Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: One Hundred And Eighteen Year Old Woman Appointed Honorary Special Adviser

Thursday, February 06, 2020

One Hundred And Eighteen Year Old Woman Appointed Honorary Special Adviser

Brian Wotari, vice-chairman of Kolokuma/Opokuma local government area of Bayelsa state, has appointed Omonigbalebo Dani Orogono, who is believed to be 118 years old, as his “special adviser on elder matters”.

Orogono’s appointment was contained in a letter dated February 4, 2020, and signed by Bedford Ineye, one of the aides of the vice-chairman.

“It is my pleasure to inform you that you have been appointed as Special Adviser on Elder Matters to the Vice Chairman, Kolokuma/Opokuma LGA,” the letter read.
Your appointment is with immediate effect. Congratulations and accept the warmest regards from the Vice Chairman.”

Ebinimi Abiama, a consultant with the local council, told TheCable the appointment was a show of solidarity with the aged people in the area.

“She wasn’t appointed so she could do the adviser work per se,” he said.
But just as a solidarity to carry the elderly people along. It is a honourary appointment. She is the oldest woman in the local government area and at her age, the pay she gets as an adviser is something to keep her going.

“The vice-chairman also intends to upgrade the living standard of the woman, as, amongst others, her house will be renovated.”

from the cable.ng

24 comments:

1. hahahahaha…...this mama may be the key to his appointment.
    They will be meeting at night to discuss elder matters.

1. How can you be so insensitive??? So if you live up to her age, you be witch abi??? Please shush if you have nothing elevating to say. Honestly may God deliver this country so that people can think properly.

2. Mrs Elevation you are very silly. Get off my darn comment if u don't have a sense of humour to see its a joke. did i stop you from posting your elevating nonsense comment.

3. What kind of rubbish decision is this? What are her educational qualifications? I know it seems modest but its not right.
      These leaders are just doing whatever they like.

4. Bed and roses filled with thorns and hate! you are very very stupid! I hope someone gets to indirectly call your mother a witch too. foolish somebody!

5. Special Adviser? Nigeria and politics is a joke to be sincere.
      What nonsense is this ๐Ÿฅด๐Ÿ™„๐ŸŒš๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿคท๐Ÿพ‍♀️๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿพ‍♀️

6. See this foolish anon you are eternally stupid. Typing witch witch allover the place, im wondering where you saw witch in my comment. Sorcerer like yourself...……..is it your family profession or what is your problem exactly. Did i hit a nerve ?

7. Anon 14.24 you are the bitter person here and the one acting like a witch. So much hatred in your comment. Relax, are you fraustrated with life ? she was clearly joking.

2. Special adviser to serve in a government that is ending next week!๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

3. Her wisdom is what will be strategically useful in the community.

1. You think she understands what's going on? That's is if she has d strength to talk or remember things. She doesn't need stress.

4. Congrats mama. If u even have any idea of what’s going on ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

5. Mama de mama!!! Bagging awards at this age. Please build her a brand new house and please get her a very comfy bed too!!! Congratulations Mumsy nating do you joor!!!!

6. This mama appointment tell me say my granny get hope. Lol!!!

1. Even my grandma inside ground ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿฅด๐Ÿฅด๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿคท๐Ÿพ‍♀️. Nonsense country, these politicians are sick ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿพ‍♀️๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿพ‍♀️๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿพ‍♀️

7. They want to use this elderly's name to siphon monies?
    ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

8. May God help us to live long and finish strong๐Ÿ™

Congrats Grandma

9. she ought to have retire by now nawao

10. God has remembered her for good.She may just be a good Mother in that community and a child that knows her and is now well placed choose to put food on her table.

We have such a woman in my community, very nice woman in her prime, had a son who isn't doing well. Every grown child in my community has taken over the upkeep of the said woman. She is looking so good and has made the scriptural passage that a barren woman will be better than a woman with seven children.

I just feel God just picked the above Mama's call. She will certainly not go to work but will be paid at the end of the month and her house renovated as reported in another platform.

Just be good - God forgets nobody.

11. And it is in giving her such duty that she will not carry out effectively is the testimony okwaya
    they could still care for and her needs without having to jeopardize the very essence of that position
    afterall shebi our terrible governors are beginning to use senatorial seat as retirement plan
    mstcheeww

12. if you want to free load some cash to her do so, what is all this guise of appointment. You no dey respect the age? she should be working at this age abi? Honour her by providing for her health and daily needs. Maybe a fund she can access to cater to her whims -instead of 'rushing' her to her death because that is what he wants to do