Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Says Efforts Will Be Redoubled To Release All Children And Captives Of Terrorists...

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

President Buhari Says Efforts Will Be Redoubled To Release All Children And Captives Of Terrorists...

On the second anniversary of Dapchi, Muhammadu Buhari, President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria makes the following statement:

“Two years ago, 110 innocent children from the town of Dapchi were taken, against their will, by the terrorists of Boko Haram. 107 survived the ordeal. Today all but one – Leah Sharibu – are returned to their families.

“Now aged 16, Leah remains in the hands of the terrorists – they say because she refuses to renounce her Christian faith.

“We say, as the government for and of all Nigerians, that no person has the right to force another to change their faith against their will and that all life is sacred.

“This government continues and seeks to secure the release of all children and captives of terrorists – and we do so regardless of their creed or the name of their creator.

“As we redouble our efforts for Leah’s return, we can never allow the terrorists to divide us - Christian against Muslim, Muslim against Christian. We are all Sons of Abraham. And all Nigerians have the same worth and rights before the law, and before God”.

10 comments:

1. Akuko Mike Ejeagha. Audio efforts noni

2. Well said. Thank you.

3. We've been hearing the same thing since all these while.

4. Abeg, how much is talk again?
    Cheap!

5. Say something else Alhaji,stop saying what you cant do

6. This man pisses me off so much. Wimp

1. It bothers me so much to read comments like yours Melancholy. We need to learn that we can share our views without the use of rude language. Irrespective of who it is.

7. I repeat Abba Kyari said this not Buhari..Buhari has no grip in this country..Imagine Abba Kyari interfers in all security matters that is why they have refused changing the service chiefs..Abba Kyari is the president not Buhari o