Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Reportedly Hangs Himself Because His Girlfriend Dumped Him For Another Man

Monday, February 17, 2020

Man Reportedly Hangs Himself Because His Girlfriend Dumped Him For Another Man

Oh Dear!!!

One Mr. Ossy from Aguleri in Anambra State Nigeria reportedly hung himself on a Mango tree after his girlfriend Miss Melisa Nnaji from Enugu State whom he sponsored to University level at Institute of Management Technology (IMT) dumped him for another man after promising to Marry him when she graduated...

He reportedly went into shock when he received an invitation of the girl's wedding to another man scheduled for March 18, 2020 ....
He ended his life shortly after.....

50 comments:

1. This is why we advise women alike when building up your man don't live yourself behind. You should love people as yourself not more than yourself. He is dead now and she will be married eventually. People in relationship should always have it at the back of their mind that people can leave anytime after all Nobody dates out of pity. When it doesn't favour anyone they leave. My ex left when he saw I wouldn't give him money he went for another girl who was ready to spend on him and that was someone who I never took a pin from. Love nowadays is very conditional except one rooted in the love of Christ.

1. He probably denied himself and his family to provide for her....people probably told him and he shunned them. Heck he probably saw them together and dropped her off at his at the disguise of going to see her relative...look at him and he put someone through uni fΓ ...
      So so sad.. .

2. Something similar happened to me. I found out my bf was getting married 3months to his wedding. He still came to visit me in Jan and his wedding was March. This is someone from first moment we were introduced it was all marriage talk. After sometime come and do introduction. He started going mute. I quit my job with the belief I was moving to his state and he promised me a new job there. I don't even know how i got through it. I contemplated suicide so many times. I will sleep and won't feel like getting up. I went through alot but I knew no man was worth it. How do i hurt my family in such a way. RIP to the dead. I don't mock people who commit suicide because I have been there.

2. Sad . I think most men cant handle heart break

3. This just got me upset. I have always told my circle of friends, Sisters and relatives that you shouldn’t accept any such offer if you are not going to be loyal and marry the person who sponsored your education. Not everyone is mentally stable to take or handle such a disappointment. While in the University years ago, a lady lost and went crazy because the guy she sponsored through medical school, dumped her and married someone else.
    Some people think they are smart by playing such games. Do not top with other people’s emotions. Treat people the way you want to be treated. Rest In Peace.

1. ***toy with other people’s emotions.

2. Its not always a calculated plan to use them to get an education, the human heart can be very mysterious & mischievious. You can genuinely desire to marry someone & along the long corridors of university time, your heart subconsciously gets attached to another, & refuses to let go, you suddenly "know" what you want, but then you cant marry out of pity cus hes paid his hard earned money on you thru school, at the end someone gets seriously hurt & found hanging on a tree or lying next to an empty bottle of sniper.

3. If there’s a change of heart along the line, l think the person walking away, should plead with whoever sponsored him or her and at least offer a refund.
      I broke up with someone after an engagement but l added up the cost of everything we served that day. Thankfully, it was low key and under five thousand Naira over some many years ago. Guy man did not reject the envelope.
      If dowries are refunded and collected korokoro, people should make an attempt to refund sponsorship money to avoid stories that touch the heart like this.

4. Macbeth I understand you.

But the honest truth is that the people that abandon those who helped them most times knew deep within them that the feelings wasn't that deep. They play along because apparently there is nobody else in sight to fill them up or take care of their responsibilities.

You don't truthfully love someone and wake up and want to to love another just like that without a reason. Not possible.

The helpers on the other hand sometimes know deep within them that something is a little off on the part of the person they are trying to help, but they ignore* it and keep pushing!

Most times they have a void they desperately want to fill and keep pouring unsolicited love obsessively on the person they are helping, believing with time they will come around and fully appreciate them and love them how they want to be loved.

My take is for us to be truthful to ourselves in every step we take in this life. The truth may not be so comfortable or bringing fort what we want. But when you want to take the risk and break a jinx or prove a point, don't play victim* if the coin doesn't flip in your favor. Accept your loss and move on!

Matters of the heart is very dicey! When it's TRUE you will surely know. If it's not, you will equally know. They don't second guess true love.

Any love that makes you second guess it is not true. If you like the person too much, weigh your pros and cons before plunging ahead!

5. God bless you anon, yrs ago I got an offer from a guy I loved so mu h to sponsor me thru uni and I marry him in return, I told him to give me some time to think about it. After thinking it through, with no help in sight and not wanting to hurt him bcs d love n feelings were deep n mutual, I turned down his offer simply bcs the heart is unpredictable. I worked for like 4 yrs, saved up n went to uni n it continued like that n God raised help from all corners n I completed my education. He moved on n I finished in peace. For people who love to use n dump people, what awaits u is beyond karma

4. No girl is worth your life.Simply move on.With all the girls in Aguleri,you chose to die for IMT slayqueen,wehdone sir.

5. 🚢 🚢 🚢

Sluttychic.

6. Never invest in someone more than yourself. Both men and women should stop sponsoring their girlfriends or boyfriends to avoid stories that touch

1. People should learn to have an open mind .
      Give without expectation.
      This is really crazy .

7. If the girl had broken up with her properly, I don't think would have happened. She waited until he finished training her, imagine the height of wickedness.

1. 😭😭😭

But was it worth taking his life ?
      It wouldn't stop her from forging ahea .

2. I bet you she was collecting money from the guy she married too. Imagine how one man worked hard to sponsor her and another eating the fruit of his labor.

