Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Adeboye Visits Bishop Oyedepo

Sunday, February 02, 2020

Pastor Adeboye Visits Bishop Oyedepo

The General Overseer of the Redeemed Christian Church Of God (RCCG), Pastor Enoch Adeboye, on Saturday visited President of the Living Faith World Outreach Centre, Bishop David Oyedepo.

Adeboye met his long time ally in Cannanland, Ota, Ogun State, headquarters of the Winners Chapel.

The visit came 24 hours after the United States Embassy in Nigeria allegedly denied Oyedepo visa.

Adeboye shared a photo of him and Oyedepo with the following caption: “We are pressured in every way [hedged in], but not crushed; perplexed [unsure of finding a way out], but not driven to despair; hunted down and persecuted, but not deserted [to stand alone]; struck down, but never destroyed; always carrying around in the body the dying of Jesus, so that the [resurrection] life of Jesus also may be shown in our body.

“For we who live are constantly [experiencing the threat of] being handed over to death for Jesus’ sake, so that the [resurrection] life of Jesus also may be evidenced in our mortal body [which is subject to death].”
from dailypost

45 comments:

1. What is he saying? Not making sense at all.

1. How will it make sense to you when your brain is stuffed with fufu? Mtchewww

2. Throughout the life of Jesus, I never saw him slap anybody's child. Nobody should say I am being vile this morning. I am very tired.

3. I swear...no sense at all

4. Are you a redeemed by the blood of Jesus? if NO, how can it make sense to you? To me, it's the most encouraging word of the universe. It's a Word of life.

5. For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God 1Corinthians 1:18

6. My dear, he only quoted a version of scripture. If it does not make sense to you, ask the Holy Spirit for interpretation. i.e if you're genuinely intersted.

7. Anon 7:42 he quoted the scripture written by Apostle Paul on the persecution believers in Christ endure like what Christians are facing in Nigeria from BH insurgents.

We, Christians need to uphold one another in prayers as we face a common enemy of the body of Christ.

8. How do you expect it to make sense to you when you don’t read the Bible? Do I go around asking for passages from the Quran for example to make sense to me? Of course I don’t

2. That's good. The body of Christ needs to be united at this trying times. A lot of attack from every corner against the body of Christ. I watched the video where the CAN chairman was beheaded by BK and I couldn't sleep throughout the night. I wept like a baby. And none of our celebrities spoke against it or condemned it but once it has to do with pastors and the church they will creep out of their ovens to launch attack. God Almighty will fight his battles and the enemies of Christ shall be put to shame.

1. Not only that, when it is an American celebrity who doesn't know they exist, they will keep sending condolence messages and putting up posts on twitter/instagram.

2. When pastors have made themselves liars, full of deceptions, brainwashing experts, ritualistic, fraudulent, greedy and self centred, what do you expect? When you have a bad experience with one, it tends to work against the few who are true to the word. I started serving God better when I became allergic to Nigerian pastors. I say Nigerian pastors because I am a Nigerian and have mainly come in contact with my own and my story is long. If you have never had a problem you will not know what our pastors are capable of.

3. Thank you Anon 920! Let the sheeple say amen!

4. Anon 9:20 even Jesus had a bar Jesus, Jesus warned us against wolves in sheep's clothings, most of you are lazy, you go after seers not real men of God, the spirit of God on the inside of you should agree with you whatever church you decide to agree, if you refuse to activate the spirit of God in you whose fault is that? Jesus' fault? Abeg all of you should work out your salvations and stop the noise, these men are not the problem, you mustn't agree with them just stop tarnishing their image.

3. When the two top guymen of the country meet. Somebody shout hallelujah!

1. I swear u wont make heaven ooooo.u nailed it🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. Yes o,the original yahoo boys,partners in crime,daddy ghoes

4. Religion is Nigeria's biggest problem.

5. Papa Adeboye exudes grace and humility,the body of Christ must be united now more than ever,please visit other body of Christ and strengthen their faith

6. More grace to do the work of God.

7. Stella the picture needs to be added to favorite celeb Instagram photos

8. I did not see any Nigerian celebrity mourn the doctor's wife, CAN leader, UN staff, Seminarian etc. Seems they only lend their voice to 'international affairs' such as the recent death of KB who happened to be their 'mother's first son and family bread winner.' Someone please tell them CHARITY BEGINS AT HOME FIRST.

1. Kobe Bryant was also a rapist... But Naija celebrities are not aware of that side of Kobe 😩😩

2. He had a sexual assault case which was dropped after his accuser refused to testify in the case.

As long as you were not there, it is wrong of you to call him a rapist.

He added value and left a legacy before leaving this world. What value are you adding? Food for thought.

3. He wasn't a rapist, it was one person word against another and the case was dropped.
      You people should stop saying things you are not 100 percent sure about, let nothing hold you on the last day.

4. I have never been accused of being a rapist @anonymous13:30!

He paid 2.3million dollars as secret settlement... Go and read the full report and even his apologies.

I am adding lots of values to the society which I belong... I have been doing volunteer work since I was ten years old and my moving from Nigeria have not stopped me.

For seven good years, I celebrated Christmas, new year and Easter at the leprosy village.

For more than ten years, every Wednesday of the week I visited the various psychiatric homes with foods...

I was assigned to HIV AIDs patients for four years... I supplied their foods, drinks and shared the word of God with them all.

I have been doing a lot without getting a dime fromm it..

I don't have to sing my praise.
      I am a selfless person.

No, you know a little about me.
      Thank you

5. All this story instead of accepting it is wrong and a sin to bear false witness by falsely calling a person a rapist.

6. Anonymous venom, your co-anonymous asked a question and I gave an honest answer.

My matter go give you hypertension, you never see anything.

Oh, he did not raped her, it was consensual... And there was a mark on her body and a forceful tear in her private part (that was the police and doctor report)
      You're a Rapist apologist and that, is a sin.

The fact that he turned a new leaf doesn't make him innocent.

7. Oh, didn't know you were the cockroach on the wall when he was committing the rape. That is how you go about spreading false news until you are busted.

9. I did not see any Nigerian celebrity mourn the doctor's wife, CAN leader, UN staff, Seminarian etc. Seems they only lend their voice to 'international affairs' such as the recent death of KB who happened to be their 'mother's first son and family bread winner.' Someone please tell them CHARITY BEGINS AT HOME FIRST.

1. Na really their mothes's first son. They dont mourn nor celebrate theiq OWN. I didn't k

10. Well done sirs, more Grace!

11. How some of u speak ill of men of God and still sleep peacefully baffles my imagination aswaer...be warned!sin against the holy spirit is dangerous..

1. Are you a man of satan? Some of you people need serious purging of the brain. The moment these people stop conniving with our politicians to drain the citizens, the better for us all. Shine your eyes.

12. Well denying him visa is not the end of his life.

Other people are denied on a daily basis and kini big deal. I still do not see what the ruckus is all about. It still doesn’t stop them from spreading the word of God and winning more souls for Christ.

13. So nice to see them together

14. The issue of visa denial to Pastor Oyedepo has been debunked by the US visa official. Please pray for God's intervention in Nigeria, that the dark cloud hovering over the cloud in this nation will disappear for the light of God's word to take over. RIP to Seminarian Nnadi, and the doctors wife and the slain CAN chairman.

15. Two men of God I respect dearly. I Smh for a generation who has lost it with God. There will always be wolves in sheep's clothing. Especially in the last days more fake pastors will rise up, to muddy the waters, those that know their God will be able to hear his voice and discern who is real or fake. Know God for yourself and honour HIS prophets .