Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Loses Job After His Girlfriend Paid Him A Surprise Visit At Work For His Birthday...

Friday, February 14, 2020

Man Loses Job After His Girlfriend Paid Him A Surprise Visit At Work For His Birthday...

Oh WOW!!!

51 comments:

1. the lady meant no harm, i guess the whole thing went south because she didn't carry his colleagues alone else the mistake would have been discovered. The lady didn't wish her guy a sack from his job, may God open another way for him.

Both will be alright last last.

1. They wanted to downsize abi? Them for still sack am

2. This story is fake please. How can any sane lady go to a guys work place and be blowing trumpet all in the name of surprise? Sending a cake through courier quietly would have been better. Except if the guy is the owner of the company, then he can tolerate that as the boss. I am just imagining someone doing that in my company, even the gate-man that opened the gate for them will be sacked. That is iberibe.

3. False story.
      How did the trumpeters pass the security and even reception and make straight to the board room.

All these social media stories people make up just to trend.

4. Don't doubt it. It's has been trending in some workplaces - Saxophone, Confetti, Cake and all for surprise Birthdays.

Some organisations allow it, some frown at it. For people in less formal workplaces, it could be fine.

I prefer quiet gift delivery at work from friends or out-of-office surprises from my beloved, family and close friends.

It's a pity his girlfriend's pleasant surprise turned south. She should have found out from his colleagues what was allowed at his workplace.

I pray he gets a better job as the real surprise.

5. Why are you guys saying it's fake? It's a trending something na started last year. Happened today in my office building. Husband did Valentine's surprise for his wife. Saxophonist brought everybody out of their office for aproko

2. Aww,what she meant for good,turned out bad.

3. Anybody will just post any story just to trend. 😏😏😏

4. If the guy had told his babe that he didn't want any surprises at his workplace, the babe would have assumed that he was hiding something. Like, Maybe he's having an affair with the secretary or the female manager.

I hope the guy gets another job soon.

1. You dey mind all these busy body babes that want to show the whole world that "this is my man"

2. It was a surprise so how would she have told him?

She would have carried his colleagues along in the whole thing.

3. Is work place meant for such surprises? make love dey house and work dey work. lets be wise pls.

4. SWAG LAFRESH exactly what i was saying, when you want to do such thing you carry the colleagues along with that they will be able to help you plan it well.

5. Ms A
      Pls comprehend
      Swaggy my point too

5. Brainless girls everywhere.
    She will be the one to dump him now for not being able to buy her Brazilian hair and iphone 15. 😏😏😏😏

6. Omg. This is what we did for our Bishop. The whole neighbours got up thinking the trumpet had sounded.

Poor guy, poor bae. Next time no more surprises

1. who even brought that idea of trumpet surprise?
      that sh*t it f*cking annoying.

2. 11.39, highly annoying!
      I used to think I was the only person who didn’t like it, I mean, I already know I’m weird like that. 🤷🏽‍♀️

3. Very annoying

4. Extremely irritating and annoying.

And don't even get me started on that confetti shit like some tata in nursery school.

7. lesson learnt. people need to learn basic social ethics. such surprises with trumpet are meant for your personal space or public place like hotels, restaurants etc except its for the CEO lol..

8. Over love😂😂😂😂😂

9. I wonder who started this trumpet thing, when it’s not like it’s parade, colour party or wen the saints go marching in! Anyways their cuppa!

10. What happened to the relationship?

11. The girlfriend should have just asked few of his friends or colleagues on the company's policy before the surprise. I hope he get another job soon.

12. No now😥😥😥😥😥...Choi!!! The guy is obviously dating a dumbo or their line of communication is shaky...i thought when you want to spring suprises; you start by asking how the person's schedule will be like, what hez doing and how his office is running...Really sorry for the guy tho

13. Why will you even hire trumpets to a working place? smh.

14. Why will you even hire trumpets to a working place? smh.

15. She meant no harm and wanted to suprise her man which is nice. But for lovers, somethings are better left out of work place. She could have done it at home or in an eatery or a friends place.

16. I am not a fan of that surprise trumpet thing...the noise and the unnecessary attention is not my thing.

17. He would have still been sacked since they wanted to downsize,not the lady's fault

1. The only person with sense here.

Obviously they were looking for how to let him go.

If you are adding value and have not stepped on toes, why would management sack you? The noise made by your office generators is it not more that a 2 minute trumpet jingle?

Next!

18. When ladies do this it's tackyyyyyyy AF

1. When men do this its tackyyyyyyy AF.

19. Gosh!
    Must people post fake stories just to trend?

1. Candix it's not fake. It happened at my workplace twice!
      I bet you my CEO isn't aware. He would have sacked everyone in that location. He once sacked a whole unit because someone took his morning tea with meatpie instead of biscuits at his workstation. (No food aroma is permitted except in the tea room or canteen).
      Why sack everyone? It's expected that colleagues watchover and correct one another based on workhandbook (guidelines).

No making-up at your workstation. Outright sack!
      Hmmm....a lady did that and nearly got us all sacked when an executive management staff came on an unannounced visit.
      We were not even in her department but he asked if we couldn't see her through the glass partition.

Please, let your family and loved ones know what your workplace prohibits.

2. This sounds like a slave driver workplace. If we check now such places pay horrible sums as salries..
      My dear, God would open doors for you to better places where you'll work without such fears and prosper...
      Better days ahead

3. 15:00. I say amen on your behalf for 16:21's prayer.

One day your CEO will ration the amounts of breaths you can take in the office space.

20. Chidimma Grace you make laugh 😅😅😅

21. The devil is a liar! The lady meant no harm. Remember also that all things do work together for them that love the Lord.

Often times, there is a bigger promotion, so he needs to exit, here to be ready for the bigger place. God is not a man.

22. I’m curious as to how this trumpet and cake thing has become the standard surprise package in Nigeria. It was a little cute at first but now it just seems tacky and overdone

23. SAXOPHONE.... It's terribly annoying. It's a pity it has caught on. These people you want to blast with loud music will still come back from work. Don't burden them with having to transport the cake and cards from work 3 hours after it was delivered. By the time your significant other drives into your premises, you can even call for talking drum, from and your village masquerades to sing with the entire church choir but please just send cards to work and don't make a mountain of valentine's.

24. So a letter from HR or a simple suspension couldn't do? They wanted to let somebody go and unfortunately a situation presented itself that they could pounce on.

1. Absolutely agree.

Query,suspension even fine are options.

Outright sack is outright obvious they wanted to let him go.

2. Absolutely agree.

Query,suspension even fine are options.

Outright sack is outright obvious they wanted to let him go.