8. Hmm. Our Igbo brothers should stop sponsoring girls with the hope that she would marry them out of gratitude. The way I see it, ths girl never loved him. She saw an opportunity to get an education and took it. Or she fell in love with someone else. Marry the lady first before sending to school to avoid all these kind of stories.

Same goes for women too. Stop sponsoring or investing for a man thinking he'll marry you out of gratitude. Na you go cry.

1. I'm not igbo but this happened to my cousin .
      Difference is he didnt take his life ,the girl felt she was too educated for him dumped him and got married to someone else
      It's a human thing.
      Some other people marry the lady instead and then she furthers her education in the marriage .

However it's not a tribal or gender situation, some people are users they use others to get what they want disregarding the negative impact it would have on the used individual.

9. Very few men get to marry the girl they supported through school, they all have their sad ending stories.
    Its even more painful if she refused him sex, claiming till wedding night... but suicide?? In a world where theres more females than males?? Her pussy must be giving eternal life.

10. Omg! That girl life will never remain the same. She didn’t even summon courage to tell him she’s breaking up with him.

If you must send someone to school, please marry them first! Marry her first before you start paying school fees... this is terrible, How will a man send you to school with his hard earned money and you do this to him. This is absolutely unfair. Wickedness in high places. Some women self...mtchew
    This news pain me enter bone

1. πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

2. Her life would never remain the same only if she has conscience.

3. i'm a guy but tears dropped down from my eyes reading this...i wonder how people have the heart to abandon the ones that stayed by them through thick and thin when no one else did...yes, there are always "ignored signs"...like in my case...and there is one powerful lesson the pain of abandonment (has) taught me.....THE VERY MOMENT YOU SEE THAT YOU ARE LOVING MORE THAN YOUR SIGNIFICANT OTHER, AND YOU ARE ALSO DOING ALL TO MAKE THAT PERSON LOVE YOU THE WAY YOU DESERVE,BEGIN TO CUT THAT ROPE IN YOUR MIND....that way, when it ends badly, the hurt won't overwhelm you to a tragic extent/end....you'd still have the strength to bear ALL the pain that comes with it......G!

11. What a sad story. Hmmm..when most people help they expect something in return and if you know you may not keep to your own need of the bargain in the future kindly decline. I remember a time when we were at a lowest point in our lives. I needed a change of environment to clear my head so I went to spend some time with my cousin because she just had a baby. Mind you, she was very rich so I got to meet a surgeon who studied abroad and he was their neighbour in the estate. He was single and my sister once hinted he was looking for a wife. He asked me why I wasn't in school and I said nothing. He kept bothering me,so I told him we had no money at the time. Right there he promised to sponsor me to school to whichever level I intended. I was so happy when I got home I called my mom to tell her. I was just 19 at the time and he was probably in his 30s I wondered how someone could be so nice despite not knowing me from Adam. Only my phone to ring the next day and it was him telling me he wanted us to talk before he could assist me. He proposed we meet at a restaurant because there are some things he wanted to make clear to me before he helps me out.
    That was the last time I spoke to him though I got admission into the university that time I just had to forfeit. I had been suspecting he liked me but I thought I was imagining things but I couldn't accept such assistance from someone I don't even know whether I loved or not. The help had a clause so I just let everything go.

1. So you believe you can be celibate while hes sponsoring you? Nah... you'd scratch his itch while he scratches yours! Good thing you walked away peacefully.

12. Hmm, this heart can be so fragile. His folks will be so heartbroken! Rip

13. Nwokem...maka why?? I'm single and seriously hoping to be found by a nice man. And this one is killing himself,men aren't even enough for the females. Now these kind man will reincarnate as DON and be insulting women upandan. mtscheeeew

1. Sparkle, when Don comes for you, l nor go follow you fight o. Why will he reincarnate as Don??

2. πŸ’•πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£

3. Don is coming for you, just waitπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

14. This happens when you trust and hope solely on man. Shattered dreams.. RIP

15. Just speechless...
    This news is so painful.

16. people blaming the girl yen yen yen. do you know some girls are forced into such relationships through their families? some poor families accept proposals on behalf of their daughters so she can be sponsored to school. things are really happening abeg. we dont know the whole story so dont crucify the girl. what if she has realized she could not cope with his mental health issues and behavioral problems but the guy no still gree? am sure this man has depression if not why commit suicide. people have being jilted and will continue to be jilted. now she has moved on with her life. however she better pray well cos if the family is diabolical they might do stuff to bring her evil.

1. Then you break up with him,severe ties wella and quit being a devil's advocate it doesn't fit you

17. I'm not proud to admit that I dumped someone who assisted me. We met in my year two. I never asked for assistance but he always provided even before I asked. He was a very good guy just that sex was not pleasant at all. He was very tall and muscular but with biro cover. The thing will just never ever managed to enter bcos i'm big too with heavy thighs. Rather than marry and cheat on him, I took a walk and it was this wedding card pattern. I lacked the courage to talk to him one on one. So I disappeared and after almost two years of not seeing or communicating, I sent him my card. Till date he is on my case though we are both married. Me i'm running oh bcos nothing is there-apart from the money.

1. Why will you send him your card? Thats wickedness

2. Me i had to compensate a d allow him brag he fucked me like a dog. Biko for d sake of peace ,fuck me and b happy,he paid my jamb and 1st yr tuition, always wanting to brag ,i cldnt take it and left him.dis guy hunted me down after 5yrs with d pain i dumped him without sex.hianu

3. You are wicked. why send your card. You should have just let him find out. You knew he was like biro cover and still kept collecting his money. You shld have looked for excuse and ended the relationship.

4. You have no shame. That's the honest truth.