Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Monday Spontaneous Post...

Monday, February 17, 2020

Monday Spontaneous Post...

#newday #newweeek #unadoh #ameboupandan #hmmmmm #ekaro #namaste #ndewonu #thankstoallwhomessaged #diamondsinthedark

Una doh!!!

Hmmmmm na wah!!!

I no well but wetin i see for social media this last weekend eh,nah God i thank say apart from a little of myself eh that i was not carried away to put things i should not put on the social media ....WTF!!!

Abeg make una send una free advert for today............

Make Baba God hammer all of us with his love and Mercies.............
Enjoy your day.....

E go be!!!🤞🤞🤞🤞

110 comments:

1. SELECT YOUR EXPERIENCES

Thoughtfully select your experiences rather than grabbing indiscriminately at everything in reach. Don’t limit your possibilities, but don’t dilute yourself either.

To experience everything at once is to experience nothing at all. Just because you can have a thousand simultaneous thrills, doesn’t make it a fulfilling way to live.

Give value to whatever you’re doing by giving sustained focus and care to it. Much of what makes anything in life good is your ability to invest yourself in it.

The quality of each experience is based not only on what you do, but also on what you refrain from doing. Give each moment of your life the respect and love it deserves by not cramming it full of worthless rubble.

Quantity becomes a burden if there’s no quality in it. Say yes to quality experience by saying no to all that would detract from it.

Resist the urge to spread your limited time across every option. Step aside from the fear of missing out on this other thing or that, and give yourself the joy of a focused and meaningful experience.

1. We buy bad inverter solar battery/0810710517717 February 2020 at 08:17

Noted

2. There BV, I just confirmed that short time called Ms Wanneka, aka hair boss is veryyyyyyy rude. Oh my Goddddddd, you guyz need to see the insuilt she gave most international airport staff unto say she missed her flight. Mehhhhhhh it was really paining her no one recognized her as "celebrity".

2. Rhapsody Today!!

His Word Never Fails!!
    Mathew 24:35.

"Sometimes, there're those who are working for the Lord, giving their time, expending energy, and resources, and they think its not yielding any result in their lives"

"Never think your service in the Lord and in the Gospel is worthless, just because you think His Word to you hasn't come to pass. Don't be distracted; the results are there. Even the ones you're yet to see will still happen"

"It doesn't matter what anybody says or what circumstances show; remain focused and fervent, serving the Lord. Keep your gaze on Him. His Word is true and never fails"

Today's Confession!!

Forever, O Lord, your Word is settled in heaven; from everlasting to everlasting, you're God! Heaven and earth shall pass away, but your Word never fails. Therfore, I embrace the glorious truths you've spoken concerning me, and I appropriate and walk in the reality of my blessings in Christ, in Jesus' Name. Amen.

1. His Word never fails...Amen and Amen.

2. Good morning 💞
      Hope you had a restful weekend.

Have a nice day

3. All our dreams can come true if we have the courage to pursue them.
    A dream doesn't become reality through magic; it takes sweat,determination and hard work!
    Let's stay true to ourselves and be open to learning.
    Work hard,never give up on your dreams even when nobody else believes in it. Keep your head high and the faith going!

Good morning to us all this lovely Monday morning!

4. "...I was watching the race and I heard a slap sound come from the kitchen..with the words
    'Do you know why I slapped you'
    He said 'yes...its because I forgot to refill the cylinder' "

Do you know the level of harassment, torture and ridicule you'd mete out to someone before getting to the point you'll smack them and then ask the same person "do you know why I slapped you"? It's so unfortunate. I am almost certain the witch doing this is a very short and tiny thing you can put in your pocket. I always do my best to avoid having anything to do with short women, mostly those tiny ones. The shorter and tinier they are, the more brutal capricious and unforgiving they are.
    I have said it time and time again, there are far more female abusers than their male associates. There are very few men that are free of abuse. The most effective and often deployed type of abuse, is verbal. How many women bridle their tongue? Very few. Most times, they just open the mouth and pour out whatever comes out of it with the sole purpose of causing emotional damage to their partners. The same woman will cry blue murder by the time she sees the consequences of that sharp mouth forgetting that " those who guard their mouths and their tongues keep themselves from calamity " (Proverbs 21:23).
    Back to the issue at hand, I know a woman that jumps to slap her husband. That is how close to the ground she is. Imagine what her fate will be the day her husband stops being an idiot and decides to do the right thing by giving her the beating of her life. She'll be online screaming "I'm a survivor ". Just check out the statistics of women slaughtering their husbands. That alone will tell you what men are going through in this scam of an institution called marriage. An institution that favours one gender.
    Chukwu Okike, I'm sure you will not send an abuser to me because you know too well I will never turn the other cheek. So help her Lord.

