Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Woman Arrested For Marrying Two Husbands

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

Woman Arrested For Marrying Two Husbands

Well,they say what a man can do,a woman can do better....................

A Kano woman, Hauwa, 37, living in Kumbotso local government of Kano state has been arrested by the police after her husband, Bello Ibrahim, 45 reported her infidelity to the police.

Ibrahim had been critically ill and was taken to his village for treatment leaving his wife with their six children. 

Hauwa who felt her husband was dead after waiting for long, got married to another man and had 3 children for her second husband.

Her second husband, Bala Abdulsalam, 40, claimed he paid N20, 000 as bride price before he married Hauwa.

The police say she will be charged to court after investigations.

From Daily Trust

19 comments:

1. nonsense. i wish i have this opportunity

2. South east women are the gatekeepers of patriarchy.

They will tie themselves down, refuse to move on , discourage others from moving on so misery will have company.

3. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣,they should free her jor

4. Haba, I see nothing wrong she's done. You guys have to understand that she's an illiterate and a Muslim. She heard nothing from the former husband for two good years and as a Muslim,they only mourn for like 40 days and move on. Abeg free the woman jare, blame the man's ppl.

5. you never hear say Musa don carry gate shift to another place

6. I see nothing wrong with what this woman has done,she didnt hear firm d first husband & decided to move on, I guess the man decided to show his face because he heard of her second marriage. Abeg joor don't men do worse?

7. my own is....between what time frame of her life did she give birth to six kids for the first man, the man falling sick and going to the village, how long it took the man to stay in the village, the time the new man came in, and she having three kids for the second man. also, did her vagina not tell/show the second man that she had given birth to as much as six?hausas and the way they work on their vaginas shaaaaaaaaa.....ohhhh...sparkle up there already answered a few of my wondering questions.........G!

1. Most vagina’s go back to normal after birth. People still have this mentality?

8. But does it mean the woman doesn't know her husband's village? How can u assume someone is dead without seeing a corpse or any burial rite?
    Anyway, they should pardon her. The first husband should just take his kids and allow the woman to enjoy her new marriage.

9. 1 woman. 9 children and not yet 40 years. she dey try oh.

10. Meaning he was gone for a MINIMUM of 3 years with no word to his wife and 6 children and he expected her to think he was alive and surviving how??? And they want to charge her to court?? 🤣🤣🤣. I beg he should be charged for spousal abandonment.

11. Who sees nothing wrong with this act? Marriage that produced 6 kids is not a tata union. Is she not supposed to know where the husband was taken to? Is she not supposed to be visiting regularlx? Even if he died was she nnt supposf to have asked for her hubby's corpse and perform the required burial rites. And her kinsmen cokected amthe bride price without asking/enquiring about the former in-law's well being/whereabout. Nawa 4 some customs o!!

12. Now I know why these mallams marry plenty women. Na because of 20k bride price. Akara money.

Madam you try. You did not bother to check up after 2 years.

Anyway you are really fertile

13. Haaa......how can one's husband be sick and the person didnt bother to go and see him that she even remarried and had 3 kids. Woow that must be years after. Thank God the man survived. Haa,nine children in this present Nigeria. It is well.

14. Lol.., her second husband said he paid 20k as her bride price to which family?

15. The reason why this happened is because of the financial dependence these women have on men. If she was gainfully employed in a career of her own she would have had the means to visit her husband, or locate him wherever he went. While she and her children are sitting there hungry waiting for the breadwinner to return, she did the only thing her culture and society told her she could to survive and that was to marry another breadwinner. Change the mindset, change the outcome.