Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Same Old Story.....

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Same Old Story.....

Do things like this really happen?I ask because i have seen severally stories like this in the last 8 weeks

74 comments:

1. Lies go finish these ppl. They met Jan 2017. And 'now now' she don gain admission graduate.

Baba oniro.

2. Shantelle this is 2020 she attended a Polytechnic, SHOULD have finished her ND

2. It is well... though I don’t believe most of these stories

1. Believe or not, these things happen wella.

2. Please what's the time duration in a polytechnic ?

While this story up here might be untrue it doesn't negate the fact that it happens.

I've an older cousin who saw a girl through school , very beautiful brown skin girl ,
      His family frowned seriously against it most people advised him to marry her first then send her to school, but he felt their love was safe, secure and guaranteed, he also took care of her family .
      Well when she graduated from uni she said to him , that he was below her level and she couldn't marry an inerudite man.
      My cousin was so heartbroken and inconsolable but alas that phase of his life passed.

In my opinion I feel like people should be honest with their intentions.

3. You always have stories Choco baby..
      Slow down inugo..

4. I dont see how that should bother you.
      And you cannot tell me how to spend my time on this space.

Thank you inugo.

5. It happens. Mine was 3 years ago. Last last No hard feelings and they're normal things you do while dating if you can afford to though words for the initial heartbreak no dey dictionary. I'm still the same nice guy but not as generous anymore. It's best for loaded guys to form broke and that business has crashed for a while to really see the true colour of your woman make you quick know your fate and act accordingly. Lol

6. @11:47
      So why should she slow down?
      Nekwanu ndi omekome o. Are you jealous of her vast life experiences?
      😊😊😊

3. A lot of girls do these things until they get acid poured on their faces by some stupid men.
    If you won't marry a man why receive gifts and sponsorships?

1. Anon11:10, so instead of calling girls doing it stupid you called men helping their poor ass stupid.
      what a wow...

2. Acid or not...
      You think you'd jilt an honest man like that and go live happily with another man? They always get their payback in that marriage, they dont just speak up.... but look at most people suffering in marriages, my dear they should search their conscience, they hurt someone genuinely in the past

3. @12:14
      Read well. I called the men that pour acid stupid, not the ones that train them.

4. Anon 12:36, call them angry men. it sounds better that stupid.

5. Nothing justifies pouring acid on a woman's face. Be careful what you type here. It's a real problem in India. A girl says "no" or insists on an education, gbam! One idiot pours acid on her face.

6. @14:04
      Nothing justifies collecting educational funding from a man you agreed to marry and dumping him afterwards. Be careful what you type here. It is a real problem among Nigerian girls who are cheerful receivers but no givers.

4. I doubt this story... Naija babe no go fit leave a loaded guy like this man go marry rewire most especially as she is educated too.

Plus this Naija hardship she no go try am, who like suffer head?

1. So you are confirming that you and your ilk are all shovel carrying gold diggers?😏😏😏

2. She might be jazzed oh! This things happen! She might not even know she did what she did...

5. It's only a stupid man that send girlfriend to school and paid for tuition fee.
    Instead of doing that, go and train someone from your lineage, you will never be forgotten for doing that instead of wasting money on ordinary girlfriend that will leave you later on after graduation.

1. Don, love never hold you nai make.

2. That you train someone Frome your lineage is not a guarantee that they'll not turn their back against you in future. Just saying

3. No stupid love, such love is flr a man with no thinking faculty.

4. Thank you 12:23
      In life nothing is guaranteed, just do things out of the kindness of your hear,
      See it as your own contribution to humanity.
      Have no expectations.

5. It's better to do it within your family circle than to train a total stranger that will deny you and never appreciate your efforts.
      It's better for people in your lineage not to appreciate you than outside calling you a dumbass.

Train your family with no expectations than train a woman with the intention of marrying her and get dumped.

6. Things like that happen. It happened to someone I know, he was training a girl in school while doing "igba boyi" with hopes of marrying her when oga settles him, babe leave my guy

I know another guy that even helped aunty secure job with the telco he's working with, first at Lagos branch, also machinated her transfer from Lagos to Abuja, now Aunty don get a second man in her life o, I noticed sth is wrong when my nigga dey drink dey cross road wey car almost hit am

These things happen

1. But why cant people just be honest .
      I.e tell the person you need assistance rather than hurt em so bad .

2. Because they know they won't receive assistance as nothing goes for nothing in these parts.

7. These things happen ... isn’t it here we read where a guy killed himself because the babe he sent to school married someone else! It’s well

1. I tire oh.
      Abi them de forget easily?

2. The truth is it wouldn't stop happening .
      It might just be rebranded but wouldn't stop.

8. I did same to the guy that sponsored me through uni but in my own case i told him for time that there's no assurance that i must get married to him, he said no problem that may be one day God will change my mind, but it was never meant to be even before i graduated from school another babe has gotten pregnant for him oga said lie lie na me i said noway.

1. Don, why call her a liar? That you can't do it doesn't mean other men can't. Mtchewwww

2. So Don because the story did not end as you expected she is lying. You try.

9. ikwa ikwa ikwakwa you guys dont believe because it has not happened to you, My elder bro dated this anambra babe and loved kpeme, Mum tried to make him understand the babe wont marry him but bros was blinded babe parents were full time pastor for a mushroom church, no money for school,Baba helped got admission pay every every year three years later mama told him she found someone better and she cants marry yoruba lolsss
    Bro wan die,fell sick, was admitted, We stood by him after three years baba married, Babe called after years crying my bro should forgive and pray for her to marry too, mutcchhheeeewww big bro told her he loved her too much to lay curse on her, He shall prayed for her on phone. 8yrs and counting aunty is still single. I pray God fulfills are heart desire.