1. hmmm, uncle Caesar has spoken! you raised some good points but as usual brutal with your delivery.

2. There are female abusers no doubt, but you are dumb for saying statically that female abusers are more. Oponu amukun meko

3. Where's the 'Sango de' BV?? I miss your chants ooooh😭😭😭😭😭😭

4. You are a good writer. I know the topic is serious but some parts made me laugh...like the way you described the lady jumping up to reach her husband for a slap. I enjoyed reading your post.

5. Lmao 😂 😂 😂 short and tiny.
      That post yesterday made me sad. Reading how some people lost their brothers due to DV hit me hard.
      May God help them to talk away.
      Where's that BV that is proud of hitting her husband? Weldone.

Sluttychic.

6. Ceaser you are right, more women abuse men,than men abuse women...
      That's how one of our tenant then will be beating her husband and be shouting and crying that her husband is killing her..
      Until one fateful day, my brothers broke down their door ready to beat hell out of the man, only to find the woman on top of the man beating hell out of him, at the same time crying for people to come and help her, that her husband is killing her, women..

7. Whether male or female, violence is bad. Whether verbal or physical. Plz end that cycle if you are reading this.

8. My parents woke up one day and decided it was time to stop flogging us not that we stopped offending them and so who are you man or woman to decide it is time to resume?

9. Caesar pick a struggle. Same you said marriage is a scam. Same you said God should send you a wife. And btw stop demonizing short women. You who cannot create a fly. Mtchew

10. Kiks😂🤣🤣🤣😅. I tell you ehn! what a country. Someone would chop correct flogging in school, chop flogging from parents at home, chop flogging again in husband or wife's house if they marry wrongly. And you start to wonder why the country is like this. Too many sin in the land🚶‍♂️

11. ugbebetega shut up. so cos your neighbor abuses her husband that means you have statistics that women are more...any fool knows men abuse more especially in this part of the world.

12. So true about short women 🤣🤣🤣🤣

13. I'm tired of all the flak short people get.I am 5'3 and I have never been violent.Meanwhile if you googled it,most of the women that killed their husbands in Nigeria in the past two years were at least of average height.Go figure!

Okay.I am through.Whatever.Bye

14. Ceaser you always on point. Many men are victims of this

5. So yesterday I posted on SP about Nina, how people have been saying the girl is dull, she is not smart and some of you came under my comments to insult me.
    Well, I think we all have our own options, I cannot stop you from saying whatever you want to say, you should do what makes you happy and allow others do what makes them happy also. Nina is an adult, she knows what is best for her. As long as is not your husband, brother, son she got married to why are you drinking panadol extra ontop her decision. We all should learn to mind our own business, allow people be please.
    If she like she should be pregnant for a ghost is that your business? If she like she should marry dead body how is that your business? Alot of you shouting because of her decision will do worst things than she did, as long as it makes her happy please respect her decision. I don't even know her one on one but all I am saying is that whatever rocks her world she should do it
    Who am I to judge her, I will always do what makes me happy so why will I stop her😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏
    Have a lovely weekend.

1. Yday Twitter gist opened my eyes 2 wat my neighbor was doing to her husband, cos I got so confused as how d man acts like a Puppy but acts macho anytime he is not with her, den d way d girl dishes hate towards me but pretends all sweet wen ard him.
      She once made a statement “ I called my husband to bring back MY CAR”. In my head, was that emphasis necessary? Isn’t this marriage?
      Then all d gist I gave her about my self, she started copying everything from my trips to many more, she entered my hse nxt minute she rearranged her place and made sure she copied everything in mine
      Early stage I over heard d husband bragging to a friend “ u know my wife now, she went and carried investigation on her”. I was like , huh? Really? What she found out about me surpassed her , d things I had done 4 my pple back home which no one knew .
      I was just confused about her disdain, pretense wen she is ard pple and many more, den wen her mother in law visited, d tension in d air was astounding! Like u cld feel d HATE from a mile away, den she delivered, was still contemplating going to c her baby or not and a bv had similar issh but pple here advised her to visit and cut off afterwards.
      Bvs as I enter d hse, it was replica of my house,hianu. Then came d mother in law , she didn’t hide d hate, I was soo uncomfortable with d whole visit, den she asked if She wasn’t going out again?D woman said she was, meanwhile she didn’t talk much but d moment d mum in law stepped out, ha come c gist, bragging and all sorts.
      I was shocked as how she holds different personalities in,Yday made me realize, there is a heavy manipulation going on.
      But again is it not this same blog that has advised multiple women to deal with there mother in laws and handle there husbands? Some went as far as suggesting juju. How come all d comments yday spoke against dat woman treatment?
      In all this, my assumption is still correct, marriage is overrated

2. Why will you assume any woman who gets married is "smart" and you think they wouldnt call you dull? Abeg shift

3. Anonymous 08:20 that you for calling me dull. Now that you called me dull I hope you can go to the bank and withdraw it😋😋😋😋😋 go hug transformer if you have liver and you are not dull show your ID Imbecile.

