfire of dudes vs. Sisi's wars.
    God hates hands that shed innocent blood Prov. 6:16-17
    If the law had said that women should remove their wombs or ovaries,then that is when this vasectomy would have been the equivalent.
    So all the killers of pikins, your hands are full of innocent blood, repent!
    🎤🎤🎤🤷🏻‍♀️🤷🏻‍♀️🤷🏻‍♀️

1. I understand she is trying to fight for women right to decide what happens to their body but it’s odd. It’s like forcing a person to alter something in their body. Abortion is forcing someone NOT to do something to their body. Although it’s still wrong to stop women from getting abortion but this angle does not make sense sha.

It’s like forcing women to get circumcised.

2. Don’t they have enough sense to know that there is no parallel to be drawn here?
    Abortion affects not only a woman’s body but also that of a living being, a vasectomy doesn’t affect anyone but the man.
    Compulsory vasectomy can be synonymous with tubal ligation, not abortion.

1. God bless you. Don't mind the yeye woman claiming what she doesn't know. Abortion is a refined name for murder. That innocent life also deserves a chance to come to this beautiful world.

3. The reason for the Abortion barn is money. Women that are for the Abortion do not want to pay for it. They want the payment to be insured. They want the government to pay for it.

The effect is, taxes will be increased for EVERYBODY to account for that expenditure. The problem is not everybody is for Abortion.

So why should those against the procedure "pay" to fund something they are against?

The second issue with Abortion is that of sole proprietorship. Women tend to think they should be given 100% control of what happens to the foetus. Men are okay with given such total control as long as the men will get to decide if they want to be responsible for the child's upbringing or not.

The point is 2 parents (of both genders) set the process for baby making. So why should 1 gender decide solely what happens to what, where and when?

This is were Rolanda's tit for tat legislation falls flat on its face. Her analogy is flawed, especially when she stated the men will pay for the procedure. The legislature wont pass simply because it is stupid. She just wants publicity and she's gotten it.

4. Sperm is not a human life? It does not affect the ovum? Sperm is death?? This is for the two fools above. This is a welcome development. Women do not impregnate themselves.

5. What is the relationship between the two things?. Misplaced priority.

6. I saw condom in my husband's room and he said it was given to him along the road by people preaching safe sex in umuahia

1. ...and so what? What do you want us to do? You want me to tell you that your husband is cheating? Hell No. Go home and face your husband, he loves you so much.

7. I support and second the motion. It is written in Numbers 5, I think from verse 10 how a man, when suspecting his wife of adultery, can take her to the PRIEST for her to be given herbs that would cause her to lose the pregnancy. This was God talking about the fate of innocent children just because their mamas MAY have played away match. It is easy to make laws about the female body in the guise of protecting children and for God but this same God was talked about children's heads being dashed against rocks and another kid was killed as punishment for a king and his mistress for their affair.

If you don't want an abortion, don't get one. No one is forcing you to. You can be sanctimonious but don't stand in the way of women who have chosen not to be as holy and perfect as you are.

1. Please go back and read that scripture you just quoted again. It has nothing to do with abortion. We are so much is a hurry to quote bible while turning it upside down. It talks about ADULTERY and what should be done to a woman who commits one.

10 And every man's hallowed things shall be the priest's; whatever any man gives the priest shall be his.
      11 And the Lord said to Moses,
      12 Say to the Israelites, If any man's wife goes astray and commits an offense of guilt against him,
      13 And a man lies with her carnally, and it is hidden from the eyes of her husband and it is kept secret though she is defiled, and there is no witness against her nor was she taken in the act,
      14 And if the spirit of jealousy comes upon him and he is jealous and suspicious of his wife who has defiled herself–or if the spirit of jealousy comes upon him and he is jealous and suspicious of his wife though she has not defiled herself–
      15 Then shall the man bring his wife to the priest, and he shall bring the offering required of her, a tenth of an ephah of barley meal; but he shall pour no oil upon it nor put frankincense on it [symbols of favor and joy], for it is a cereal offering of jealousy and suspicion, a memorial offering bringing iniquity to remembrance.
      16 And the priest shall bring her near and set her before the Lord.
      17 And the priest shall take holy water [probably from the sacred laver] in an earthen vessel and take some of the dust that is on the floor of the tabernacle and put it in the water.
      18 And the priest shall set the woman before the Lord, and let the hair of the woman's head hang loose, and put the meal offering of remembrance in her hands, which is the jealousy and suspicion offering. And the priest shall have in his hand the water of bitterness that brings the curse.
      19 Then the priest shall make her take an oath, and say to the woman, If no man has lain with you and if you have not gone astray to uncleanness with another instead of your husband, then be free from any effect of this water of bitterness which brings the curse.
      20 But if you have gone astray and you are defiled, some man having lain with you beside your husband,
      21 Then the priest shall make the woman take the oath of the curse, and say to the woman, The Lord make you a curse and an oath among your people when the Lord makes your thigh fall away and your body swell.
      22 May this water that brings the curse go into your bowels and make your body swell and your thigh fall away. And the woman shall say, So let it be, so let it be.
      23 The priest shall then write these curses in a book and shall wash them off into the water of bitterness;
      24 And he shall cause the woman to drink the water of bitterness that brings the curse, and the water that brings the curse shall enter into her [to try her] bitterly.
      25 Then the priest shall take the cereal offering of jealousy and suspicion out of the woman's hand and shall wave the offering before the Lord and offer it upon the altar.
      26 And the priest shall take a handful of the cereal offering as the memorial portion of it and burn it on the altar, and afterward shall cause the woman to drink the water.
      27 And when he has made her drink the water, then if she is defiled and has committed a trespass against her husband, the curse water which she drank shall be bitterness and cause her body to swell and her thigh to fall away, and the woman shall be a curse among her people.
      28 But if the woman is not defiled and is clean, then she shall be free [from the curse] and be able to have children.
      29 This is the law of jealousy and suspicion when a wife goes aside to another instead of her husband and is defiled,
      30 Or when the spirit of jealousy and suspicion comes upon a man and he is jealous and suspicious of his wife; then shall he set the woman before the Lord, and the priest shall execute on her all this law.
      31 The [husband] shall be free from iniquity and guilt, and that woman [if guilty] shall bear her iniquity.

8. When you tame the penis, there will be no pregnancy and subsequently no abortion.

1. Thank you very much.
      Men need to get vasectomy so they too cannot get a woman pregnant after three kids.

2. I support this lawmaker for bringing this up.Tgey should also bring one to ban men from having viagra.
      If women cannot get the morning after pill, men should not get viagra.

9. I like this bill because behind every abortion request, there is a man with sperm. Get ride of the sperm, then no abortion. After 3 kids or turning 50, remove the sperm container in men and this group of men will no more initiate abortions. Free-skin gbenshing galore!!