As for the babe up there she will get a full dose of what she has done to that guy. IF YOU DONT WANT PEOPLE IN YOUR LIFE PERMANENTLY PLEASE DONT USE THEM. EVEN IF THEY DONT FIGHT YOU,GOD WILL.
    THERE ARE PEOPLE THAT ARE DEAR TO GOD,YOU CANT MESS WITH THEM, IF YOU DO BE READY TO FACE THE MUSIC

1. It's possible her parents pressured her to end the relationship. Common among the igbos

2. It is also common among the yorubas to pressure their kids to end relationships amongst other tribe even amongst themselves, Egba isnt encouraged to marry Ekiti etc.

10. It happens but this post sounds fake abeg

11. My cousin is currently training his virgin girlfriend in the uni, a 5yr programme. She is in her 3rd year. I pray this isn't his case o.
    Next thing we go hear she don get belle for another guy and to marry him.
    There is no telling what my cousin would do. I pray it ends well.

1. Better tell your cousin to marry her now before she get to 500level eh! Before you’ll write chronicle on his behalf to Stella.

Kia! Hope his own ends well

2. Well for his sake I hope this wouldn't be his case .

3. Better show him this. I hope he won't hurt himself. Just read about a guy that hanged himself somewhere because e got dumped after training a girl but she married another man.

4. Why cant your cousin marry her now. They can just go to registry and pay bride price. After graduation they will do it big.

5. which kind yeye virgin. tell your cousin to load am belle asap. na leave of absence she use born the pockin, go back to complete her course-work.

otherwise your cosin na senior mugu o

6. This might sound odd, but for emotions, it is a test. It is better not to force anyone to marry you. It will affect you later in marriage.

12. I think any man who wants a graduate for a wife should be a graduate himself. Even if he should marry her before she goes, what would change would change. That she's married doesn't mean she won't be attracted to someone else. After all in NYSC camp, there were married women who were sleeping with guys and soldiers naw.

When you go to school, your mindset changes. You begin to reason differently from someone who never went through the 4 walls of a university. More opportunities are opened for you than the non-graduate. All these most times definitely affect anybody's choice of a marriage mate. Even men who went to school end up dumping the secondary school girlfriend who didn't and marry someone else. It happens.

It doesn't excuse the practice though. Never let anyone invest in you when you're not interested.

13. I think a law should be passed that mandates any lady or man who uses someone like that to compensate the person. He/she should be made to pay back all the money spent on the education; school fees, hostel fees, etc. The new man or woman in their life can help pay too. Just saying

1. In as much as money
      Wouldn't heal the hurt but your suggestion makes sense .

2. Exactly. By the time people are sued to court and are mandated to pay back, others will think twice before using someone like that.

14. What a pity. But Stella things like these really happen.

15. Yes it does happen,my brother saw a girl thru school right from year one,when she got to 400 levels she started acting up and was saying my brother us into his family too much that since he wants to marry her he should concentrate more on her family. We warned him but he said she is just being protective of him,after a while she stops everyone from visiting as every holiday she spent in my brothers house,I don't trust urhobo babes because they are cunny and I told my brother but he was blind to everything,towards her final exams they went to do intro at her parents place in ore but I didn't follow and only a few family members did. Wahala started when she finished her final exams and started saying my brother has only Diploma while she will soon get her Bsc and started misbehaving,my country people,my brother has started using eyedrop and his eyes was clearing and he started praying to God to remove her from his life,my Comrades,God answers our prayers oh just have faith,he went to work one day and before he comes back she has called truck to pack everything in the house except the Tv and the bed,the kitchen is not spared and she event went with the gas cooker,cylinder,drum for water and bailer sef,my brother was so happy and jubilating and he never called her to ask why she did what she did,he quickly blocked her and her family on all social media and moved in with his life,three years after he is married to a working class woman and they are living fine.I heard she is yet to get married and even called my brother to congratulate him on his wedding and was asking him why didn't he come after her when she moved out,he said he told her that he wants her to be happy that's why, since she wants a master holder and he has only diploma. So my fellow beevees it does happen ohh

16. This happened to my colleague at work. He had this babe he was dating for 3years. One day, the babe walks into our office to sell lace. To patronize her, we all bought and even our boss. Her fiancé, who was our team leader even bought 2different colours and types. One day, the babe said she was going to her mum's church in Osun State for prayers. As usual, you can't be on the mountain and be receiving calls, so, she could not be reached. Our team lead also started a 3days dry fast to support his babe with prayers. On the third day, he had a feeling to go in search for her. Guy man drove from Lagos to Osun. Left around 2pm and arrived there at about 7pm.He drove straight to the girl's family house and met a party. They had just started packing up. He asked after the girl and was told she has gone to her husband's house. That was the wedding party. Apparently the clothes she sold to us was the aso-ebi. She slept in this guy's house on Wednesday before leaving for prayers on Thursday morning.

1. Ha!

On a serious note, are people really this wicked? What could justify such an act? Was the man a bad boyfriend?

2. Hardcore wicked people...Why will you treat another person like that.Is it not better to say you are not doing again

3. This is really mean, extremely mean. This woman who did this to your colleague is the 'scumiest' scum of the earth.

4. Jesu! She can kill, hian!

5. This is wickedness of the highest order o

17. Anything u do, think of the consequences

18. Where there is a promise and agreement to marry before the jilted partner started spending, that partner can sue. There have been such cases in Nigeria; just that reported cases were by women ostensibly because our society looks down on a man suing for breach of agreement to marry.

Where a woman sleeps with one man on Wednesday and starts her marriage ceremonies with another man on Thursday, can she be sure of her child's father if she gets pregnant that month of her marriage?

19. If this story is real please the lady should make peace with the guy before something tertible happens to her and her husband.