6. STEP TO THE PODIUM OF LIFE.

“For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind.” 2 Timothy 1:7

I remember a public speaking class I took while in college over 20 years ago. The course was going to help me get over the fear of talking in front of people. I was so determined that on the first day of class, I told the professor, “I’m going to make an A in your class, and you’re going to challenge me like no other!” She looked at me with a smile and said, “Challenge you, I will!”

My first speech was on the importance of laughter. I knocked it out of the park. The professor then challenged me for my next speech to share something more personal. I shared about Jesus. I remember stepping to the podium—my heart full and thoughts clear. “Some of us are walking around covering our lights,” I started. “We don’t want to stand out; we’re just blending in, hoping no one sees that we are a Christian.” As I spoke, I saw a mixture of smiles, teary eyes, angry looks, and blank stares. I continued to share what I believed God wanted me to say and then sat down. After class, one by one, students came to me and thanked me.

I thought I had a fear of speaking in front of people, but I soon learned that those fears were false. I discovered the real me enjoys communicating and connecting with people. The real me is not afraid to speak.

Every fear in your life was either learned by experiences or placed on you by others’ projected fears. But they are not who you are. The real you is amazing, beautiful, and confident. My sister, you are who God said you are. I challenge you to begin to confront every fear. Discover the real you — step to the podium of life with a full heart and a clear mind. Say what the Lord has given you to say, and don’t hold back.
    Daughters of the King Devo.

1. Good morning Essa.

Sluttychic.

7. 1 John 5:4
    For whatsoever is born of God overcometh the world: and this is the VICTORY that overcometh the world, even our faith.

I MAKE DEMAND ON THE AUTHORITY OF WORD OF GOD;

The Lord will give you VICTORY over all your ENEMIES in the name of JESUS.

The Lord will give you VICTORY over all your CHALLENGES in the name of JESUS.

The Lord will give you VICTORY over all Physical, Spiritual and Unforseen CHALLENGES in the name of JESUS....AMEN.

Good morning all.

8. Eheheh,its a beautiful monday morning
    Kai the kind heat wey just land nigeria no be small thing o..
    Have a great day

9. Good morning everyone... Have a lovely week... With love from IB city...

10. Let’s be honest. We all worry. We do it daily. But let us not stress ourselves by worrying about things which are beyond our control. GOD knows every single aspect of our lives. He has equipped us well to face life challenges. Patience, gratitude & trust. Embrace them!

HAVE A LOVELY DAY EVERYONE 😘😘😘

1. The Bible says we should be anxious for nothing. Whether big or small, we should not worry at all.

11. Happy new week everyone.. Hope y'all had a restful weekend?

Brand new day to God's Glory
    Thankful Heart

Productive day my people

@Kami the Elizabeth Arden I use are Red door and Mediterranean

Good morning darlings

1. Bonjour Parisien,
      Have a beautiful day 🤗❤💞

2. Hello Paris.I have used Red Door too.I loved it.

12. Don, please reach out to your brother in that toxic marriage before something bad happens. My brother's death still hurts me and I still cry whenever I remember what his neighbours told us he passed through. Please I beg you. Good morning beautiful people.

1. I hope he listens .

Good morning ❣

2. Sorry dear. He is in a better place. May God continue to rest his soul.
      Don, please reach out to your brother.

Sluttychic.

13. Amen.
    Good morning Stellz
    Good morning darlings

Please anyone has an idea of total cost of running a Pgd at uniabuja?

14. Thank God for life and everything. He's been so good, I can't complain.

Una good morning my people. Do have a blessed week.

15. Its a beautiful Monday morning. Another week of hustle. Stella pls bring Nina complete gist. My ears are itching for original gist and not fake gists.

16. Good morning bvs. Sure we had a great night. I'm so thankful my daughter has recovered. We're to be discharged from the clinic today. Permanent healing upon us O Lord i pray. Amen.

17. Marriage wont mask your pornography addiction, it won't help you lower your gaze if you never tried beforehand. It won't also stop you from sleeping around, cheating on your partner or flirting with other people. Your issue is with self control & accountability don't ruin your life and someone else's.

If you thought I'm addressing men alone here nah, women alike!

18. Good Morning People of God...

Up and grateful to God for life itself.
    Thank you Jesus....

1. Good morning bvs, thank God we alive, this week shall be our week of breakthrough

19. Hello bvs, please i have lice on my hair and now my daughter has it.I dint know it was lice initially, if not i would have shielded my daughter from it. How i got it, i dont know. Please what treatment can we use, tnk u

1. I thought having liceon ones hair is as old as my greatgrama's age.

In this time and age do people still have that ????🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄

Madam top your hygiene and cleanliness also shave off that angel's hair including yours, trash your comps anything involve with hair and get new ones.

TBH is been agaes I heard licessss

2. Please scrap your hair and your daughter's own to avoid stories and throw away the hair comb you used.

3. Massage your hair with lots of either coconut oil or Shea butter, cover hair with shower cap overnight. It will suffocate them, wash and comb out in the morning. Repeat to completely get rid of them. Relaxer does magic too, cutting off the hair is the fastest solution. wash all combs and beddings with very hot water. Stop using salon combs and up your personal hygiene. Take care 😘

4. Kindly do a very low hair cut on your daughter pls.

5. It once happened to me after I made my hair at one salon like that. Get Hair mayonnaise, Go to a salon let them use it to treat your hair. They will apply it and cover with a rubber bonnet or waterproof...then you will enter under the drier for like 30mins. If you do it for three days it will disappear. Go with your own comb too. For your daughter just apply the hair mayonnaise and cover with a rubber bonnet or water proof. Let her carry it all through the night or for a long time. That was how my own stopped.
      Change your hair stuffs too.

6. @Engraced, l cannot believe you are advising someone with head lice to go to the salon. Eh henn?? So she can go spread it okwaya??
      Madam with lice, please go to the pharmacy and ask for lice treatment. Get it and when you get home, take out all your bedding. Wash them in very hot water. Bag old hairnets and discard. Put the treatment in your hair and follow the exact recommendations given. Wash it out and do same fir your daughter. Discard all your old combs or wash them thoroughly in hot water. Be careful not to reinfect yourself.

7. Its gotten in salons and not because of poor hygiene. I dont allow them to use salon combs on me or my daughter. The eggs attach to them

8. Hello anon 8:12 when it happened to me last year what I used(according to my mom) was antiseptic liquid (Dettol) I dilluted some with water in a little bowl,then applied it directly on my scalp bit by bit. I repeated this after every 2 days for a week or more. It killed them all only that my hair suffered serious breakage afterwards. You can try the above options as well.

20. Is there a difference between a watsap call and a phone call?
    You call someone on watsap and the person complains about you not calling and even when you remind the person you did call on watsap, the person says "watsap calls, really? Like you did something terrible calling on watsap 🤷🏿‍♀️
    Some people think they are they only ones going through stuff. Just because I don’t complain don’t mean I don’t have my own issues.
    I am trying to be strong but at some point, you can’t help it but break down, right?

1. My neighbour once said,What is the essence of telling someone your problem when they too have their own issues?

Telling them won't solve it,keeping it to yourself won't solve it either..

But it's better your hold it,keep living and believing everyday with your esteem high..Than telling someone who won't still solve it;but rather use your situation to pacify themselves with "Ahh;no be only me ooo,infact my own better self"

@MARTINS

2. Sometimes whatsapp calls will only ring at your end (caller).... but not the recipients phone, actual phone call will never do that.

3. @ Slutty

I hate it when you are in this 9ja with me and you call through WhatsApp. WTF

Call rate is cheap now, sometimes you make 10mins call with someone and they only debit you about 150-200naira.

4. Exactly @Lillysimple..Data is expensive and not everyone is online 24/7. Its cheaper to make a voice call

5. In my case
      People complain I don't have WhatsApp and i respond but I'm calling and not complaining.
      Well for me its whatever works .

Dear Slutty it's not so easy to always hold on and put a brave face , but keep keeping'on
      I'd ne right here if you need me.

6. I know Macbeth 😂
      Lillysimple, I was chatting her and she was online and not responding to my messages so the watsap call was to get her attention.

Sluttychic.

7. Thank you @martins 💖

Sluttychic..

8. As long as I get to hear the voice, it does not bother me. Peopele focus too much on the things that matter not. I think also if you are the type that people run to for things or a comforter, people think wrongly that things are perfect with you, because you do not show it. We all have our breaking points. Some just do not show theirs publicly. E-hugs

9. Hey Sis..hope u had a blissful weekend?
      Me and my bro was just discussing d WhatsApp call thing yesterday, either thru USSD or WhatsApp its still d same
      It was airtime u converted to data,so what's d problem about that?
      I hear some people say,just imagine why can't u call me thru normal call? I'm like wow ! So normal call has a high level than d WhatsApp??
      Either ways u call me,I'm cool

10. Like say call no be call.

11. If we are not close, you don't call me over the internet without getting my permission I will never pick. People like to do what is convenient for them not taking into consideration what is convenient for the other person.

12. You can't call me on Whatsapp if I don't have data but you can call me on phone when I don't have calling credit, do you understand the difference now?

21. Good morning blog people. Monday is here. Be safe and have a great day!

1. Bonjour Bini
      Have a very awesome week

2. Good morning sis 👋

Sluttychic.

22. Lord I'm grateful for the gift of life.
    Up and Thankful

23. Iya Stephy, that comment you left on the Jokes post was distasteful. Please next time consider some of us that may be eating when we read the blog. Thank you.

24. Amen Stella, may the Lord's mercy see us through today!!

25. So my girlfriend chatted me up this morning and asked me to help her track a number;the unfortunate human sent her a whatsapp message telling her to be careful as her baby was getting fat.A child that is not even up to 3mths!!!

I was livid!!!

How can someone be this mean?and ironically the baby isn't even chubby not to talk of fat but like I told her,even if her baby was fat,is she expected to start watching her baby's weight? as in stop feeding her?? a less than 3mths old child???

We have lost all form of humanity in us.

I was about calling the number when she chatted to say she called and the voice sounded like that of her Father-in-law's elder brother and that she has blocked the number already.Her hubby was mad when he saw the chat,knowing it's his uncle now I wonder what he'll do.

Pathetic,frustrated people everywhere...

1. And they wonder why t-boss was crying. Attack on a mother's child hits differently. They should block that uncle everywhere. He is no family.

26. Good morning,

This weeks has started beautiful already. God I'm grateful for your mercies and love over my life. Baba God you too much ooooo.
    Productive week to us. Cheers and do smile always.

27. My dad told me last night that a friend contacted him and said she will like for her son to marry me.So he said he told her he will inform me and the decision is up to me if I like him or not...

This request came last year but I was in a relationship I hoped was going to be fruitful so I declined.

Hmmmm I await the call..

Martins pls help...I found out over the weekend when I used my phone to comment that my blogid didn't come up till I switched to plastic Id,what do i need to do??? Thank you

1. I couldn't comment with my I.d some days ago .
      So I clicked on the B sign on someone's I.d
      Then it showed me the sign in notification meaning i was signed out .

Dunno if this would help.

2. Hello @Nkay;kindly go to BLOGGER.COM first and log in with your email and password..

After that;visit the Blog and your ID would appear on the comment Box when you try commenting via "GOOGLE ID"..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

28. Good morning y'all. Have a blessed week ahead

29. Stella don't be sick,maybe u should rest more ,blessed day everyone

30. Been a while...

Harmattan don reduce now na heat we dey. God is still God...

Good morning everyone...

31. Good morning bvs, it's a new dawn, a new day. God bless our hustle our week will be fruitful. Good morning Real OA,please what does it mean if you dreamt that they used native sponge to wash your head in the dream

1. Please, pray that the 🔥 of God will restore His glory in your life.

32. Beautiful monday and a new week to us all. may we achieve in full measure this week in Jesus name Amen

33. I don't know what's going on with me.
    I lose interest quickly in someone.Im currently in a relationship but there's no sparks as it was in the beginning.
    I even tried starting a new relationship with someone else but after a while I also lost interest in the person.
    Could it be as a result of the hertbreak i faced some tine last year.
    I really loved my ex but she broke my heart and with her there was never anything like lost of interest.
    My current partner is a nice person.
    Could it be my mental state or what?

1. Give yourself a break from relationships. Give yourself time to get over your ex. Learn the lessons, then move forward.

2. You haven't really moved on,you are protecting your self unconsciously from getting hurt and getting vulnerable again..

34. Amen to your prayers Mrs Korkus... Happy new day to you all... May our hustles pay....

35. Good morning my people. School nor let me rest.

36. Good morning to y'all.

Stella hope you are better now?

May we all have a pleasant day today.

37. 01:54pm monday 17th feb 2020 and i'm already bored!!!!!!